$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
167 reviews
very good stay

It was a good deal with perfect/clean room enjoyed staying there See full review

  • Emmashin
  • Nov 17, 2014
Exploring Denver Trip

The hotel was very nice with some great restaurants nearby. Other than a very tiny bathroom, the... See full review

  • Aviator JP
  • Nov 16, 2014
Kick up the cool factor with Denver Tech Center's luxury leader

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center serves up 21st century luxury in king-sized portions in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) area. Superior quality and service is the reason guests keep coming back to this sleek, sophisticated hotel. It has everything a discerning business traveler can imagine, including a full-service business center staffed to assist guests in meeting deadlines or preparing presentations. The Hyatt Regency also offers a full array of dining, entertainment and activity options for the finicky leisure traveler.

Highlights
  • StayFit and YogaAway at the Hyatt Fitness Center, featuring an on-site fitness concierge, top-notch equipment and an inspiring glass-encased space
  • On site dining options from upscale casual to great bar fare
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet access for all registered guests in guest rooms
  • Respire by Hyatt Hypo-Allergenic rooms purify guest rooms, and minimize allergens and irritants
Rooms

The 451 stunning guestrooms draw in guests with modern styling and posh amenities, including only the finest bedding, plush pillows and pillow top mattresses. Granite and artisan tile accents along with bath amenities of superior quality combine to make the bathrooms a relaxing respite before or after a busy day.  State of the Art guestrooms include complimentary WIFI, interactive 32-inch flat screen Smart TVs, in rooms charging stations for all your electronic devices and a complimentary lap-top compatible safe. Many business travelers pay a surcharge and take advantage of the business plan, which offers the convenience of complimentary pressing for one shirt or blouse per day, internet access, full breakfast and more.

Features
The hotel has completed a $5 million renovation of the lobby, restaurant/bar and public spaces, now featuring warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado’s organic landscape.  Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property’s signature restaurant and bar.  This gastro pub is a venue with a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes.  The Taphouse is all about the beer.  Enjoy Colorado craft beer and spirits from the Rocky Mountain region surrounded by multiple flat-panel TVs in a fun, energetic atmosphere.  The Kitchen works with some of Colorado’s best-known purveyors, including Lombardi Brothers, Haystack Mountain Goat Dairy and Udi’s Artisan Bread, emphasizing seasonal menus and ingredients.  Enjoy other hotel features including a hot tub and glass-enclosed lap pool, an updated fitness center, Perks Coffee for seasonal cappuccinos, lattes and quick, on-the-go snacks as well as a 24 hour business center.  Easily accessible to downtown and upscale South Metro Denver neighborhoods, guests are surrounded by endless activities, shopping and entertainment options.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Stops, Bellevue and Orchard Road at Interstate 25
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle within a 5-mile radius
Attractions
  • Park Meadows Mall (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Red Rocks Amphitheater (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
Business
  • Full service business center
  • Highlands Amphitheater with advanced technology
  • Grand Mesa Ballroom with extensive exhibit space

Hotel Map

39.6302 -104.8985
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 24.00, MI, SW; Centennial Airport, (APA), 6.30, MI, NW; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 69.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center Rooms

Business Plan
25.00 Upgrade - Business Plan Rooms include 1 King or 2 Double beds. Addiional Amenities include -Full Breakfast for One Daily -Local/1-800/Long Distance (Continental US) fees waived. -One bottled Water Daily, -One shirt or blouse pressed per
Deluxe
Oversized corner room with a king bed, Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High Speed Internet access (daily fee), efficient comfortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.
Standard
Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High speed internet access (daily fee), effecient confortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 8.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 9.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.8 mi

Dining

Perk s Coffee and Go
Located in the Lobby, you can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, latte or cappuccino or one of our custom blended fruit smoothies. Perks's also offers warm, freshly baked breakfast sandwiches and pastries, grilled Panini sandwiches, snacks, sodas, beer and wine.
In Room Dining
Room service
Il Fornaio
Famous for their friendly service and fresh breads and pastas! Il Fornaio also has private function space and outdoor patio.
Shanahan s Steakhouse
Shanahan's is the modern interpretation of the classic steakhouse. Shanahan's is a steak and seafood restaurant serving U.S.D.A prime aged Midwestern beef with a signature "Bone-In" cut selection that is not available at most steakhouses.
Root25 Taphouse Kitchen
Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property's signature restaurant. The gastro pub venue offers a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes. The Taphouse is all about the beer. We feature Colorado craft beer such as Avery and O'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 167
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staycationer femme fatale
Business
Denver, Co
Aug 12, 2012

Staycation!

I had a wonderful time! I needed to get out of the house for an evening and the pool/hot tub was open late and room service was still available!! This hotel was a great for my mini Staycation! The staff were super friendly! The only down side was that there was no fee parking, $10 for garage parking in the back of the building :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinaGirl
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 9, 2012

Nice hotel

Extremely professional staff, although there were many unsupervised underage children in the pool and adult hot tub. Garage parking is $10.00 per day for all guests and is not validated. They had five weddings there in one weekend and it was very noisy the first evening there and was awoken several times. This hotel is to undergo major reconstruction soon so I would verify if started or still ongoing before you make a reservation here. There is only on cafe and they do not have their hours of business open and found they closed early if not enough customers at lunch and the Sports Bar does not open before 4pm and closes at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places in a short drive to go out to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lavima
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 3, 2012

I recommend

I would have liked a refrigerator and/or microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PackageDeal
Business
grand rapids, mi
Aug 16, 2010

Attentive service

In town for the weekend to attend a wedding. Had a lovely stay...not much to complain about. I did discover that the exhaust fan in the bath was on but not powerful enough to keep the mirror unfogged. That's all I have as a negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NFL Ned
Business
Topeka, KS
Oct 22, 2010

Hyatt Tech Center Denver

Hotel was "sold out" and they didn't have the room type that I had paid for available. They apologized, stuck me in a smoky smelling handicapped accessible room, and comped my breakfast and dinner. The table they seated me at for breakfast was dirty. Nice hotel overall. Near public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colo Native
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 27, 2009

Colo weekend

My first greeting by the doormen and a gentleman from Africa at the front desk, was exceptional. After that everyone else was average. The pool was much smaller than it looked in the photo and it was packed with kids. They need a separate kiddie pool. This is after all; a business area. Also The distance the hotel lobby from the parking garage is a hike. The lobby decor was a bit out dated. On the flip side the rooms were immaculate and nicely decorated. The walls were thin- I could here an entire conversation a mother had with her son next door. Her voice was raised but she was not shouting and I could hear every word! While the bed was big with a pillow top cover and down comforter- it was a extremely firm and the sheets where like wood (very low thread count.) The bathroom was small. The door bangs into the tub when fully opened. The tub was small too. The flat screen TV picture was of low quality. So all in all the room looked nice and was very clean but that is the most I can say on the positive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rassy99
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2010

Pleasant stay

An all around pleasant experience. It's what I would expect from Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
-R.
Business
Upstate New York
Oct 19, 2010

Nice with a caveat this time...

I was in Denver for a convention at the nearby Marriott which I could have stayed at as well - however the Hyatt is a much nicer establishment in my opinion. The DTC (Denver Tech Center) is located quite some distance from downtown Denver proper, and would not be my choice if I were in town to "see" Denver; however, for events in this part of the city it is an excellent choice, and there are several very fine restaurants only a mile or two from the hotel. I have stayed here for several years running, and will continue to do so in the future, however this visit was not without its problems: there was a vibrating/banging pipe which woke me up on several nights at 5am due to folks checking out. I pointed it out to the desk upon checkout and they said they would have maintenance investigate - fortunately, it didn't last long and I was quickly back to sleep. There were also two occasions where my room key card simply stopped working - a trip to the front desk remedied the problems (which seemed to revolve around their computer system and my room not being ready at check-in), but I found it inconvenient to have to trudge back to the front desk at midnight (or any time) to get in my room.The story goes like this: I checked-in early and the room wasn't ready - fine, I understand - and gave them my credit card for incidental charges since the room charge had been paid ([...]) in advance. A few hours go by, they call, I check-in and come back at 10pm to find my card doesn't work. Apparently they had not registered the room as occupied and tried to give my room to someone else who came down and said, "That room is occupied"! Fine, I appreciate your security concerns for my room. The next day, I get back at almost midnight and card doesn't work &*^#*& again !!! They tell me my card had been rejected for the incidental charges - I ask what card was it? They read the first four digits and it's not my card! I give them my card (again) and all was well, but the experience was irritating to say the least. Clerical or computer error, I'll never know. This was my fourth year staying at the Hyatt and I never experienced any issues like this in the past. Beyond that the staff is gracious, pleasant and very professional; the housekeeping is superb and the food both at the restaurant and bar are better than average. And, given the level of amenities (pool, spa, free shuttle, conference facilities, gym, etc...) - I consider the hotel a relative bargain. If you are at the DTC (Denver Tech Center) for business or pleasure, I think the Hyatt is the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandab78
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 4, 2013

Great

Awesome staff, location and amenities. Room was super comfy and the restaurant was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the light rail. $4 each way to union station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StateFarmJake
Business
PDX
Jun 27, 2013

Excellent stay at a great price

Got in, received assistance immediately, and was in my room in a matter of minutes Room was extremely clean and I had no issues at all Checkout took all of 3 minutes and I was out the door again Would absolutely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top