$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
514 reviews
Retreating from Retreat!

This is a nice hotel. I received a newly renovated room. It was fine. See full review

  • Lucy Lucky
  • Jul 14, 2014
Perfect

Definitely enjoyed my stay. Hotel has everything. Only thing I wish is that I could have stayed... See full review

  • Jayflava
  • Jul 13, 2014
Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center in downtown Denver is across from the convention center, one block away from the 16th Street pedestrian mall, and with-in walking distance of the Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Historic Larimer Square, Lower Downtown (LoDo), Coors Field and approximately 24 miles from the Denver International Airport. Local attractions include Elitch Gardens Amusement Park, Denver Art Museum, and the Denver Zoo, which are all three miles or less from the hotel. Hotel amenities include one restaurant, coffee bar, two lounges, business center, and 6,700-square-foot fitness facility with indoor pool and spa treatment rooms. The hotel also offers meeting space, valet parking, discounted parking, and room service. All rooms feature high-speed Internet access, cordless telephones, flat-screen HDTVs, free weekday newspapers, full size hairdryers, and irons/ironing boards. This is a non-smoking property.

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Suites ranging from 700 sq ft -3,000 sq ft. Included is everything in a standard room plus Regency Club Access, upgraded bath amenities and unobstructed mountain views.
Standard
Standard King 293, or Double/Double 443, Queen/Double 403, with 51 being handicapped accessible. All rooms feature a Grand Bed, flat screen TV's, high speed internet access, pull out work stations and panoramic views

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7436 -104.9937
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.5 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (514)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosebud Bronco fan
Anchorage, Alaska
Jan 14, 2014

Football fan

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A few nice shops can be found short walk from hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
branz18
Denver, CO
Jan 9, 2014

Quiet Christmas getaway

We wanted a hassle-free Christmas this year. The prime rib christmas buffet was nothing special. THe room was very clean, with amazing views of downtown Denver. I would stay here again for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Kamp
Houston, TX
Dec 30, 2013

Great hotel with proximity to heart of Denver.

Went for a extended weekend trip to Denver and decided to stay at the Hyatt Regency. Hotel looked nice and modern with good amenities. The hotel is perfectly located in the Heart of the walking districts of Denver and Lamaire Square and LoDo (lower downtown) are really close by. Hotel recently went through renovation and everything is really brushed up and nice (make sure to ask for a renovated room, not all are updated). Childern are also no problems, things such as high chair and cribs are no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is easily found around the hotel but there is a parking structure two blocks west of California st that does 24h parking at half price.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em Augie
Rapid city, SD
Dec 29, 2013

Night away with my hubby

Romantic, clean, and comfortable. Nice views. Delicious breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hometown stay
Colorado
Dec 29, 2013

One night stay in my hometown

My only negative comment about the Hyatt was I had my choice of parking myself $26 or valet for $32 per night. I thought that was a bit pricey and wound up parking across the street for $20. You would think they could offer their guests free parking and I asked about that and was told the hotel holds 1600 guests but they only have about 300 parking spots. The front desk guy gave us a $20 credit from the hotel after I complained, for drinks or whatever which was really nice. Other than that, the hotel room was ordinary and nothing particularly special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Day cay
La Jolla,CA
Dec 26, 2013

Great place

Rooms are newly renovated, very big in size, most comfortable bed, good size bathroom but nothing over the top. The staff however are amazing! Always there to help & quick! F

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Yard house, tons of restaurants, free mall shuttle, and the shopping center are 2 blocks away!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notsohardtoplease
Arizona
Dec 23, 2013

Upscale Holiday in Denver

This was a fantastic price for our 4-day weekend in Denver just before Christmas. The room comfort and room-service food was excellent. We were glad not to have to pay a daily amenity fee, although there aren't many amenities to speak of. There was not free WIFI or a daily newspaper, which we are used to. Check your bill carefully. We were charged for parking when we didn't have a car there! Staff is helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Republica for lunch. The best pizza we've had since living on the east coast 16 years ago.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 traveling fools
New Mexico
Dec 20, 2013

Great central location

My husband and I stayed in the Denver Hyatt for 2 nights. It is located right downtown. There are a ton of restaurants and shopping places to choice from. The outdoor hot tub was a great place to relax in the evenings. We were lucky enough to have it to ourselves both nights. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery located on 16th Mall St is an excellent place with great food for any meal. We also received excellent service and delicious food from Maggiano's. Both were just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sox World Champs
Boston, MA
Dec 17, 2013

Great hotel and customer service

I had a great stay at the Hyatt. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The convention center location is perfect for walking to the 16th Street Mall and other Downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to free shuttle on 16th Street Mall. Get off at Larimar Street and eat at one of the many great restaurants on the block.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WKSw
Minneapolis
Dec 9, 2013

Conference

The Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center was the site of an LGBT conference that I attended and it was really nice. Staff were wonderful in answering questions and concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I found out that I could print out my airline Boarding Pass on Sunday, even though the Fed-Ex store was closed, since there is a nearby room (accessible by room key) where you can use computers and printer to do this.

Back to menu Return to top