$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
248 reviews
Splendid.

I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. See full review

  • BSwenson
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great End to Our Wedding Day!

My (now) husband and I stayed at the hotel on our wedding night. Because the reservation was in my... See full review

  • Happily Married July 4th
  • Jul 14, 2014
Kick up the cool factor with Denver Tech Center's luxury leader

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center serves up 21st century luxury in king-sized portions in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) area. Superior quality and service is the reason guests keep coming back to this sleek, sophisticated hotel. It has everything a discerning business traveler can imagine, including a full-service business center staffed to assist guests in meeting deadlines or preparing presentations. The Hyatt Regency also offers a full array of dining, entertainment and activity options for the finicky leisure traveler.

Highlights
  • StayFit and YogaAway at the Hyatt Fitness Center, featuring an on-site fitness concierge, top-notch equipment and an inspiring glass-encased space
  • On site dining options from upscale casual to great bar fare
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet access for all registered guests in guest rooms
  • Respire by Hyatt Hypo-Allergenic rooms purify guest rooms, and minimize allergens and irritants
Rooms

The 451 stunning guestrooms draw in guests with modern styling and posh amenities, including only the finest bedding, plush pillows and pillow top mattresses. Granite and artisan tile accents along with bath amenities of superior quality combine to make the bathrooms a relaxing respite before or after a busy day.  State of the Art guestrooms include complimentary WIFI, interactive 32-inch flat screen Smart TVs, in rooms charging stations for all your electronic devices and a complimentary lap-top compatible safe. Many business travelers pay a surcharge and take advantage of the business plan, which offers the convenience of complimentary pressing for one shirt or blouse per day, internet access, full breakfast and more.

Features
The hotel has completed a $5 million renovation of the lobby, restaurant/bar and public spaces, now featuring warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado’s organic landscape.  Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property’s signature restaurant and bar.  This gastro pub is a venue with a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes.  The Taphouse is all about the beer.  Enjoy Colorado craft beer and spirits from the Rocky Mountain region surrounded by multiple flat-panel TVs in a fun, energetic atmosphere.  The Kitchen works with some of Colorado’s best-known purveyors, including Lombardi Brothers, Haystack Mountain Goat Dairy and Udi’s Artisan Bread, emphasizing seasonal menus and ingredients.  Enjoy other hotel features including a hot tub and glass-enclosed lap pool, an updated fitness center, Perks Coffee for seasonal cappuccinos, lattes and quick, on-the-go snacks as well as a 24 hour business center.  Easily accessible to downtown and upscale South Metro Denver neighborhoods, guests are surrounded by endless activities, shopping and entertainment options.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Stops, Bellevue and Orchard Road at Interstate 25
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle within a 5-mile radius
Attractions
  • Park Meadows Mall (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Red Rocks Amphitheater (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
Business
  • Full service business center
  • Highlands Amphitheater with advanced technology
  • Grand Mesa Ballroom with extensive exhibit space

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center Rooms

Business Plan
25.00 Upgrade - Business Plan Rooms include 1 King or 2 Double beds. Addiional Amenities include -Full Breakfast for One Daily -Local/1-800/Long Distance (Continental US) fees waived. -One bottled Water Daily, -One shirt or blouse pressed per
Deluxe
Oversized corner room with a king bed, Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High Speed Internet access (daily fee), efficient comfortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.
Standard
Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High speed internet access (daily fee), effecient confortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6302 -104.8985
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 24.00, MI, SW; Centennial Airport, (APA), 6.30, MI, NW; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 69.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 8.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 9.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.8 mi

Dining

Perk s Coffee and Go
Located in the Lobby, you can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, latte or cappuccino or one of our custom blended fruit smoothies. Perks's also offers warm, freshly baked breakfast sandwiches and pastries, grilled Panini sandwiches, snacks, sodas, beer and wine.
In Room Dining
Room service
Il Fornaio
Famous for their friendly service and fresh breads and pastas! Il Fornaio also has private function space and outdoor patio.
Shanahan s Steakhouse
Shanahan's is the modern interpretation of the classic steakhouse. Shanahan's is a steak and seafood restaurant serving U.S.D.A prime aged Midwestern beef with a signature "Bone-In" cut selection that is not available at most steakhouses.
Root25 Taphouse Kitchen
Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property's signature restaurant. The gastro pub venue offers a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes. The Taphouse is all about the beer. We feature Colorado craft beer such as Avery and O'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rod and Sheri Hicks
Colorado Springs Colorado
Aug 19, 2013

Disappointing stay

We had a series of experiences that took away from an otherwise great anniversary weekend getaway. Check-in went well with the reservation and our request for a King single bed confirmed. However, our assigned room contained twin double beds. We went back to the front desk and were assigned a room with a King bed as requested. The replacement room however had a clogged bathroom sink. The sink was fixed while we were out to dinner. The most frustrating event happened after returning to our room from dinner, expecting to watch a Denver Bronco football game, an AWAY game, only to find the game had been blacked out by the Hyatt Regency cable provider. We called the front desk and were told that we could watch the game in the hotel bar that had a different cable service. We had had a full day and had planned to chill out in our room but were forced to sit in the bar area to watch the Denver Bronco game. Go figure, an AWAY game in the local area's most popular sports team being blocked out on TV in one of the nicer hotels in Denver. So, nice hotel, good location for our planned activities, with a courteous but uncoordinated if not inept staff that made what appeared to be a good weekend deal not worth the money spent for lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 10, 2007

GOOD PLACE FOR BUSINESSPERSON

THIS HOTEL IS A BUSINESS CENTER AND THUS WE HAD TO DRIVE DOWNTOWN IN THE MORNING AND STAY THERE UNTIL WE WERE READY TO GO BACK TO THE HOTEL. EACH DAY WE HAD TO PAY FOR ALL DAY PARKING TO BE DOWNTOWN AND THEN COME BACK TO THE HOTEL FOR THE EVENING. THERE WERE SOME NICE RETAURANTS IN AND AROUND THE HOTEL. THE A/C IN THE ROOM WAS NOT AS EFFECTIVE AS WE HAD HOPED AND HAD TO TURN IT WAY DOWN TO BE COMFORTABLE. WE WERE TWO FEMALES ON VACATION, NOT BUSINESS PERSONS AND THEREFORE WE WOULD NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN, UNLESS IT WAS A CONVENTION OR BUSINESS MEETING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggravated me too
Peoria, AZ
Sep 4, 2012

Extra Charge for every amenity

One reason why we chose this hotel was that we thought the Internet service was included. It seems hotels are taking the same approach as airlines in charging extra for everything. Not only do they charge for internet access, they charge for each item, e.g., tablet, cellphone, laptop, etc. Parking of course costs extra. They have the amenities, I'm just tired of being nickel and dimed to death. On another issue, their business center is down three steps without any access for ADA. If you are in a wheelchair, it is not accessible. The location is good if access to the Denver Tech Center or the South Metro area is desired. It is about a twenty minute drive during off-hours to downtown Denver. Access to DIA is good and about a thirty minute drive. It is a beautiful hotel, but considering the negatives, be forewarned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 17, 2009

Hyatt Regency Tech Center Denver

Nice place. Could have used a better restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cold Water Creek - Very very good meal.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foxtrotkilomb
Billings, Mt, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Unneeded Charges

My dad and I went to Denver to enjoy a football game and were very impressed with the room and staff, but some of the amenities could use some improvement. I had no problem with paying a little extra for the internet but having to pay for parking is a little wrong. If they want money for parking they should just increase their room rates by a few dollars and not make it an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kdubb
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2011

One night stay....

The Hyatt Regency in DTC was a very nice hotel. Freindly staff, clean rooms, and a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Mateo
Business
Rockford, IL
Oct 8, 2013

Expected More

I have to admit I was excited to get into this hotel on their fall special pricing as the pictures where incredible and the rooms typically go for about $50 more than my booked price. The reception staff was amateur at best. I was honestly ignored for 10 minutes by both reception staff members that never looked up from their laptops. A simple acknowledgement would have changed a lot of my overall feelings. The room was small and the beds were smaller than most competitors. The true asset to this hotel is the in house grill Root 25. I will go out on a limb and say the best breakfast I have ever had. This hotel may have the cosmetic pizzaz, but it fails overall as a mid to high end hotel. Definitely not worth its normal booking rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Building man
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Feb 25, 2013

Unfortunately not a great experience

We stayed here because my husband was on a business trip in the area and he wanted me to have the best accommodations he could find in the area. We searched most of the hotels in the area and thought this was a great place place as it had everything we were looking for. Unfortunately upon checkin we had found this not to be true. First of all we were told that there was a $10.00 per day charge for parking in the garage per day which was not listed on their website. Upon checking into the room we noticed that there were bottles of water that had a sign that said refresh and in small print we noticed that there was a $5.00 charge to drink it i found this extremley expensive especially knowing that if i worked out in the hotel gym i could drink as much water ( which was the same exact thing ) for free. One night we headed down to the hot tub to relax and found that only half of the jets were working and that there was sand in the bottom of of it which we later found out was a problem with the filter. On one night I was attempting to use the Internet and found the service to be slow, I had noticed that you could upgrade your Internet to a premium service for $5.00 more so I paid the fee. My service wasn't any better and when I attempted to use the premium service later in the week found out it was no longer available. Upon checking with the front desk I was informed that the service was only available for 24 hours and needed to pay another $5.00 for the premium service when I tried to get an explanation from the front desk I was forwarded to the technical service depatrment who was more adamant about how the fee worked rather than trying to explain to me why it wasn't shown in the information page that the service fee was only for 24 hours. I do however have to say that the front desk manager did refund our $10.00 per day charge for parking after we had told him of our many frustrations with all of the HIDDEN charges. On the day before our checkout we found out that my husband was going to be attending a late meeting and would be running late. I did alert the front desk and requested a late checkout, once again I was alerted of another fee to stay any later than 2. $25.00 to stay no later than 4pm!! In closing I would not return to this hotel for any accommodations when in the area nor would I recommend this hotel to any business associate or family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Tilted Kilt. Excellent pub food. Great wait staff and a great pub atmosphere. Great place to unwind after a long day!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 22, 2009

Surprisingly Low-Tech

I had higher expectations for this hotel based on the information presented in the Orbitz website. Room was decent, and location-wise it was near major highways, but it required several blocks worth of twisting and turning to get on and off the highway. Had to replace remote because of dead batteries. Cable selection was abysmal: only about 20 channels. I was also shocked at having to pay $15/day for internet access! Coffee machine was also a lukewarm pathetic device. I just kept noticing a tendency to skimp wherever possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 22, 2009

Surprisingly Low-Tech

I had higher expectations for this hotel based on the information presented in the Orbitz website. Room was decent, and location-wise it was near major highways, but it required several blocks worth of twisting and turning to get on and off the highway. Had to replace remote because of dead batteries. Cable selection was abysmal: only about 20 channels. I was also shocked at having to pay $15/day for internet access! Coffee machine was also a lukewarm pathetic device. I just kept noticing a tendency to skimp wherever possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top