$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
193 reviews
lovers paradise

We were able to relax and enjoy our time together uninterrupted. Everything was classy and... See full review

  • Tchalla B.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Business Trip to Denver

The hotel is perfect for any business traveler especially since it is located in the Tech Center of... See full review

  • Adam
  • Jan 23, 2015
Kick up the cool factor with Denver Tech Center's luxury leader

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center serves up 21st century luxury in king-sized portions in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) area. Superior quality and service is the reason guests keep coming back to this sleek, sophisticated hotel. It has everything a discerning business traveler can imagine, including a full-service business center staffed to assist guests in meeting deadlines or preparing presentations. The Hyatt Regency also offers a full array of dining, entertainment and activity options for the finicky leisure traveler.

Highlights
  • StayFit and YogaAway at the Hyatt Fitness Center, featuring an on-site fitness concierge, top-notch equipment and an inspiring glass-encased space
  • On site dining options from upscale casual to great bar fare
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet access for all registered guests in guest rooms
  • Respire by Hyatt Hypo-Allergenic rooms purify guest rooms, and minimize allergens and irritants
Rooms

The 451 stunning guestrooms draw in guests with modern styling and posh amenities, including only the finest bedding, plush pillows and pillow top mattresses. Granite and artisan tile accents along with bath amenities of superior quality combine to make the bathrooms a relaxing respite before or after a busy day.  State of the Art guestrooms include complimentary WIFI, interactive 32-inch flat screen Smart TVs, in rooms charging stations for all your electronic devices and a complimentary lap-top compatible safe. Many business travelers pay a surcharge and take advantage of the business plan, which offers the convenience of complimentary pressing for one shirt or blouse per day, internet access, full breakfast and more.

Features
The hotel has completed a $5 million renovation of the lobby, restaurant/bar and public spaces, now featuring warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado’s organic landscape.  Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property’s signature restaurant and bar.  This gastro pub is a venue with a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes.  The Taphouse is all about the beer.  Enjoy Colorado craft beer and spirits from the Rocky Mountain region surrounded by multiple flat-panel TVs in a fun, energetic atmosphere.  The Kitchen works with some of Colorado’s best-known purveyors, including Lombardi Brothers, Haystack Mountain Goat Dairy and Udi’s Artisan Bread, emphasizing seasonal menus and ingredients.  Enjoy other hotel features including a hot tub and glass-enclosed lap pool, an updated fitness center, Perks Coffee for seasonal cappuccinos, lattes and quick, on-the-go snacks as well as a 24 hour business center.  Easily accessible to downtown and upscale South Metro Denver neighborhoods, guests are surrounded by endless activities, shopping and entertainment options.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Stops, Bellevue and Orchard Road at Interstate 25
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle within a 5-mile radius
Attractions
  • Park Meadows Mall (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Red Rocks Amphitheater (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
Business
  • Full service business center
  • Highlands Amphitheater with advanced technology
  • Grand Mesa Ballroom with extensive exhibit space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center Rooms

Business Plan
25.00 Upgrade - Business Plan Rooms include 1 King or 2 Double beds. Addiional Amenities include -Full Breakfast for One Daily -Local/1-800/Long Distance (Continental US) fees waived. -One bottled Water Daily, -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours)
Deluxe
Oversized corner room with a king bed, Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High Speed Internet access (daily fee), efficient comfortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.
Standard
Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High speed internet access (daily fee), effecient confortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 8.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 9.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.8 mi

Dining

Perk s Coffee and Go
Located in the Lobby, you can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, latte or cappuccino or one of our custom blended fruit smoothies. Perks's also offers warm, freshly baked breakfast sandwiches and pastries, grilled Panini sandwiches, snacks, sodas, beer and wine. Enjoy al fresco dining or take it to go.
In Room Dining
Room service
Il Fornaio
Famous for their friendly service and fresh breads and pastas! Il Fornaio also has private function space and outdoor patio.
Shanahan s Steakhouse
Shanahan's is the modern interpretation of the classic steakhouse. Shanahan's is a steak and seafood restaurant serving U.S.D.A prime aged Midwestern beef with a signature "Bone-In" cut selection that is not available at most steakhouses.
Root25 Taphouse Kitchen
Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property's signature restaurant. The gastro pub venue offers a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes. The Taphouse is all about the beer. We feature Colorado craft beer such as Avery and O'Dell's, as well as craft spirits from the region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homesick grammy
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 3, 2014

Holiday visit

Overall great place to stay. This hotel has the BEST beds ever - and I travel a ton and stay at some very high-end hotels. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We were traveling over the Christmas holiday and, because it is located in the Tech Center, it was almost empty so we were able to obtain extremely cheap rates. It was an overall perfect experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene traveling mom
Business
Green Bay, WI
Feb 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency - very professional and welcoming

I've stayed here twice on weekends with my young son and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. They even suggested a room on the 11th floor, to appease my son, which was a huge hit. The rooms were immaculate, as were the pool and workout area. The location is very central and easy to get to from the freeway. I didn't have the best experience at the restaurant, however. While the staff was very friendly, they got our order wrong twice and I never received my glass of wine! The food was delicious, nevertheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marketing Expert
Business
Illinois
Apr 2, 2014

Excellent stay reccomend to everyone.

I flew in to watch the Blues game they called a cab for me and also gave me an ETA for both a cab and taking the train. Very friendly and very professional. I highly reccomend staying at this Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling14
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 7, 2014

Nice!

Everything was great. Parking to room is a little distant because of the size of the hotel. It had the little things that made me smile. You'll feel like your in a 4 to 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super sisters
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 10, 2010

Wonderful hotel, great price.

We had a family gathering. Enjoyed the restaurant and especially the servers. The hotel was beautifully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located within a short walk to the train station that took us to downtown Denver. Then a short trolly ride to the mall or museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving, TX
Oct 28, 2010

Weekend with the Kids

I was amazed with the room, the overall appearance of the hotel, the amenities, and the courtesy of the staff. It was a great experience for me and my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many dining choices within a couple short miles of the hotel. The location of the hotel is so convenient to everything you would enjoy doing in the Denver Metro area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Husband for the Weekend
Business
FL
Nov 9, 2010

Quick Trip-Nice Accomodations

Very nice staff, got an upgraded room. Front desk clerk even printed a mapquest to our restaurant. It was a typical Hyatt room, spacious, clean, and the breakfast buffet was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

LoDo has nice restaurants and a bar scene. I'm a little past that stage, but we had some fun away from the kids...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Bunny
Business
Hinckley, Ohio
Oct 26, 2011

Clean, Quiet and Comfy

We stayed for two nights. The room was clean and quiet. We ordered room service twice, and although on the pricey side, our food was delivered promptly and hot. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina the Great
Business
Monument, CO
Jul 29, 2012

Excellent

Our stay at this hotel was quite enjoyable. We especially liked that the hot tub and spa were opened until 11PM since we did not get back to the hotel until around 10PM. It is beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Original Pancake House is right around the corner at Beleview and then the first left. We loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mystical vampriss
Business
Florida
Aug 5, 2012

Would def go back!!!

I loved this room, and the price was great! The bed was amazingly comfortable. If I ever go back to Denver Im def staying here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top