$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
337 reviews
Great place to stay!

My daughter and I spent the weekend in Denver at the Hyatt Denver on 15th Street and had a... See full review

  • MomBroz
  • Aug 4, 2014
Felt like a luxury hotel

From beginning to the end they made me feel like a superstar. I was greeted at my shuttle by staff... See full review

  • DanielleLRNY
  • Jul 30, 2014
High-brow accommodations with majestic Rocky Mountain views

Enjoy mesmerizing views of downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains from the loft-style ambiance of this centrally located, highly rated, and smoke-free hotel, where lucky guests here enjoy remarkable service and quality. Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center, business travelers can access meetings and all varieties of urban exploration by foot. Class and comfort are the hallmarks of this fantastic hotel, where guests can also expect luxury amenities and bedding, workspace in every room, an upscale restaurant and two lounge options.

Highlights
  • Over 60,000 feet of function space for meetings and events
  • Peaks Lounge rooftop bar offers elegant appetizers, libations and breathtaking views of the Mile High City
  • 6,700 square-foot fitness center equipped with the latest in exercise technology
  • Spa Universaire, a full service Aveda-concept day spa
Rooms

High expectations are exceeded by standard rooms and suites alike. In the future, all hotels may feature high-tech air purification systems, but the Hyatt Regency Denver has it now. The Hyatt Regency Denver also meets the high standards of the Respire by Hyatt cleaning and purifying process, so guests can breathe easier knowing rooms are completely cleaned and hypo-allergenic. Decor is upscale and modern with attention to the small details that matter. Each room is decked out with a flat screen television and office space suitable for the most discerning business traveler.

Features

When in Colorado, do as the locals do -- work hard and play hard. Denver offers over 300 annual days of sunshine, so get outside and enjoy it. The concierge at the Hyatt Regency Denver can arrange daytrips for guests to golf, bike, ski or climb in the rugged Rocky mountain region. Back at the hotel, guests can find the services of a massage therapist, enjoy drinks from a mixologist, read a book, enjoy a glass of wine from the rooftop lounge, or watch the snow fall from the luxurious comfort of their room. In short, guests don't need to leave this amazing hotel if they don't want to.

Attractions
  • Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center
  • Walking distance to all points in the central business district
  • Coors Field (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Pepsi Center ( .9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Invesco field (1.3 mi/2km)
Business
  • A total of 60,600 square feet of function space, including the 30,000-square-foot Centennial Ballroom and 15,000-square-foot Capitol Ballroom
  • Five total meeting rooms
  • Extensive prefunction areas
  • Adjacent to Colorado Convention Center
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

39.7436 -104.9937
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Suites ranging from 700 sq ft -3,000 sq ft. Included is everything in a standard room plus Regency Club Access, upgraded bath amenities and unobstructed mountain views.
Standard
Standard King 293, or Double/Double 443, Queen/Double 403, with 51 being handicapped accessible. All rooms feature a Grand Bed, flat screen TV's, high speed internet access, pull out work stations and panoramic views

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.5 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike GO RAVENS
PA
Jan 14, 2013

Ravens-Bronco's Game

We flew in for the Bronco's Ravens AFC Playoff. This hotel was the Ravens Team Hotel, the staff was great, the Fire Alarm was going off as we arrived, but no worries all staff were taking good care of us and it was a false alarm. Apparently the Fire Department didn't want the Ravens to get a good nights sleep. Didn't work ,Go RAVENS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatnSD
San Diego, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was my second time staying at Hyatt Regency Denver. I chose to come back because my first stay was extraordinary. Coming back was certainly a great choice. Every part of my hotel experience was outstanding! The staff from check-in, Regency Club, housekeeping, restaurants, and check-out made my stay a most pleasant experience. I most highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tag restaurant in Larimer Square

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonstar
Pueblo, Co.
Jan 1, 2013

Best Game Ever

My experience was top notch. We were always greeted by friendly staff. Transportation was a little scetchy but we always got to where we were going. Our first time with the hotel was something my fater and I will never forget. Thank you guys for the good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjndn12
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 31, 2012

Great Location

Great location, excellent customer service would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittie
Denver, colorado
Dec 28, 2012

Great downtown location

My favorite part about this hotel is that it on 15th street downtown. The daytime valet staff is excellent and very friendly. I made sure to tip them every time I took my car somewhere. One time late at night someone was absent and we had to wait a few minutes to valet but I didn't mind. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricy but very delicious. If you plan on eating it, I recommend including it in your booking because its $5 cheaper a person that way. the jacuzzi is outside which is nutty for winter time. We opted out of that because my friend was sick. But there is a nice workout area and indoor pool with nice locker rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

16th street mall is just a block or two away

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In Towner
Colorado
Dec 17, 2012

Perfect location in downtown Denver!

The Hyatt Convention Center Denver is in the middle of everything downtown....Theater, Convention, Bars and Restaurants. The staff is great and very friendly. The whole hotel was 'a-buzz' with activity in the restaurants, bars and lobby as Christmas neared. Very nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

In hotel bar with an awesome view of the city!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newly married loveland
Loveland, Colorado
Dec 10, 2012

Good couple staycation

The hotel is beautiful. We loved the Stratabar and Peak Lounge. Drinks and pleasant waiters are worth the price. The only thing that put the negative on my rating was the thespian high schoolers our first night. The only thing I can say is the hotel should have set down a few more noise/hallway/courtesy rules for larger groups (especially kids with non-existent chaperones) or not put other guests on the same floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSKatie
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent location!

We stayed here while visiting friends in Denver. We parked the car and didn't need it the entire trip, as the hotel was within walking distance to shops, restaurants, ice skating, etc. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the view from the bar/lounge on the 27th floor was amazing. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out the city view from Peaks Lounge on the 27th floor!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pambla
Business
Gainesville Fla
Sep 26, 2012

Hyatt Convention Center is a nice place!

Excellent service, great location...very nice stay....food was marginal in the hotel given that there are so many good restaurantsa in larimer square...and also Panzano..fantastic food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver Crew
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 4, 2012

Denver Labor Day Weekend

My brother and I enjoyed our stay downtown Denver at the Hyatt Regency. We did brewery tours, rockies game, red rocks concert, shopping, etc. Our only complaint was the ride to and from Red Rocks. The hotel informed us that the fair to Red Rocks was $80. Turns out we got a cab on the way back from the concert and the cab driver informed us that the flat rate to and from Red Rocks is $47.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search