$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
343 out of 343
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow Pro
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 5, 2010

Snow Show

Very nice, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viper713
Business
Omaha, NE
Jan 20, 2010

Amazing place to stay for a great price

Stayed for one night (Saturday into Sunday) on the way out to the mountains. High-quality hotel with excellent staff. The cost of parking was the only hidden fee. Inside the hotel are a few places to eat, drink, and hang out. Highly recommend the Peaks Lounge on the 27th floor for drinks and appetizers. There was a great view out the window watching the sun set over the mountains and nice environment to relax. The location of the hotel was great to walk just a couple streets to a bunch of shops and restaurants. We hope to stay in this hotel again sometime and for more than one night! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a couple streets and you have several shops and restaurants to choose from. No need to get a taxi or drive if this is what you are looking for.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falls Church, VA
Jan 20, 2010

Friendly staff at Hyatt Regency Denver

The staff at the Hyatt Regency were very helpful and friendly. The concierge made a wonderful Mediterranean restaurant recommendation for brunch in Larimar square and one of the waitresses went out of her way to create a delicious fruit cocktail just for me. The 24-hour valet service was excellent and I only had to walk 1 block over to the 16th Street mall where there were a variety of shops and restaurants. Small items which I didn't like were the soaps, shampoos and conditioners which were an odd scent. The towels also were a bit disappointing as they were rough as if the hotel didn't use softener in their laundry. The bathroom was a bit disappointing. I thought it would be a bit more modern and the showerhead spit out water like a fire hydrant. Small items that would have added to my stay would have been a plush comfy bath robe, slippers, a small candy on the bed. Overall the hotel was good but not remarkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Riojo Mediterranean restaurant in Larimar Square offers delicious brunches at very reasonable prices.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeThomas
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jan 14, 2010

Excellent!

Clean, quiet, and excellent service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galactic Butterfly
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jan 12, 2010

New Years Eve in Denver

The hotel was full of classy decor, delectable food and drink options, first rate service and comfortable rooms with great amenities. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in the mile high city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying in this hotel during New Years eve put us close to all the hip nightlife attractions and provided directions and transit to those attractions farther away. Top notch restaurants, bars and clubs nearby.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 11, 2010

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convent

Great Service, great location, clean rooms. Overall great place to stay. Very convenient!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close from the Hyatt. Truly a great location.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wheelchair chick
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 8, 2010

A great place to get away too

I am in a power wheelchar and do my traveling alone or with minimal assistance. Accessability is a huge thing for me I alway have anxiety when travelling somewhere new!? oput of many hotels i looked at online this one had the "magic words" roll in shower wheelchair accessable. I chose this one and found out they really do have accessable rooms! More than that they had options of different types of accessable rooms! I chose a room with the roll in showet and two beds and it was actually functional for me. I did have some diffucty accessing outlets and using the lamps in the room but that is easily resolved the staff was fantastic very approachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Fan
Business
El Paso, TX
Jan 5, 2010

Beautiful Hotel!

Was a great experience. First time at a Hyatt hotel. Very clean, comfortable room. I would definitely stay here again. Nothing bad to say about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laramie, WY
Dec 27, 2009

Great Place to stay in Downtown Denver

Very nice, relaxing and comfortable. Great view from the 27th floor Peak Lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 16th Street Mall and all of the great dining establishments downtown.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephBug
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 22, 2009

Great Stay, Great Location!!

Great location! Convienient walk to downtown and 16th street mall. Valet was fast and always friendly. No troubles checking in or checking out. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top