$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatnSD
San Diego, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was my second time staying at Hyatt Regency Denver. I chose to come back because my first stay was extraordinary. Coming back was certainly a great choice. Every part of my hotel experience was outstanding! The staff from check-in, Regency Club, housekeeping, restaurants, and check-out made my stay a most pleasant experience. I most highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tag restaurant in Larimer Square

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em Augie
Business
Rapid city, SD
Dec 29, 2013

Night away with my hubby

Romantic, clean, and comfortable. Nice views. Delicious breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Day cay
Business
La Jolla,CA
Dec 26, 2013

Great place

Rooms are newly renovated, very big in size, most comfortable bed, good size bathroom but nothing over the top. The staff however are amazing! Always there to help & quick! F

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Yard house, tons of restaurants, free mall shuttle, and the shopping center are 2 blocks away!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notsohardtoplease
Business
Arizona
Dec 23, 2013

Upscale Holiday in Denver

This was a fantastic price for our 4-day weekend in Denver just before Christmas. The room comfort and room-service food was excellent. We were glad not to have to pay a daily amenity fee, although there aren't many amenities to speak of. There was not free WIFI or a daily newspaper, which we are used to. Check your bill carefully. We were charged for parking when we didn't have a car there! Staff is helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Republica for lunch. The best pizza we've had since living on the east coast 16 years ago.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 traveling fools
Business
New Mexico
Dec 20, 2013

Great central location

My husband and I stayed in the Denver Hyatt for 2 nights. It is located right downtown. There are a ton of restaurants and shopping places to choice from. The outdoor hot tub was a great place to relax in the evenings. We were lucky enough to have it to ourselves both nights. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery located on 16th Mall St is an excellent place with great food for any meal. We also received excellent service and delicious food from Maggiano's. Both were just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sox World Champs
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 17, 2013

Great hotel and customer service

I had a great stay at the Hyatt. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The convention center location is perfect for walking to the 16th Street Mall and other Downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to free shuttle on 16th Street Mall. Get off at Larimar Street and eat at one of the many great restaurants on the block.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WKSw
Business
Minneapolis
Dec 9, 2013

Conference

The Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center was the site of an LGBT conference that I attended and it was really nice. Staff were wonderful in answering questions and concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I found out that I could print out my airline Boarding Pass on Sunday, even though the Fed-Ex store was closed, since there is a nearby room (accessible by room key) where you can use computers and printer to do this.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chang Li
Business
Kansas
Dec 1, 2013

awesome

It's really in a good location!!! Very huge and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Nov 24, 2013

Best

Absolutely nothing bad I could say. Great hotel located in the heart of downtown close to everything. Comfortable beds nice bathrooms I size room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantic Ricardo
Business
Middle America
Nov 23, 2013

In the thick of it all

Wonderfully located with a great view of the downtown core. Good service, clean rooms and modern appearance -- no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theater fun
Business
Casper, WY
Nov 23, 2013

Perfect for Theatre patrons

Great location if you are attending the Theater--a very short walk. Also great location for fun food choices and 16th Street Mall. Delicious Breakfast buffet. Will stay again--wish parking cost was part of the package...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buell Theater

Back to menu Return to top