$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BILLINGS, MT
Jun 11, 2011

Great service, great price, good employe

The food was good, the service was good, the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the Red Rocks state park should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, co
Dec 24, 2009

Hyatt Regency

It was fabulous! Staff was polite and knowledgeable, the room was perfect. And my fruit and cheese try was lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highlands Ranch
Jan 1, 2009

New Years Day Room Service

Next Year after being almost sold out I hope you anticipate more people ordering Room Service. It is a treat to order room service and it was not very easy this year. I called the order down when your staff didn't pick up from the door handle. Then it took 40 minutes (which was fine) but I think a discount would have been nice. We still had a wonderful time and I would come back and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice restaurant named Il Fornaio (Italian) food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2010

Great Business Trip

This was my first business trip and it went perfectly thanks to my stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was great, clean and peaceful. The bar has a limited menu, but was tasty for the three nights I stayed at the hotel. They remembered me from the night before and continuously asked how my stay was. The hotel is right off the highway and is an easy drive to any destination in Colorado. The only downfall about where the hotel is falls between 3 p.m. and 6 p.m. when rush hour gets pretty bad. Nothing like Chicago, but comparable to the size of Denver. Nonetheless, This was a great stay for a great price to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichGal
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 7, 2009

Very nice hotel! Excellent location.

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast (not cheap!). Close to many restaurants. Not far from downtown. We were visiting family. We've been to Denver before and never had such a nice hotel for the price before. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomingdale, NJ
May 10, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Great Food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Ladies
Business
Columbus, GA
Dec 26, 2009

Excellent! I'll be back

We came to Denver to enjoy a white Christmas with family. My son (9) and niece (17) loved the view of the snow covered mountains from our room. The front desk staff and bell staff were very friendly and helpful. We really loved the coffee shop / cafe. It was quick and convenient when we were dashing off in the mornings. The lady working at the cafe was really kind and friendly. Of course the rooms were emaculate and the beds super comfortable. We really liked the down duvets. When two feet of snow fell during out visit, we were very glad to have the covered parking. [...] Best of all the staff thought it was funny (although we were embarassed) when we left the hotel Christmas morning in our Christmas PJ's to go open presents with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the coffee shop in the lobby! Quick and lots of great healthy breakfast options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docfjs
Business
Tucson AZ
Sep 26, 2010

good value

Clean and spacious rooms. Bathroom was small and no frig however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garcias Restaurant great tortilla soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amberle
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 20, 2010

Wonderful Service!!!

The staff at the hotel were courtous, kind, and very helpful. They were willing to help with anything you might need. The only downside was that it had a small pool and small fitness room. The size of the room was on the smaller side, however, it was very cozy. The bed was very comforatble, although higher up than i am used to. Our most memorable experiance at the hotel was by far the concierge. She was helpful in answering our questons about dining, and giving advice on where to go in the city. Never pushy or unkind, she allowed us to make an informed decsion on the best spots in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 10, 2010

Luxury in Denver

When checking in I was told that I would get two free upgrades, one was a choice of a free item - I chose free parking (a $10.00 value) and a $20 credit for food or beverage in the hotel - which we used for breakfast the next morning. The staff was super friendly and helped us with our luggage; and getting boarding passes for our flight the next morning on the computer in the lobby set up for just this purpose. It was a beautiful room, easily worth 4 or 5 times what we paid. [...] really does get the best deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are in a hurry in the morning they have a cafe that you can get coffee, espresso, cereal, pastries, and even hot items to go. Very handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top