$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Beerguy
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2012

Wonderful Weekend

I just got back yesterday from a great stay at this hotel. First things first, the price was excellent! A block from the 16th street mall and a very nice hotel is hard to find at the value I got. Everything went wonderfully, the staff was friendly, the room clean, and the view was great. i highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nor Cal Native
Business
Chico, California
Sep 3, 2014

Excellent Location! Friendly Staff!... Pricey Parking.

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, even delivering forgotten toothpaste to our room. The rooms were clean, elevators never had a wait despite having 35+ floors. There's a very well-kept convenience store/Starbucks on the floor level. The best part was definitely the location. We were within walking distance to everything. Our car never moved. We walked to Coors Stadium for the Giants v. Rockies game, the Capital for Taste of Colorado, the 16th street mall, etc..... The parking is my only complaint. With the added fee, the hotel becomes pricier than it's nearby competitors. Self-park is $28/night with valet being $37/night. If you don't have a car, don't stay anywhere else! (LGBT friendly as well)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurenlee1986
Business
Victoria, Tx
Aug 30, 2014

Fantastic Downtown Denver Hotel

Perfect location, nice comfortable room,center to all attractions! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomBroz
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 18, 2014

Great place - great staff!

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while researching her move to Denver. Staff were great - the hotel is clean, nice and very conveniently located. We we really enjoyed are stay and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed the 16th Street Mall - perfect for a short stay.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bright Days
Business
Rupert, Idaho
Aug 13, 2014

Denver

Quite a nice stay, friendly, welcoming staff with clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomBroz
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 4, 2014

Great place to stay!

My daughter and I spent the weekend in Denver at the Hyatt Denver on 15th Street and had a wonderful time. The staff were very pleasant, helpful and client focused. We felt very much at home. The fitness club is well run and clean as is the pool and hot tub. The only downside was the horrible food and service we had at the Altitude Restaurant - but there are plenty of restaurants in the area. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The 16th Street Mall is just down the street - definitely a place to check out.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr.gif
Business
new york
Aug 3, 2014

Great one night stay

everything was great. only issue was the valley employee was kinda slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

city park

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catia
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 3, 2014

Great place in Central Denver by Convention Center

Great Mountain and City views. Great location off 16th Street Mall. No need for a car. Great staff. Be sure to check out Exercise Room and Hot Tub outside! Starbucks inside Hotel, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Best Delivery Pizza is Three Guys Pizza!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielleLRNY
Business
New York, NY
Jul 30, 2014

Felt like a luxury hotel

From beginning to the end they made me feel like a superstar. I was greeted at my shuttle by staff who escorted my luggage and made check in a breeze. The facilities were wonderful and always clean and inviting. The location was great and right across the street from my convention. Dinners at the bar were wonderful, loved the lobster mac and cheese and the hotel always made me feel welcome and cared for. If I am in Denver again, I would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lobster mac and cheese at the 27th floor bar

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mono travel man
Business
colorado
Jul 26, 2014

Nice place

A great location and well appointed. The sky bar on the 27th floor has one of the best views in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laurenlee1986
Business
Victoria, Tx
Jul 16, 2014

Fantastic Downtown Denver Hotel

Great location, food was excellent, within walking distance of plenty of fun things to do. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top