$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
514 reviews
Retreating from Retreat!

This is a nice hotel. I received a newly renovated room. It was fine. See full review

  • Lucy Lucky
  • Jul 14, 2014
Perfect

Definitely enjoyed my stay. Hotel has everything. Only thing I wish is that I could have stayed... See full review

  • Jayflava
  • Jul 13, 2014
Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center in downtown Denver is across from the convention center, one block away from the 16th Street pedestrian mall, and with-in walking distance of the Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Historic Larimer Square, Lower Downtown (LoDo), Coors Field and approximately 24 miles from the Denver International Airport. Local attractions include Elitch Gardens Amusement Park, Denver Art Museum, and the Denver Zoo, which are all three miles or less from the hotel. Hotel amenities include one restaurant, coffee bar, two lounges, business center, and 6,700-square-foot fitness facility with indoor pool and spa treatment rooms. The hotel also offers meeting space, valet parking, discounted parking, and room service. All rooms feature high-speed Internet access, cordless telephones, flat-screen HDTVs, free weekday newspapers, full size hairdryers, and irons/ironing boards. This is a non-smoking property.

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Suites ranging from 700 sq ft -3,000 sq ft. Included is everything in a standard room plus Regency Club Access, upgraded bath amenities and unobstructed mountain views.
Standard
Standard King 293, or Double/Double 443, Queen/Double 403, with 51 being handicapped accessible. All rooms feature a Grand Bed, flat screen TV's, high speed internet access, pull out work stations and panoramic views

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7436 -104.9937
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.5 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (514)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World traveling Dave
Business
Baltimore Maryland
May 24, 2010

Downtown Denver Hyatt Regency

If you have to stay in Downtown Denver, the Hyatt Regency is the place to stay. Close to shopping and dining, the rooms were well accomodated and clean. Very professional and couteous staff. I plan on staying there again when I stay in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much food to try in Downtown Denver, you'll never get bored.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 20, 2010

Rating for my Travel

I was in a business conference. The overall rating of the hotel was great, however, hotel bathrooms, can use a little improvement on cleanliness. I also asked to received a wake up call and did not received the wake up call until 1 and half hour later, glad that I set my cell for alarm, otherwise, I would have been late. The seating in the airplane coming back home was uncomfortable because the guy that sat in the aisle, had such body odor, I thought I was going to pass out. I would prefer in the future, we are given choices of seats in booking our flight. Thanking you in advance for your time, attention and consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 20, 2010

Rating for my Travel

I was in a business conference. The overall rating of the hotel was great, however, hotel bathrooms, can use a little improvement on cleanliness. I also asked to received a wake up call and did not received the wake up call until 1 and half hour later, glad that I set my cell for alarm, otherwise, I would have been late. The seating in the airplane coming back home was uncomfortable because the guy that sat in the aisle, had such body odor, I thought I was going to pass out. I would prefer in the future, we are given choices of seats in booking our flight. Thanking you in advance for your time, attention and consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaritaking
Austin, TX
May 10, 2010

Great Stay

The stay was great. A clean room. There was almost nobody at the hotel during our stay which was offseason. Staff was very helpful. We did find out that parking in Denver is VERY expensive. Hotel charges to self park, which should be stated upfront, especially since is was 25% above what we paid for the room in the 1st place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rocks is a must. Even just to see the place. Easy drive to Rocky Mountain Natl Park. Hit Oskar Blues on the way back!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaritaking
Austin, TX
May 10, 2010

Great Stay

The stay was great. A clean room. There was almost nobody at the hotel during our stay which was offseason. Staff was very helpful. We did find out that parking in Denver is VERY expensive. Hotel charges to self park, which should be stated upfront, especially since is was 25% above what we paid for the room in the 1st place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rocks is a must. Even just to see the place. Easy drive to Rocky Mountain Natl Park. Hit Oskar Blues on the way back!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 5, 2010

Hyatt Has It

The reservation was made for a family emergency. We did not have the opportunity to take in all that the hotel had to offer. Actually the exercise facility was a benefit to help de-stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 5, 2010

Hyatt Has It

The reservation was made for a family emergency. We did not have the opportunity to take in all that the hotel had to offer. Actually the exercise facility was a benefit to help de-stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vail, CO
Apr 1, 2010

A modern luxury in the city

I chose to stay there due to it's location, which is right downtown and very close to all the restaurants and nightlife that I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pepsi Center

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vail, CO
Apr 1, 2010

A modern luxury in the city

I chose to stay there due to it's location, which is right downtown and very close to all the restaurants and nightlife that I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pepsi Center

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2010

Great Hotel

Our stay at Regency Hyatt contributed to a very satisfactory experience while in Denver. We really enjoyed the great service and were able to fully complete our itinerary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top