$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Inn at Cherry Creek

3 stars
View map of 233 Clayton Street, Denver, CO 80206

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Decent Place

Had a good stay overall. The hotel is pretty straightforward which was fine for my purposes. The... See full review

  • bikerhiker
  • Aug 16, 2014
great locale!

hotel was great. some of the help lack knowledge of how to deal with clientele. however overall... See full review

  • james111
  • Nov 9, 2011
This new boutique hotel, located in the Heart of the Cherry Creek North Shopping and Restaurant District. The Hotel features 35 intimate guest rooms with LCD flat screen TVs, terrycloth bathrobes, 350 thread count sheets with down comforters, large work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet connections, two phones, and irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature fireplaces, two-room suites with living rooms and private balconies. The Inn also features a new restaurant, the Weber that offers fresh American cuisine in an intimate atmosphere, featuring a menu that changes weekly, preparing selections made with seasonal fresh ingredients. For business and social gatherings, the hotel offers 2 separate meeting/reception rooms adjoining a large roof terrace, a business center, an exercise room, and a 75 car-parking garage (fee). This comfortable Cherry Creek Hotel is just a short walk from the Shopping Center and a quick pedal to the Cherry Creek bicycle path. The Inn is also "pet friendly". The Inn is just a few minutes drive from Downtown Denver, Denver University, the University of Colorado Health Sciences Center and the Colorado Convention Center. Come Visit Us. Our unique features, bed & breakfast ambiance, location and stellar service will capture your heart and bring you back often.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Cherry Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Inn at Cherry Creek Rooms

Classic Room
Comfortably appointed room with either one king-size, one queen-size or two double size beds, cable TV, terry cloth bath robes, 350 thread count sheets with down comforters, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, large work desk, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones.
Deluxe Room
Oversized room with a king or queen bed, fireplace, LCD flat-screen TV, soaking tub, terry cloth bath robes, 350 thread count sheets with down comforters, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, two phones, large work desk, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.8 mi
  • City Park: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 2 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 2.2 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.8 mi
  • City Park: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 2 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 2.2 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 2.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Magness Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 2.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 2.9 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 3.1 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 3.2 mi
  • Union Station: 3.3 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 3.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 3.8 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 37.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn at Cherry Creek is a new first class intimate facility located in the Cherry Creek North Shopping and Restaurant District, moments from the Colorado Convention Center and downtown Denver. The Inn will comfortably accommodate you and your guests for weddings, holiday parties, bar and batmitzvahs, family reunions and corporate events. The reception/meeting rooms can be used separately for smaller affairs of up to 75 guests or they can be combined for larger events totaling 150 guests. Our outdoor roof-top terrace is perfect for cocktails, hors d' oeuvres, dessert and other pre and post celebrations.

Dining

The Weber
The Weber is taking the Denver Restaurant scene by storm. Critics and guests alike have been captured by this unique pallette of flavors. With a diverse menu that rotates fully each week the focus of our chef is on fresh seasonal ingredients. The Weber's ambience is an intimate yet inviting bistro setting that showcases our dining selections in perfect artistic fashion. Each days menu is designed to build the most pleasurable dining experience with the ingredients that mesh with the season. When looking for a place that captures Denver and Cherry Creek come see us at The Weber. Open Daily for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Cherry Creek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bikerhiker
Business
philadelphia
Aug 16, 2014

Decent Place

Had a good stay overall. The hotel is pretty straightforward which was fine for my purposes. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Positives: Excellent location in a great neighborhood, close to major roads and sights in Denver. Great staff. Negative points: The hotel parking garage is extremely cramped. It was nerve wracking driving through the garage without hitting a pillar, wall or another car. I stopped using it after my first night. There i a construction site next door if you are up early (630-7). I was able to sleep through the work usually but you should be aware of it. The hotel has an outdoor beer garden which sometimes hosts parties which can be noisy on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend the Banjo Billy tours in Denver and Boulder. It's pretty holy but fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Time for Travel
Business
SoCal
Nov 3, 2013

Visiting Family

We usually stay at another hotel in Cherry Creek . On our most recent visit, we met some locals who suggested we try this Boutique Inn, so we moved over mid-stay. Although small, our room had every amenity we needed, as well as a very comfortable bed, for half the price of the Hotel we left! As an Inn guest we also had complimentary access to a great fitness gym next door. Our only negative experience was finding our room was not ready upon checking in, even though we were given our keys and sent up!? However, the staff apologized profusely and upgraded us to compensate. Well done! As we mostly spend our days with Family in Denver, this was a great find and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations ahead! many great restaurants, but all are jammed even mid-week!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bailey Woof
Business
Hollywood, Fl
Sep 16, 2013

Forgot wake up call, almost missed plane!

The hotel is clean and is in a wonderful location. The room was very small, the bed was terrible, it took one hour to get a box of tissues and that was with a second call. We placed a wake up call for 3:30 am as we had a 6:20 plane. We reminded the desk 3 times the day before and before we went to sleep. Luckily, I woke up at 3:35 as there was no wake up call. I called to tell them and they said "oops, sorry!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Fish Coffee
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 27, 2012

Boutique is Right

Tiny room, tiny parking deck, tiny sink in the bathroom. It is exactly as described - boutique. If you are a big person or have a big vehicle, you will be challenged. The location is the key. If you like shopping and local hangouts, it is just the right spot. The staff is very helpful. The restaurant is reasonable and very high quality. It is convenient to downtown, perfect for the sub-business district of Cherry Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the wings next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
james111
Business
tulsa, ok
Nov 9, 2011

great locale!

hotel was great. some of the help lack knowledge of how to deal with clientele. however overall stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drmer
Business
Chicago
Oct 24, 2011

Warm and friendly

Though the room we had was very small, the service, location and overall ambience is very nice. Almost like a B & B rather than a hotel. Nothing fancy, but for the price, very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of the Cherry Creek commercial area. Can't be beat if you like the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranston, rhode island
Jan 30, 2011

It fit the bill

My family came to Denver to attend a funeral. Your location was central to many family gatherings, which was appreiciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtDNv
Business
Henderson, NV
Jan 10, 2011

Great boutique hotel

The front desk personnel were incredibly good. All 5 - they kept changing, but delivering service - helped me, with 1 who went well beyond the call. He had gotten me a 7:20 taxi order overnight. At 7:30, no taxi. He and his replacement checked 2 other taxi companies and a nearby hotel (for its taxi line). At 7:50, no taxi. The guy going off shift came back from driving home and took me 2 miles in the opposite direction to my appointment in very snowy, icy conditions. I offered to buy his lunch or pay to have his car cleaned due to my messy shoes, but no money would be accepted. Good food at the Weber restaurant as well, with more great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is half a block north, and opens at 5AM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BowlingBall
Business
Cortez, Co.
Apr 19, 2010

SubNet_School

Great location. Within walking distance of many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cherry Creek Mall & Shopping district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BowlingBall
Business
Cortez, Co.
Apr 19, 2010

SubNet_School

Great location. Within walking distance of many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cherry Creek Mall & Shopping district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top