$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PackageDeal
Business
grand rapids, mi
Aug 16, 2010

Attentive service

In town for the weekend to attend a wedding. Had a lovely stay...not much to complain about. I did discover that the exhaust fan in the bath was on but not powerful enough to keep the mirror unfogged. That's all I have as a negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver Ex-pat
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Comfortable rooms, great staff

We chose this hotel because it was conveniently located close to all my family. The staff is exemplary at this hotel, and the rooms are modern and clean. Also, the hotel is pet friendly, which we did not take advantage of, but might in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NFL Ned
Business
Topeka, KS
Oct 22, 2010

Hyatt Tech Center Denver

Hotel was "sold out" and they didn't have the room type that I had paid for available. They apologized, stuck me in a smoky smelling handicapped accessible room, and comped my breakfast and dinner. The table they seated me at for breakfast was dirty. Nice hotel overall. Near public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Colorado
Dec 31, 2009

Still a good hotel

Visit fsmily for the holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 21, 2011

Wonderful hotel value for the price.

Very helpful and knowledgable hotel staff, extra modern hotel and room decor. Bummed that I had to pay for internet, but for the price, wasn't a big deal. Transportation to airport was a bit pricey. Good number of places to eat around the hotel a few blocks off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Platte Ne
May 16, 2010

overnite stay

The bed wasn't as good as other Hyatts we have stayed at but the room was VERY nice. It was in an area we haven't stayed in before. Close to many restaraunts and shopping. Not informed of overnite parking charge. $10 for garage or $18 for valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaraunts in hotel. Others within a mile or two.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centennial, CO
Dec 19, 2010

Great stay and rate

The room was pretty standard. Very clean. Hotel seemed in good shape. I was really happy with the service from the front desk to our server at breakfast. We spent a parent's "night out". Enjoyed the stay and would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We spent an extra $5 [...] to include breakfast for 2. Was a great deal. Would have cost us $35. We only ate breakfast there, but really enjoyed it.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colo Native
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 27, 2009

Colo weekend

My first greeting by the doormen and a gentleman from Africa at the front desk, was exceptional. After that everyone else was average. The pool was much smaller than it looked in the photo and it was packed with kids. They need a separate kiddie pool. This is after all; a business area. Also The distance the hotel lobby from the parking garage is a hike. The lobby decor was a bit out dated. On the flip side the rooms were immaculate and nicely decorated. The walls were thin- I could here an entire conversation a mother had with her son next door. Her voice was raised but she was not shouting and I could hear every word! While the bed was big with a pillow top cover and down comforter- it was a extremely firm and the sheets where like wood (very low thread count.) The bathroom was small. The door bangs into the tub when fully opened. The tub was small too. The flat screen TV picture was of low quality. So all in all the room looked nice and was very clean but that is the most I can say on the positive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EC the travler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 14, 2009

My stay at the Hyatt Regency in Denver

It was a quiet enjoyable stay, Clean room and nice and quiet, Nice pool and jacuzz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merlinlily
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 27, 2010

Dever Weekend Trip

The room had a fridge but I wish it had a microwave. The room also smelled of smoke but I am pregnant so my nose it a little more sensitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top