$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
338 reviews
Great place to stay!

My daughter and I spent the weekend in Denver at the Hyatt Denver on 15th Street and had a... See full review

  • MomBroz
  • Aug 4, 2014
Felt like a luxury hotel

From beginning to the end they made me feel like a superstar. I was greeted at my shuttle by staff... See full review

  • DanielleLRNY
  • Jul 30, 2014
High-brow accommodations with majestic Rocky Mountain views

Enjoy mesmerizing views of downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains from the loft-style ambiance of this centrally located, highly rated, and smoke-free hotel, where lucky guests here enjoy remarkable service and quality. Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center, business travelers can access meetings and all varieties of urban exploration by foot. Class and comfort are the hallmarks of this fantastic hotel, where guests can also expect luxury amenities and bedding, workspace in every room, an upscale restaurant and two lounge options.

Highlights
  • Over 60,000 feet of function space for meetings and events
  • Peaks Lounge rooftop bar offers elegant appetizers, libations and breathtaking views of the Mile High City
  • 6,700 square-foot fitness center equipped with the latest in exercise technology
  • Spa Universaire, a full service Aveda-concept day spa
Rooms

High expectations are exceeded by standard rooms and suites alike. In the future, all hotels may feature high-tech air purification systems, but the Hyatt Regency Denver has it now. The Hyatt Regency Denver also meets the high standards of the Respire by Hyatt cleaning and purifying process, so guests can breathe easier knowing rooms are completely cleaned and hypo-allergenic. Decor is upscale and modern with attention to the small details that matter. Each room is decked out with a flat screen television and office space suitable for the most discerning business traveler.

Features

When in Colorado, do as the locals do -- work hard and play hard. Denver offers over 300 annual days of sunshine, so get outside and enjoy it. The concierge at the Hyatt Regency Denver can arrange daytrips for guests to golf, bike, ski or climb in the rugged Rocky mountain region. Back at the hotel, guests can find the services of a massage therapist, enjoy drinks from a mixologist, read a book, enjoy a glass of wine from the rooftop lounge, or watch the snow fall from the luxurious comfort of their room. In short, guests don't need to leave this amazing hotel if they don't want to.

Attractions
  • Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center
  • Walking distance to all points in the central business district
  • Coors Field (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Pepsi Center ( .9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Invesco field (1.3 mi/2km)
Business
  • A total of 60,600 square feet of function space, including the 30,000-square-foot Centennial Ballroom and 15,000-square-foot Capitol Ballroom
  • Five total meeting rooms
  • Extensive prefunction areas
  • Adjacent to Colorado Convention Center
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

39.7436 -104.9937
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Suites ranging from 700 sq ft -3,000 sq ft. Included is everything in a standard room plus Regency Club Access, upgraded bath amenities and unobstructed mountain views.
Standard
Standard King 293, or Double/Double 443, Queen/Double 403, with 51 being handicapped accessible. All rooms feature a Grand Bed, flat screen TV's, high speed internet access, pull out work stations and panoramic views

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.5 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (338)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonstar
Pueblo, Co.
Jan 1, 2013

Best Game Ever

My experience was top notch. We were always greeted by friendly staff. Transportation was a little scetchy but we always got to where we were going. Our first time with the hotel was something my fater and I will never forget. Thank you guys for the good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kipperdee Great Dad
Eads, Colorado
Jul 1, 2013

Denver getaway

Had a great time the room was supper clean and the staff was very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to go to in short distance from hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubu 13
haven
Jul 1, 2013

great stay

very good location, nice helpful and clean had a fantastic time worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

16. street very close

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Nana
Evans, Colorado
Jun 17, 2013

Fantastic Married Couples Weekend Getaway

Every detail of our weekend getaway was great! We appreciate the Hotel giving us a room below the 10th Floor. We would highly recommend this to other couples. Please keep us in mind for Downtown "value" stays in the future. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Steet Mall East and West.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GregBoston
Business
Boston
Jun 12, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff

Very clean, friendly staff. Large fitness center. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing restaurants, great food! Resonable prices!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoundTable
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 8, 2013

Professional Meeting

The hotel room, lobby and elevator were very clean, the staff very courteous and always eager to help. I wish they had a refrigerator and or microwave in the room. The hotel is close to the convention center, food and snacks were available for purchase. The shuttle to the airport came by every 15minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel the Denver Newbie
Reno, Nevada
May 29, 2013

Great place and great price!

We got a steal on the hotel memorial day weekend for only 86$ a night. It had clean rooms, friendly staff, and a great fitness center for all of you who like to work off all the great food and many beers Denver has to offer. Would definitely come back for another stay if I'm in the Denver area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo de Chao is an amazing brazilian steak house only a few blocks away. It is a little on the pricey side but is well worth the dining experience. Don't forget to try the Brazilian lemonade!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoundTable
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 22, 2013

Excellent Site for Conference

My experience was great especially with the staff, who were gracious and very helpful. Transportation is no problem with taxis, super-shuttle etc. available at affordable rates. Food was good, although a little pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyindenver
New Bern, NC
Apr 23, 2013

Great stay!

I would stay here again. The hotel was clean, good location, staff was excellent, vending and ice on every floor, food was fantastic!. And they had a 24 hr. cafe with coffee and sandwiches, salads, sweets and all other amenities you'd find in a gift store. Very nice. Also, we had an incident where I dropped cash, driver's license and bank card in a cab. I was immediately directed through a series of people to get to security to view video of us getting out of the cab to get the cab's number so the dispatch could call the driver. It was all handled and we got everything back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the zoo. It was awesome!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpccooler
Colorado Springs
Apr 20, 2013

I'll stay there again

The hotel is centrally located in downtown Denver and within walking distance of some great restaurants and Coors field. Very nice upscale room, with a great view of the city on the 28th floor and professional service from all employees.Next time I'm there I need to checkout the workout room on the 35th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lefty11CC
Kansas City, MO
Apr 1, 2013

Luxury Without A Hefty Price Tag

I was really, really impressed with this hotel! This is a rarity and I would definitely recommend/stay at this hotel again! When I arrived for late check-in, the staff was so courteous, particularly Dyann. I had several questions and she happily answered all of them. I even got to pick what floor I was on, which was pretty cool! The hotel has recently been remodeled and wow, the lobby and amenities are stunning. With that being said, the rooms are very nice and clean, however, they're not quite at the same level as what you see in the lobby and other interior spaces. I was slightly surprised that our room did not have a mini-fridge. It wasn't a big deal, it just seems pretty standard now in most hotels. The bathrooms are also a little small - particularly the shower, but again, not a huge deal unless that is your main concern. Overall, A+ experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 1 block to 16th Street Mall and take the Mall Ride (free) to get from one end to the other pretty quick!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search