$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The sister-in-law
Business
Casper, WY
Jan 18, 2010

Our Hotel experience was great!!

We normally stay in a 2-3 star hotel- however, [...] got us a great deal on a room. We were pampered! Rooms were beautiful and very cozy. Service was great with a smile. What I didn't like was that we had friends meet us in the bar to chat and the drinks were so expensive we had to go to another meeting place. Parking was easy and convenient. L-O-V-E-D the fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 6, 2009

Clean, Comfortable, Good Service

We stayed here for the proximity to Fiddler's Green for a concert. The check-in went smoothly, the staff was friendly, and they provided a free shuttle service to get us to the show. The room was clean and well decorated & the bed was comfortable. Our phone wasn't working and they promptly replaced the unit with a working one. NEGATIVE: The only negative I have is that the air conditioning didn't work as well as we would have liked. We got to the point where we had it set as cold as it would go and still it wasn't getting that cool in the room. It wasn't uncomfortably warm by any means, but if you like your room cold, it might be something to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle within 5 miles... perfect for Fiddler's Green Amphitheater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmyra, NJ
Sep 21, 2009

Denver Tech Center Hyatt Regency

The hotel was great my problem is with Orbitz. We reserved a non smoking room (or at least I thought) but when I got there all the hotel had left was smoking rooms that stunk like smoke and is just nasty with no way to get fresh air in. I am very dissapointed with orbitz and this experience will prevent me from using them in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 4, 2011

Nice hotel for a one-night getaway

Nice hotel, comfy beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norman, OK
Aug 2, 2010

Great Spot, Beware Parking

The hotel room was nice and clean, and the interior was very classy. The location is good if your base of operations is South Denver, as ours was, though it's not much further from the mountains than downtown. easy on/off from I-25. The only thing we didn't like was the 10 dollar a night pay parking requirement - the hotel is far from the airport, and doesn't lack for parking available. One would figure this could be comped for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jack-n-Grill for breakfast - a few miles west on Belleview - is wonderful with HUGE breakfast burritos and delicious food all around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This was our second year at this hotel for Passover Service of Simchat Torah Beit Midrash and they need to have church channels on their tv and should have a bus shuttle to their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jul 13, 2010

Nice hotel for the money.

It is a nice hotel and I like the location. I didn't like having to pay for wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Granby, CT
Jan 28, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

My trip was very short, I was in Denver with my sister from Florida to visit with our elderly mother who had been very sick. In this case I was mostly interested in an inexpensive and seamless lodging. Thanks to you I am very pleased with the choices that I made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSIT grad
Business
Yuba City CA
Sep 26, 2010

A real jewel in the distance

While attending my graduation from CTU, I had the pleasure of staying at the Hyatt Tech Center. This is a jewel of a hotel that, inspite of its distance from downtown Denver, was very stylish and comfortable. Anytime I visit Denver I'll opt for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A bit of a drive on 225/25/70 but the routes are not too difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coloadventure
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 16, 2009

Great Hotel

Nice hotel away from downtown trafic, because this is far away from downtown you will get an excellent price for a 4 start hotel. The breakfast buffet was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top