$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Linda
Couples
Peyton, Colorado
Oct 28, 2012

Just an overnight away from home

Hotel was VERY nice. I little hard to get to, if you miss the exit you're pertty much lost and due to traffic merging, getting far right was almost impossible. Everything was clean and the front desk staff was wonderful. The Cafe staff was good, but they cancelled the buffet and got both breakfast orders wrong. Ordered an omlet without cheese and it came with cheese. Ordered over medium eggs and the whites were so runny it was not eatable. I would stay there again, overall our visit was VERY good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The exit is almost immediate upon the merge on to I-225 - merge from the right lane and prepare to move 2 more lanes right quickly. If you miss the exit, it's a long way to the next exit.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
African Oso
Business
Denver co
Nov 11, 2012

Work

Quite exquisite compared to most of the hotel Chains I normally stay with..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCBman
Couples
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 27, 2012

Great hotel for business week, but watch out on weekends

My wife and I stayed here for over a week (spanning two weekends) in order to take care of some family-related business in the Denver area. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very courteous, and the overall stay was just great. I had booked this room in order to have a quiet place where we could focus in the evening after doing work during the days. The rooms were quiet and the internet was never spotty. During the week it worked out as planned. The rooms were quiet and there were few interruptions. The hotel's brunch was also very fast and of excellent quality, and the service was excellent. Unfortunately, once Friday and Saturday evening came around, the business atmosphere of the hotel completely changed. The first weekend we were there, there was a science fiction convention, so we had to walk past people having pretend sword fights dressed as Klingons. The lobby was full of people running around and my wife almost got run into by a guy carrying a bunch of plastic pipes. It was pretty chaotic. I also had to call the front desk at about 1 am to complain of noise in the adjacent room. After security did nothing, at three am I asked the people to quiet down myself, and they were very apologetic and did quiet down. But, I reiterate, it was three am. After Sunday, the hotel became quiet and peaceful again. But then the following weekend there was a massive Halloween party, apparently the biggest in Denver. Upon returning to the hotel, it was absolute chaos. We almost had to pay to park in the parking lot after returning from business during the day, because they had attendants collecting money from everyone. I pled my case and the guy let us in free of charge, fortunately. But it was disconcerting, given that my package included free parking. They should have a way to identify such guests. The noise that night was even worse, but to their credit, the front dest staff did warn us of this likelihood on Friday morning--and they also offered to put us up at another nearby hotel if we thought it might be too loud for us (we opted not to because we had an early morning flight and thought we could stand the noise). So bottom line: the hotel is very nice, with good service, polite staff, and lots of eating options nearby if you aren't interested in the great restaurant or bar.... the ambiance is quiet and classy during the week, but if you plan to go on a weekend, definitely check to see if they have any big events planned or else you might be disappointed with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The brunch in the morning is one of the better buffets I've been to in a hotel. And the service is excellent.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler to denver feb 13
Couples
Colorado springs
Feb 19, 2013

Nice hotel

Very nice rooms everything was great...location from downtown Denver is a little far,but if you want to stay at a beautiful quiet hotel this is the place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina Elaine
Friends
Colorado Springs co
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect night stay :)

Close to shopping, good area, clean rooms. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RegularHotelTraveller
Business
Virginia, USA
May 14, 2013

Business Class with Class

Promptly greeted by helpful staff in the lobby of this stylish hotel. The room had a irregular corner layout but was immaculately clean. Would have liked a fridge in the room though for late night leftovers. A bit annoyed to pay $10/night for parking, the hotel restaurant was the usual - pricey but of decent quality. Overall a quality experience that while on the higher end of business class it won't blow the expense account

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duckboy81
Couples
Colorodo
May 28, 2013

Wow!

Was not expecting such a modern hotel. Beautiful, more "techy" lobby with a concierge. I didn't pay much for the two nights I stayed, so I expected much less, but was pleasantly surprised. The only downside I could find is the required pay-for-parking parking garage, but it's expected for such a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyfully abundant
Family
Raleigh, nc
Jul 15, 2013

Great place to stay

Excellent location near the airport and downtown. Lots of places to eat nearby. Great restaurant with choices for people with food allergies. Very comfortable beds and rooms. A great place to stay. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool as we were just passing through for the evening, but this is a hotel worth spending a weekend in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant hotel. Good price for location. There are fast food places and other restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in or if you're on a budget.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaDee
Friends
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful hotel! First time with the hyatt. Loved the customer service. Good price for what you get. The only 'problem' we encountered was the night we stayed the hotel was holding a HUGE halloween party that lasted to the wee hours of the night. The party looked awesome and we actually plan on going there next year. Not exactly what i signed up for (we were on the 10th floor and still heard all the music.) Called the hotel after and they gave me enough points for a voucher for next time i come to stay for free. Very pleased with the customer service.:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles Area
May 31, 2010

Good location for what we wanted

We had stayed here before and liked the hotel very much. The location was very convenient to family and we were able to go back and forth to the hotel in minutes. We found the employees very friendly and helpful and the rooms a good size and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top