$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RxNeil
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2009

Great Hotel in Denver

We had a great time at the Hyatt. We were upgraded to a suite and enjoyed Regency Club privileges. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated. There was a nice flat screen TV and a radio with I-Pod dock, and an empty fridge to keep our own beverages fresh. I highly recommend this hotel right in the middle of Denver The health club is terriffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williston, ND
Dec 5, 2009

Hyatt Regency Denver

Overall I liked this hotel, but I was turned off a little bit by the lack of a complimentary breakfast, and the lack of a DVD player in my room. It is, however, in a very nice location with friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtn guy
Business
Grand Jct, CO
Sep 5, 2009

Hyatt Denver

Overall excellent - the only thing I didn't like was the cheap room products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

La Boheme

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hold over traveller
Business
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Dec 31, 2010

Nice hotel!

I was dumped at the Denver airport when my flight was cancelled. I had stayed here before, but for a good bit over the what I had paid this time. Hotel is clean, beds comfortable and the rooms are spacious which is often not the case with in city hotels. Nice, friendly bar staff, great food (2 bars & restaurants), Overall a great experience and for an upscale hotel, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the conference center and 2 blocks from the most popular shopping, dining and bars. 10 minute walk to LoDo.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 30, 2007

Pricey

Everything was great but the price.A little to High

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Coors feild

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Aug 11, 2009

Great stay

The parking was expensive. However, the staff was incredibly friendly and professional. The hotel and rooms were beautiful. The pool was nice and the exercise room was the biggest I've ever seen in a non-resort hotel. For the price, I was VERY satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Gal
Business
New York, NY
Sep 15, 2010

Nice hotel, great downtown location.

Nice new hotel. High floors were quite and well appointed. The Regency Club was a nice ammenity. Wish the staff would have tried to move our accommodations to a king room as requested multiple times but we were stuck in a double full room for a six night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to LODO for great food. Try Rioja or Bistro Vendome as they do not disappoint.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill
Aug 3, 2009

July stay

Attended a big business meeting and all was good except slow elevators and bad room service food. Breakfast bar was great, but convention luncheon was ordinary and room service menu is too limited and food was not good. Room was lovely, and the staff was great. Very contemporary furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young B-Man
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Hyatt - denver

Nice staff. Great Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Telluride CO
Sep 28, 2010

Devner for Business

The hotel was excellent. The staff were exceptional. I will defintely stay there on my next trip. I would have liked to have a bathrobe in the room. A family was staying in the room next door and I could hear every word through the door in the common wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top