$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
382 reviews
One night stay in denver

Clean. Convenient. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Perfect overnight stay., See full review

  • Felicia T.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Comfy

I will definitely be staying here again. It was the perfect hotel with comfy beds after a long day... See full review

  • Tami E.
  • Apr 6, 2015
High-brow accommodations with majestic Rocky Mountain views

Enjoy mesmerizing views of downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains from the loft-style ambiance of this centrally located, highly rated, and smoke-free hotel, where lucky guests here enjoy remarkable service and quality. Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center, business travelers can access meetings and all varieties of urban exploration by foot. Class and comfort are the hallmarks of this fantastic hotel, where guests can also expect luxury amenities and bedding, workspace in every room, an upscale restaurant and two lounge options.

Highlights
  • Over 60,000 feet of function space for meetings and events
  • Peaks Lounge rooftop bar offers elegant appetizers, libations and breathtaking views of the Mile High City
  • 6,700 square-foot fitness center equipped with the latest in exercise technology
  • Spa Universaire, a full service Aveda-concept day spa
Rooms

High expectations are exceeded by standard rooms and suites alike. In the future, all hotels may feature high-tech air purification systems, but the Hyatt Regency Denver has it now. The Hyatt Regency Denver also meets the high standards of the Respire by Hyatt cleaning and purifying process, so guests can breathe easier knowing rooms are completely cleaned and hypo-allergenic. Decor is upscale and modern with attention to the small details that matter. Each room is decked out with a flat screen television and office space suitable for the most discerning business traveler.

Features

When in Colorado, do as the locals do -- work hard and play hard. Denver offers over 300 annual days of sunshine, so get outside and enjoy it. The concierge at the Hyatt Regency Denver can arrange daytrips for guests to golf, bike, ski or climb in the rugged Rocky mountain region. Back at the hotel, guests can find the services of a massage therapist, enjoy drinks from a mixologist, read a book, enjoy a glass of wine from the rooftop lounge, or watch the snow fall from the luxurious comfort of their room. In short, guests don't need to leave this amazing hotel if they don't want to.

Attractions
  • Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center
  • Walking distance to all points in the central business district
  • Coors Field (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Pepsi Center ( .9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Invesco field (1.3 mi/2km)
Business
  • A total of 60,600 square feet of function space, including the 30,000-square-foot Centennial Ballroom and 15,000-square-foot Capitol Ballroom
  • Five total meeting rooms
  • Extensive prefunction areas
  • Adjacent to Colorado Convention Center
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees may apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Suites ranging from 700 sq ft -3,000 sq ft. Included is everything in a standard room plus Regency Club Access, upgraded bath amenities and unobstructed mountain views.
Standard
Standard King 293, or Double/Double 443, Queen/Double 403, with 51 being handicapped accessible. All rooms feature a Grand Bed, flat screen TV's, high speed internet access, pull out work stations and panoramic views

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.5 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zaxzyr
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Snow Boarding Vacation

The gym, pool and hot tub was very nice. The room size was below average. I did not like that the room did not come with a refrigerator or microwave. The parking there was unreasonable. You could park right across the street for half as much. We did not eat in the hotel because the prices were extremely high. There were many places close to the hotel that had far better prices with larger portions. A lot of homeless people around the hotel begging for change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat anywhere besides the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GHDenver
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 31, 2012

Bad for events/weddings

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very nice, the catering was excellent. However, I will never use this or any other Hyatt hotel again! We used the hotel for our wedding and the billing problems afterward were major: - We had a surprise bill after wards that was $3000 more than we expected. - They charged our credit cards without getting a signature or telling us before hand. - The first page of the invoice we received after showed a zero balance, but the second page showed a large amount due. - The contracts were VERY confusing and unclear ($0 for labor but $1000 for "misc.") - We made prepayments for months but those added up to the wrong amount. - The meeting 10 days prior to the event to review/confirm everything never happened. - The Hyatt staff was not willing to budge on these issues and offered one free night stay as consolation. - After a lot of back and forth via email my questions have still not been answered (a month later) and I am so frustrated at this point - I give up - clearly I am not going to get any kind of refund - BUYER BEWARE! If you are planning any kind of event in downtown Denver I would strongly recommend ANY venue other than the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Apr 26, 2011

dishonest valets

i am over this hotel. as i drive a large pickup and the hotel has always accomodated my parking needs. when we arrived the valet notified us that they could not accomodate my truck. they said there was no overnight parking for large vehicles even though there were a few other pickups parked already. i did not argue, just went across the way to public parking for 10 bucks. the valets were rude and lied. i notified the check in staff and they told me they had never heard of such a thing and gave us a small credit. denver was dead on saturday night, the hotel was empty and i can stay at the four seasons instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kokomo, Indiana
Aug 3, 2009

Excellent Room

I was attending a Real Estate Class called Star Power. The original room that we had did not have a good view; however, when I called the front desk they changed us immediately. The room was very clean, the service was good in making side trips for us to visit the mountain and then take a bus to go gamble. We had an excellent time. I wish I could say the same thing about our flight out to Denver; however, that is another story. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take time to go to the mountains. They are beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dyoung1102
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2012

Not So Good

I really expected more out of a Hyatt Regency than what I experienced. I booked and payed for a room with a king bed, but at check in was told that they only had rooms with double beds because the hotel was at capacity. Was a little disappointed but when I got to the room it just got worse. The counter area in the room was being held up by a table that had wheels on it and was apparently just shoved under the counter to support it. The entire counter was crooked, falling apart and looked like it was from the 1970's. I will say the view from the 27th floor lounge was amazing and your only a few blocks from the bustling 16th Street Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointedtraveler 1959
Business
Denver
Jul 12, 2013

The room was a one star

We paid for the top level room and what we got was worse than a roadside motel room. The toilet overflowed, no fan in bath, the thermostat didn't work, No mini bar, and the tv had poor reception. Soviet style coloring in room, muted beige. Management told us they were going to update in a year or two but really. Supposed to be a four star hotel but it was a two star at most. Nice common areas but most of us go to a hotel for the room mainly and it was just awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey Lacey
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Nov 11, 2013

Good, but needs work

When we bought our room we got a package with late check out (1 PM). Our front desk guy said we could only get 12 PM checkout, which was a lie it turns out. Another front desk guy came over to the man we were working with and said oh yes this couple has the awakening package and they get a 1 PM check out (this man didn't know the guy we were working with was only going to give us a 12 PM checkout). It wasn't that big of a deal, but I was just a little surprised that the staff would lie to us about what we had bought. The room was below standard. We paid a lot of money for the room and it wasn't at all what we were expecting. There were hardly any decorations, no mini fridge, and the colors/walls were faded and old. Also, Valet was a nightmare! They made us wait in line for half an hour and then told us the lot was full! We had to find parking down the street and it made us late to the event we were getting too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Luxemburg, *
Jul 13, 2008

Overpriced-nickel and dime

Although this is a very nice hotel, everytime you turn around you are being charged for this that and the other thing. to park your car it was $30/day, food was very expensive, bottled water in your room was $6.00 per bottle. It was way over priced for what you got. i did feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Sep 10, 2009

Not as Advertised

Spent the night after figuring out a complicated parking and check in routine. This hotel charges extra for everything. After a mild protest they erased the charges for internet and parking. I have stayed in many hotels rated as less quality and found equal comfort with much more reasonable amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
branz18
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 9, 2014

Quiet Christmas getaway

We wanted a hassle-free Christmas this year. The prime rib christmas buffet was nothing special. THe room was very clean, with amazing views of downtown Denver. I would stay here again for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top