$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
161 reviews
Splendid.

I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. See full review

  • BSwenson
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great End to Our Wedding Day!

My (now) husband and I stayed at the hotel on our wedding night. Because the reservation was in my... See full review

  • Happily Married July 4th
  • Jul 14, 2014
Kick up the cool factor with Denver Tech Center's luxury leader

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center serves up 21st century luxury in king-sized portions in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) area. Superior quality and service is the reason guests keep coming back to this sleek, sophisticated hotel. It has everything a discerning business traveler can imagine, including a full-service business center staffed to assist guests in meeting deadlines or preparing presentations. The Hyatt Regency also offers a full array of dining, entertainment and activity options for the finicky leisure traveler.

Highlights
  • StayFit and YogaAway at the Hyatt Fitness Center, featuring an on-site fitness concierge, top-notch equipment and an inspiring glass-encased space
  • On site dining options from upscale casual to great bar fare
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet access for all registered guests in guest rooms
  • Respire by Hyatt Hypo-Allergenic rooms purify guest rooms, and minimize allergens and irritants
Rooms

The 451 stunning guestrooms draw in guests with modern styling and posh amenities, including only the finest bedding, plush pillows and pillow top mattresses. Granite and artisan tile accents along with bath amenities of superior quality combine to make the bathrooms a relaxing respite before or after a busy day.  State of the Art guestrooms include complimentary WIFI, interactive 32-inch flat screen Smart TVs, in rooms charging stations for all your electronic devices and a complimentary lap-top compatible safe. Many business travelers pay a surcharge and take advantage of the business plan, which offers the convenience of complimentary pressing for one shirt or blouse per day, internet access, full breakfast and more.

Features
The hotel has completed a $5 million renovation of the lobby, restaurant/bar and public spaces, now featuring warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado’s organic landscape.  Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property’s signature restaurant and bar.  This gastro pub is a venue with a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes.  The Taphouse is all about the beer.  Enjoy Colorado craft beer and spirits from the Rocky Mountain region surrounded by multiple flat-panel TVs in a fun, energetic atmosphere.  The Kitchen works with some of Colorado’s best-known purveyors, including Lombardi Brothers, Haystack Mountain Goat Dairy and Udi’s Artisan Bread, emphasizing seasonal menus and ingredients.  Enjoy other hotel features including a hot tub and glass-enclosed lap pool, an updated fitness center, Perks Coffee for seasonal cappuccinos, lattes and quick, on-the-go snacks as well as a 24 hour business center.  Easily accessible to downtown and upscale South Metro Denver neighborhoods, guests are surrounded by endless activities, shopping and entertainment options.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Stops, Bellevue and Orchard Road at Interstate 25
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle within a 5-mile radius
Attractions
  • Park Meadows Mall (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Red Rocks Amphitheater (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
Business
  • Full service business center
  • Highlands Amphitheater with advanced technology
  • Grand Mesa Ballroom with extensive exhibit space

Hotel Map

39.6302 -104.8985
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 24.00, MI, SW; Centennial Airport, (APA), 6.30, MI, NW; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 69.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center Rooms

Business Plan
25.00 Upgrade - Business Plan Rooms include 1 King or 2 Double beds. Addiional Amenities include -Full Breakfast for One Daily -Local/1-800/Long Distance (Continental US) fees waived. -One bottled Water Daily, -One shirt or blouse pressed per
Deluxe
Oversized corner room with a king bed, Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High Speed Internet access (daily fee), efficient comfortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.
Standard
Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High speed internet access (daily fee), effecient confortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 8.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 9.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.8 mi

Dining

Perk s Coffee and Go
Located in the Lobby, you can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, latte or cappuccino or one of our custom blended fruit smoothies. Perks's also offers warm, freshly baked breakfast sandwiches and pastries, grilled Panini sandwiches, snacks, sodas, beer and wine.
In Room Dining
Room service
Il Fornaio
Famous for their friendly service and fresh breads and pastas! Il Fornaio also has private function space and outdoor patio.
Shanahan s Steakhouse
Shanahan's is the modern interpretation of the classic steakhouse. Shanahan's is a steak and seafood restaurant serving U.S.D.A prime aged Midwestern beef with a signature "Bone-In" cut selection that is not available at most steakhouses.
Root25 Taphouse Kitchen
Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property's signature restaurant. The gastro pub venue offers a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes. The Taphouse is all about the beer. We feature Colorado craft beer such as Avery and O'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GotWoof79
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 5, 2012

Great hotel overall

Hotel looks to be recently renovated, and rooms are VERY nice with modern linens and furnishings. Our room had a King size bed, desk, flat screen tv, refrigerator and single cup coffee maker. Bathroom, desk and nightstands were granite topped, bed had a down comforter and nice white linens. Staff were all very friendly. DO NOT get the $16 breakfast buffet, it was HORRIBLE!! The food tasted old and bland, it was cold and even the made to order omelettes were tasteless and bland. Also they charge $10 a day for parking which is ludacris and they have 2 bottles of Aquafina filtered toilet water in your room by the coffee but if you drink them they charge $5 each and they also charge for WI-FI......who charges for internet in 2012, I can get it for free at McDonald's but not in my 4 star hotel room? Otherwise they have a pool, hot tub and fitness area which are all top notch and open late till 11pm. We stayed for 4 nights and I will definately stay with Hyatt again wherever I might be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinaGirl
Denver, CO
Sep 9, 2012

Nice hotel

Extremely professional staff, although there were many unsupervised underage children in the pool and adult hot tub. Garage parking is $10.00 per day for all guests and is not validated. They had five weddings there in one weekend and it was very noisy the first evening there and was awoken several times. This hotel is to undergo major reconstruction soon so I would verify if started or still ongoing before you make a reservation here. There is only on cafe and they do not have their hours of business open and found they closed early if not enough customers at lunch and the Sports Bar does not open before 4pm and closes at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places in a short drive to go out to eat.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raider Fan 4 Life
Phoenix,CA.
Oct 1, 2012

Great Location,Great Hotel

I was in town for a Bronco game and although not close to the stadium, it's proximity to the rail lift and complimentary shuttle service made it like it was next door. The shuttle service also tooks us to restaurants and stores in the area. The food at the cafe and sports bar was excellent and with the perk package our meals were only a combined $20.00. The rooms were also nice and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tavern had great food and was very entertaining. The hotel shuttle took us there.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lavima
Wisconsin
Oct 3, 2012

I recommend

I would have liked a refrigerator and/or microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Linda
Peyton, Colorado
Oct 28, 2012

Just an overnight away from home

Hotel was VERY nice. I little hard to get to, if you miss the exit you're pertty much lost and due to traffic merging, getting far right was almost impossible. Everything was clean and the front desk staff was wonderful. The Cafe staff was good, but they cancelled the buffet and got both breakfast orders wrong. Ordered an omlet without cheese and it came with cheese. Ordered over medium eggs and the whites were so runny it was not eatable. I would stay there again, overall our visit was VERY good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The exit is almost immediate upon the merge on to I-225 - merge from the right lane and prepare to move 2 more lanes right quickly. If you miss the exit, it's a long way to the next exit.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
African Oso
Business
Denver co
Nov 11, 2012

Work

Quite exquisite compared to most of the hotel Chains I normally stay with..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCBman
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 27, 2012

Great hotel for business week, but watch out on weekends

My wife and I stayed here for over a week (spanning two weekends) in order to take care of some family-related business in the Denver area. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very courteous, and the overall stay was just great. I had booked this room in order to have a quiet place where we could focus in the evening after doing work during the days. The rooms were quiet and the internet was never spotty. During the week it worked out as planned. The rooms were quiet and there were few interruptions. The hotel's brunch was also very fast and of excellent quality, and the service was excellent. Unfortunately, once Friday and Saturday evening came around, the business atmosphere of the hotel completely changed. The first weekend we were there, there was a science fiction convention, so we had to walk past people having pretend sword fights dressed as Klingons. The lobby was full of people running around and my wife almost got run into by a guy carrying a bunch of plastic pipes. It was pretty chaotic. I also had to call the front desk at about 1 am to complain of noise in the adjacent room. After security did nothing, at three am I asked the people to quiet down myself, and they were very apologetic and did quiet down. But, I reiterate, it was three am. After Sunday, the hotel became quiet and peaceful again. But then the following weekend there was a massive Halloween party, apparently the biggest in Denver. Upon returning to the hotel, it was absolute chaos. We almost had to pay to park in the parking lot after returning from business during the day, because they had attendants collecting money from everyone. I pled my case and the guy let us in free of charge, fortunately. But it was disconcerting, given that my package included free parking. They should have a way to identify such guests. The noise that night was even worse, but to their credit, the front dest staff did warn us of this likelihood on Friday morning--and they also offered to put us up at another nearby hotel if we thought it might be too loud for us (we opted not to because we had an early morning flight and thought we could stand the noise). So bottom line: the hotel is very nice, with good service, polite staff, and lots of eating options nearby if you aren't interested in the great restaurant or bar.... the ambiance is quiet and classy during the week, but if you plan to go on a weekend, definitely check to see if they have any big events planned or else you might be disappointed with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The brunch in the morning is one of the better buffets I've been to in a hotel. And the service is excellent.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler to denver feb 13
Colorado springs
Feb 19, 2013

Nice hotel

Very nice rooms everything was great...location from downtown Denver is a little far,but if you want to stay at a beautiful quiet hotel this is the place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina Elaine
Colorado Springs co
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect night stay :)

Close to shopping, good area, clean rooms. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RegularHotelTraveller
Business
Virginia, USA
May 14, 2013

Business Class with Class

Promptly greeted by helpful staff in the lobby of this stylish hotel. The room had a irregular corner layout but was immaculately clean. Would have liked a fridge in the room though for late night leftovers. A bit annoyed to pay $10/night for parking, the hotel restaurant was the usual - pricey but of decent quality. Overall a quality experience that while on the higher end of business class it won't blow the expense account

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search