$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
169 reviews
very good stay

It was a good deal with perfect/clean room enjoyed staying there See full review

  • Emmashin
  • Nov 17, 2014
Exploring Denver Trip

The hotel was very nice with some great restaurants nearby. Other than a very tiny bathroom, the... See full review

  • Aviator JP
  • Nov 16, 2014
Kick up the cool factor with Denver Tech Center's luxury leader

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center serves up 21st century luxury in king-sized portions in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) area. Superior quality and service is the reason guests keep coming back to this sleek, sophisticated hotel. It has everything a discerning business traveler can imagine, including a full-service business center staffed to assist guests in meeting deadlines or preparing presentations. The Hyatt Regency also offers a full array of dining, entertainment and activity options for the finicky leisure traveler.

Highlights
  • StayFit and YogaAway at the Hyatt Fitness Center, featuring an on-site fitness concierge, top-notch equipment and an inspiring glass-encased space
  • On site dining options from upscale casual to great bar fare
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet access for all registered guests in guest rooms
  • Respire by Hyatt Hypo-Allergenic rooms purify guest rooms, and minimize allergens and irritants
Rooms

The 451 stunning guestrooms draw in guests with modern styling and posh amenities, including only the finest bedding, plush pillows and pillow top mattresses. Granite and artisan tile accents along with bath amenities of superior quality combine to make the bathrooms a relaxing respite before or after a busy day.  State of the Art guestrooms include complimentary WIFI, interactive 32-inch flat screen Smart TVs, in rooms charging stations for all your electronic devices and a complimentary lap-top compatible safe. Many business travelers pay a surcharge and take advantage of the business plan, which offers the convenience of complimentary pressing for one shirt or blouse per day, internet access, full breakfast and more.

Features
The hotel has completed a $5 million renovation of the lobby, restaurant/bar and public spaces, now featuring warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado’s organic landscape.  Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property’s signature restaurant and bar.  This gastro pub is a venue with a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes.  The Taphouse is all about the beer.  Enjoy Colorado craft beer and spirits from the Rocky Mountain region surrounded by multiple flat-panel TVs in a fun, energetic atmosphere.  The Kitchen works with some of Colorado’s best-known purveyors, including Lombardi Brothers, Haystack Mountain Goat Dairy and Udi’s Artisan Bread, emphasizing seasonal menus and ingredients.  Enjoy other hotel features including a hot tub and glass-enclosed lap pool, an updated fitness center, Perks Coffee for seasonal cappuccinos, lattes and quick, on-the-go snacks as well as a 24 hour business center.  Easily accessible to downtown and upscale South Metro Denver neighborhoods, guests are surrounded by endless activities, shopping and entertainment options.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Stops, Bellevue and Orchard Road at Interstate 25
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle within a 5-mile radius
Attractions
  • Park Meadows Mall (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Red Rocks Amphitheater (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
Business
  • Full service business center
  • Highlands Amphitheater with advanced technology
  • Grand Mesa Ballroom with extensive exhibit space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center Rooms

Business Plan
25.00 Upgrade - Business Plan Rooms include 1 King or 2 Double beds. Addiional Amenities include -Full Breakfast for One Daily -Local/1-800/Long Distance (Continental US) fees waived. -One bottled Water Daily, -One shirt or blouse pressed per
Deluxe
Oversized corner room with a king bed, Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High Speed Internet access (daily fee), efficient comfortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.
Standard
Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High speed internet access (daily fee), effecient confortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 8.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 9.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.8 mi

Dining

Perk s Coffee and Go
Located in the Lobby, you can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, latte or cappuccino or one of our custom blended fruit smoothies. Perks's also offers warm, freshly baked breakfast sandwiches and pastries, grilled Panini sandwiches, snacks, sodas, beer and wine.
In Room Dining
Room service
Il Fornaio
Famous for their friendly service and fresh breads and pastas! Il Fornaio also has private function space and outdoor patio.
Shanahan s Steakhouse
Shanahan's is the modern interpretation of the classic steakhouse. Shanahan's is a steak and seafood restaurant serving U.S.D.A prime aged Midwestern beef with a signature "Bone-In" cut selection that is not available at most steakhouses.
Root25 Taphouse Kitchen
Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property's signature restaurant. The gastro pub venue offers a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes. The Taphouse is all about the beer. We feature Colorado craft beer such as Avery and O'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BILLINGS, MT
Jun 11, 2011

Great service, great price, good employe

The food was good, the service was good, the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the Red Rocks state park should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, co
Dec 24, 2009

Hyatt Regency

It was fabulous! Staff was polite and knowledgeable, the room was perfect. And my fruit and cheese try was lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highlands Ranch
Jan 1, 2009

New Years Day Room Service

Next Year after being almost sold out I hope you anticipate more people ordering Room Service. It is a treat to order room service and it was not very easy this year. I called the order down when your staff didn't pick up from the door handle. Then it took 40 minutes (which was fine) but I think a discount would have been nice. We still had a wonderful time and I would come back and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice restaurant named Il Fornaio (Italian) food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2010

Great Business Trip

This was my first business trip and it went perfectly thanks to my stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was great, clean and peaceful. The bar has a limited menu, but was tasty for the three nights I stayed at the hotel. They remembered me from the night before and continuously asked how my stay was. The hotel is right off the highway and is an easy drive to any destination in Colorado. The only downfall about where the hotel is falls between 3 p.m. and 6 p.m. when rush hour gets pretty bad. Nothing like Chicago, but comparable to the size of Denver. Nonetheless, This was a great stay for a great price to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichGal
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 7, 2009

Very nice hotel! Excellent location.

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast (not cheap!). Close to many restaurants. Not far from downtown. We were visiting family. We've been to Denver before and never had such a nice hotel for the price before. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomingdale, NJ
May 10, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Great Food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Ladies
Business
Columbus, GA
Dec 26, 2009

Excellent! I'll be back

We came to Denver to enjoy a white Christmas with family. My son (9) and niece (17) loved the view of the snow covered mountains from our room. The front desk staff and bell staff were very friendly and helpful. We really loved the coffee shop / cafe. It was quick and convenient when we were dashing off in the mornings. The lady working at the cafe was really kind and friendly. Of course the rooms were emaculate and the beds super comfortable. We really liked the down duvets. When two feet of snow fell during out visit, we were very glad to have the covered parking. [...] Best of all the staff thought it was funny (although we were embarassed) when we left the hotel Christmas morning in our Christmas PJ's to go open presents with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the coffee shop in the lobby! Quick and lots of great healthy breakfast options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docfjs
Business
Tucson AZ
Sep 26, 2010

good value

Clean and spacious rooms. Bathroom was small and no frig however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garcias Restaurant great tortilla soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amberle
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 20, 2010

Wonderful Service!!!

The staff at the hotel were courtous, kind, and very helpful. They were willing to help with anything you might need. The only downside was that it had a small pool and small fitness room. The size of the room was on the smaller side, however, it was very cozy. The bed was very comforatble, although higher up than i am used to. Our most memorable experiance at the hotel was by far the concierge. She was helpful in answering our questons about dining, and giving advice on where to go in the city. Never pushy or unkind, she allowed us to make an informed decsion on the best spots in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 10, 2010

Luxury in Denver

When checking in I was told that I would get two free upgrades, one was a choice of a free item - I chose free parking (a $10.00 value) and a $20 credit for food or beverage in the hotel - which we used for breakfast the next morning. The staff was super friendly and helped us with our luggage; and getting boarding passes for our flight the next morning on the computer in the lobby set up for just this purpose. It was a beautiful room, easily worth 4 or 5 times what we paid. [...] really does get the best deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are in a hurry in the morning they have a cafe that you can get coffee, espresso, cereal, pastries, and even hot items to go. Very handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top