$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 650 15th St, DENVER, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpccooler
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 20, 2013

I'll stay there again

The hotel is centrally located in downtown Denver and within walking distance of some great restaurants and Coors field. Very nice upscale room, with a great view of the city on the 28th floor and professional service from all employees.Next time I'm there I need to checkout the workout room on the 35th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lefty11CC
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 1, 2013

Luxury Without A Hefty Price Tag

I was really, really impressed with this hotel! This is a rarity and I would definitely recommend/stay at this hotel again! When I arrived for late check-in, the staff was so courteous, particularly Dyann. I had several questions and she happily answered all of them. I even got to pick what floor I was on, which was pretty cool! The hotel has recently been remodeled and wow, the lobby and amenities are stunning. With that being said, the rooms are very nice and clean, however, they're not quite at the same level as what you see in the lobby and other interior spaces. I was slightly surprised that our room did not have a mini-fridge. It wasn't a big deal, it just seems pretty standard now in most hotels. The bathrooms are also a little small - particularly the shower, but again, not a huge deal unless that is your main concern. Overall, A+ experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 1 block to 16th Street Mall and take the Mall Ride (free) to get from one end to the other pretty quick!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flyer52
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 1, 2013

Denver regency Hyatt

I loved the location being right in downtown. Plenty of shopping to do right around the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The view from the room was great, however the room itself wasn't worth 100 a night in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCV1975
Business
Salt lake city
Apr 1, 2013

Hyatt Regency March 2013

Great location. Hotel near restaurants and convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReeD the traveling man.
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 1, 2013

Weekend Away

Staff was excellent, comfortable room. It was right off the 16th street mall where there was plenty to do and see. The only thing I missed was the steam room that was at the last Hyatt Regency that I stayed in, in California. But the roof top hot tub did make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

City 'O City is a great vegetarian pub about a 20 minute walk away with great craft beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dixiecix
Business
PA
Mar 25, 2013

last minute need

We chose this hotel after our flight was cancelled due to adverse weather. Driving from Dillon on snow- covered roads and thru Denver on slippery streets, we arrived in a frazzled state. We were greeted warmly by the valet service and the staff inside. Our room was spotless and had a view of the Big Blue Bear peering into the Convention Center We had the delicious lunch buffet and enjoyed the lights of the city that night. The bed was comfortable and they provided toothpaste... liked that..cost was reasonable and we left early the next morning with written directions to the airport. We would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesabulldog
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Quick Trip

Great staff all around. Very helpful and ready to please

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desiree82
Business
Denver
Mar 21, 2013

Local Weekend Getaway

Great hotel friendly staff. We always stay here when when a weekend getaway is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring anniversary couple
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 18, 2013

Great anniversary place to stay

We enjoyed our stay. Easy to walk to fun places. Enjoyed the Peak Bar. Made us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to Jax Fishhouse. Very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Exec
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvanina
Mar 17, 2013

EXCELLLENT

Everything exceeded expectations. Athletic facilities were exceptional. View of the Rockies from 27th floor bar is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top