$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
183 reviews
lovers paradise

We were able to relax and enjoy our time together uninterrupted. Everything was classy and... See full review

  • Tchalla B.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Business Trip to Denver

The hotel is perfect for any business traveler especially since it is located in the Tech Center of... See full review

  • Adam
  • Jan 23, 2015
Kick up the cool factor with Denver Tech Center's luxury leader

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center serves up 21st century luxury in king-sized portions in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) area. Superior quality and service is the reason guests keep coming back to this sleek, sophisticated hotel. It has everything a discerning business traveler can imagine, including a full-service business center staffed to assist guests in meeting deadlines or preparing presentations. The Hyatt Regency also offers a full array of dining, entertainment and activity options for the finicky leisure traveler.

Highlights
  • StayFit and YogaAway at the Hyatt Fitness Center, featuring an on-site fitness concierge, top-notch equipment and an inspiring glass-encased space
  • On site dining options from upscale casual to great bar fare
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet access for all registered guests in guest rooms
  • Respire by Hyatt Hypo-Allergenic rooms purify guest rooms, and minimize allergens and irritants
Rooms

The 451 stunning guestrooms draw in guests with modern styling and posh amenities, including only the finest bedding, plush pillows and pillow top mattresses. Granite and artisan tile accents along with bath amenities of superior quality combine to make the bathrooms a relaxing respite before or after a busy day.  State of the Art guestrooms include complimentary WIFI, interactive 32-inch flat screen Smart TVs, in rooms charging stations for all your electronic devices and a complimentary lap-top compatible safe. Many business travelers pay a surcharge and take advantage of the business plan, which offers the convenience of complimentary pressing for one shirt or blouse per day, internet access, full breakfast and more.

Features
The hotel has completed a $5 million renovation of the lobby, restaurant/bar and public spaces, now featuring warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado’s organic landscape.  Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property’s signature restaurant and bar.  This gastro pub is a venue with a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes.  The Taphouse is all about the beer.  Enjoy Colorado craft beer and spirits from the Rocky Mountain region surrounded by multiple flat-panel TVs in a fun, energetic atmosphere.  The Kitchen works with some of Colorado’s best-known purveyors, including Lombardi Brothers, Haystack Mountain Goat Dairy and Udi’s Artisan Bread, emphasizing seasonal menus and ingredients.  Enjoy other hotel features including a hot tub and glass-enclosed lap pool, an updated fitness center, Perks Coffee for seasonal cappuccinos, lattes and quick, on-the-go snacks as well as a 24 hour business center.  Easily accessible to downtown and upscale South Metro Denver neighborhoods, guests are surrounded by endless activities, shopping and entertainment options.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Stops, Bellevue and Orchard Road at Interstate 25
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle within a 5-mile radius
Attractions
  • Park Meadows Mall (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Red Rocks Amphitheater (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
Business
  • Full service business center
  • Highlands Amphitheater with advanced technology
  • Grand Mesa Ballroom with extensive exhibit space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center Rooms

Business Plan
25.00 Upgrade - Business Plan Rooms include 1 King or 2 Double beds. Addiional Amenities include -Full Breakfast for One Daily -Local/1-800/Long Distance (Continental US) fees waived. -One bottled Water Daily, -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours)
Deluxe
Oversized corner room with a king bed, Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High Speed Internet access (daily fee), efficient comfortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.
Standard
Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High speed internet access (daily fee), effecient confortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 8.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 9.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.8 mi

Dining

Perk s Coffee and Go
Located in the Lobby, you can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, latte or cappuccino or one of our custom blended fruit smoothies. Perks's also offers warm, freshly baked breakfast sandwiches and pastries, grilled Panini sandwiches, snacks, sodas, beer and wine. Enjoy al fresco dining or take it to go.
In Room Dining
Room service
Il Fornaio
Famous for their friendly service and fresh breads and pastas! Il Fornaio also has private function space and outdoor patio.
Shanahan s Steakhouse
Shanahan's is the modern interpretation of the classic steakhouse. Shanahan's is a steak and seafood restaurant serving U.S.D.A prime aged Midwestern beef with a signature "Bone-In" cut selection that is not available at most steakhouses.
Root25 Taphouse Kitchen
Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property's signature restaurant. The gastro pub venue offers a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes. The Taphouse is all about the beer. We feature Colorado craft beer such as Avery and O'Dell's, as well as craft spirits from the region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 183
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bell Family Trip
Business
Cheyenne
Jan 7, 2015

Very disappointing family get away!!

We decided to spend a little extra money and stay in a 4 star hotel. Our plan for the weekend was to swim, relax, swim, enjoy a few days away from home and swim. We went to the pool the first night and the pool was SO COLD we couldn't even get in it. So we went in the hot tub and only got about 10 minutes out of that. So we tried again the next day and the pool was just as cold so we went for the hot tub again. My son jumped in and as fast as he got in he was jumping right back out. It was so hot that in the 10 seconds he was in there his skin was bright red. So long story short definitely did not have a 4 star experience. The curb side appeal is amazing and the ambiance was nice too but wouldn't spend the money again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hang123
Business
colorado
Jun 20, 2012

Charge too much extra fees

The room was clean, just the rate does not include parking fee, wifi fee. 10 bucks for wifi and only allow one device, that's insane. 10 bucks for parking of each day. The staffs there were all nose up! wouldnt stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
less then impressed
Business
craig colorado
Aug 22, 2011

first impressions are everything

The room we had the door was about to fall off the hinges, the room keys didn't work half the time and the front desk told us they would fix it right away. Never happened. Our friends two rooms away went to put some leftovers away ( from the extremely over priced restaurant down stairs) and found that the fridge was already full of leftovers. Very moldy foul smelling leftovers. Next time........holiday inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Not what I expected

We were surprised to find out that it cost money to park for both cars we brought. [...] The air conditioner in our room must have been broken because it stayed hot all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foxtrotkilomb
Business
Billings, Mt, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Unneeded Charges

My dad and I went to Denver to enjoy a football game and were very impressed with the room and staff, but some of the amenities could use some improvement. I had no problem with paying a little extra for the internet but having to pay for parking is a little wrong. If they want money for parking they should just increase their room rates by a few dollars and not make it an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maverick i am
Business
Paris, France
Oct 1, 2013

getting old

hotel needs renovation. Bedding was ok though. Pool and gym are one of the best features at the hotel. Parking ramp is quite convenient especially in winter time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
Sep 22, 2009

Denver Trip

The view was very nice. Our check-in was fast and friendly. Although my choice was to stay on one of the upper floors I would have chosen the 10th floor instead if the 11th due to noise from the 12th floor banquet events. The pool and work out center were nice but the whirlpool was not functioning and when asked we were told it was due to the addition of cleaning products but later found out that it was broken. It was not fixed until our last day. The parking was very good with controlled access that made it feel more secure. The availability of an elevator to get to the room was quick despite the number of guests. The lobby was spacious and inviting. House keeping was very accommodating and did a great job. Even the least expensive wireless internet option was more than enough to explore the local attractions and events. The overall cost for the room was in line with expectations. The additional cost for in room water and the hotel store were excessive as it relates to other locations I have stayed. The location related to main roads is very good and easy to navigate with many local restaurants and stores near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2007

GOOD PLACE FOR BUSINESSPERSON

THIS HOTEL IS A BUSINESS CENTER AND THUS WE HAD TO DRIVE DOWNTOWN IN THE MORNING AND STAY THERE UNTIL WE WERE READY TO GO BACK TO THE HOTEL. EACH DAY WE HAD TO PAY FOR ALL DAY PARKING TO BE DOWNTOWN AND THEN COME BACK TO THE HOTEL FOR THE EVENING. THERE WERE SOME NICE RETAURANTS IN AND AROUND THE HOTEL. THE A/C IN THE ROOM WAS NOT AS EFFECTIVE AS WE HAD HOPED AND HAD TO TURN IT WAY DOWN TO BE COMFORTABLE. WE WERE TWO FEMALES ON VACATION, NOT BUSINESS PERSONS AND THEREFORE WE WOULD NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN, UNLESS IT WAS A CONVENTION OR BUSINESS MEETING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverMom
Business
Massachusetss
Jun 3, 2011

Great central location

Attractive hotel. Room was quite small as it was a corner room. Actually shaped like a triangle.Service by staff was excellent. Everything was an "add on". Internet, parking.....I will be careful when booking my next trip that these items are included. Added $$$$ to the cost of our stay. No exhaust fan in bathroom and the cooling system in the room had a hard time keeping up if we left the curtains open during the day. The room was quite warm during the night. Had a great gym and pool and the location, for us, worked out very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located to downtown Denver, Castle Rock outlets, The streets of South Glenn. Quick trip to Bolder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshine susan
Business
elizabeth, co
Aug 21, 2012

great building...so so food and entertainment

The building and the surroundings are great. The room service menu was adequate but the food was really uninspiring. The hotel was participating with a test program that did not include movies on demand. After at least an hour of struggling with the assistance of the on call IT rep, we gave up on watching a movie and settled for television. Since we always look forward to a special movie night with delicious room service, we were disappointed in both. The hotel staff were very apologetic and comped our parking. We will go back again, but I hope they abandon the internet approach to in room entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

park meadows mall is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top