$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonstar
Pueblo, Co.
Jan 1, 2013

Best Game Ever

My experience was top notch. We were always greeted by friendly staff. Transportation was a little scetchy but we always got to where we were going. Our first time with the hotel was something my fater and I will never forget. Thank you guys for the good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Nov 24, 2013

Best

Absolutely nothing bad I could say. Great hotel located in the heart of downtown close to everything. Comfortable beds nice bathrooms I size room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantic Ricardo
Business
Middle America
Nov 23, 2013

In the thick of it all

Wonderfully located with a great view of the downtown core. Good service, clean rooms and modern appearance -- no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theater fun
Business
Casper, WY
Nov 23, 2013

Perfect for Theatre patrons

Great location if you are attending the Theater--a very short walk. Also great location for fun food choices and 16th Street Mall. Delicious Breakfast buffet. Will stay again--wish parking cost was part of the package...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buell Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie83
Business
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Nov 14, 2013

Nice get away weekend...pleasant stay

Overall a very nice location, right in the heart of Downtown Denver, only thing i didnt like was the parking fee of 26 $ per night, which was not mentioned once in the description...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower Downtown is a must see for every party animal!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey Lacey
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Nov 11, 2013

Good, but needs work

When we bought our room we got a package with late check out (1 PM). Our front desk guy said we could only get 12 PM checkout, which was a lie it turns out. Another front desk guy came over to the man we were working with and said oh yes this couple has the awakening package and they get a 1 PM check out (this man didn't know the guy we were working with was only going to give us a 12 PM checkout). It wasn't that big of a deal, but I was just a little surprised that the staff would lie to us about what we had bought. The room was below standard. We paid a lot of money for the room and it wasn't at all what we were expecting. There were hardly any decorations, no mini fridge, and the colors/walls were faded and old. Also, Valet was a nightmare! They made us wait in line for half an hour and then told us the lot was full! We had to find parking down the street and it made us late to the event we were getting too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunday8420
Business
Rockland County NY
Nov 3, 2013

denver top spot

very good services, would be nice to include breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palm Restaurant is expensive with outstanding décor and dining. Take $55.00 taxi from airport. Walk around convention center grounds and take in a movie, right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bex and Lauren
Business
Orance County, CA
Oct 1, 2013

Great downtown hotel

Fast easy check in. Easy tog et in and out of the hotel. Close to downtown and Sports Authority Field. Room was great. AC nice and cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Larimer Square, cute little area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantic Ricardo
Business
Middle America
Sep 29, 2013

Great Location

Despite being in Denver during the Great Flooding of 2013, we were close enough to the vibrant parts of downtown that we still had a great time. Location is just wonderful. Hotel is otherwise over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barrydalive
Business
oakland, ca
Sep 4, 2013

Clean and right downtown

We got this room last minute after a sudden change of plan. It was easy. The hotel was right downtown in Denver, very clean, and quiet, which is what we needed. Just there for one night, and were able to park nearby in a garage. My only complaint was there wasn't a fridge . . . would have been nice. Besides that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bicycle race fan
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 3, 2013

Downtown Denver

This is a very upscale hotel, close to all the tourist spots in Denver, with very good amenities, excellent service at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of interesting restaurants only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top