$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
246 reviews
Fantastic Hotel!

Fantastic Hotel with a great staff and a wonderful restaurant. the only downside is that there is a... See full review

  • jay the driver
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nice!

Everything was great. Parking to room is a little distant because of the size of the hotel. It had... See full review

  • Traveling14
  • Apr 7, 2014
Kick up the cool factor with Denver Tech Center's luxury leader

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center serves up 21st century luxury in king-sized portions in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) area. Superior quality and service is the reason guests keep coming back to this sleek, sophisticated hotel. It has everything a discerning business traveler can imagine, including a full-service business center staffed to assist guests in meeting deadlines or preparing presentations. The Hyatt Regency also offers a full array of dining, entertainment and activity options for the finicky leisure traveler.

Highlights
  • StayFit and YogaAway at the Hyatt Fitness Center, featuring an on-site fitness concierge, top-notch equipment and an inspiring glass-encased space
  • On site dining options from upscale casual to great bar fare
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet access for all registered guests in guest rooms
  • Respire by Hyatt Hypo-Allergenic rooms purify guest rooms, and minimize allergens and irritants
Rooms

The 451 stunning guestrooms draw in guests with modern styling and posh amenities, including only the finest bedding, plush pillows and pillow top mattresses. Granite and artisan tile accents along with bath amenities of superior quality combine to make the bathrooms a relaxing respite before or after a busy day.  State of the Art guestrooms include complimentary WIFI, interactive 32-inch flat screen Smart TVs, in rooms charging stations for all your electronic devices and a complimentary lap-top compatible safe. Many business travelers pay a surcharge and take advantage of the business plan, which offers the convenience of complimentary pressing for one shirt or blouse per day, internet access, full breakfast and more.

Features
The hotel has completed a $5 million renovation of the lobby, restaurant/bar and public spaces, now featuring warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado’s organic landscape.  Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property’s signature restaurant and bar.  This gastro pub is a venue with a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes.  The Taphouse is all about the beer.  Enjoy Colorado craft beer and spirits from the Rocky Mountain region surrounded by multiple flat-panel TVs in a fun, energetic atmosphere.  The Kitchen works with some of Colorado’s best-known purveyors, including Lombardi Brothers, Haystack Mountain Goat Dairy and Udi’s Artisan Bread, emphasizing seasonal menus and ingredients.  Enjoy other hotel features including a hot tub and glass-enclosed lap pool, an updated fitness center, Perks Coffee for seasonal cappuccinos, lattes and quick, on-the-go snacks as well as a 24 hour business center.  Easily accessible to downtown and upscale South Metro Denver neighborhoods, guests are surrounded by endless activities, shopping and entertainment options.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Stops, Bellevue and Orchard Road at Interstate 25
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle within a 5-mile radius
Attractions
  • Park Meadows Mall (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Red Rocks Amphitheater (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
Business
  • Full service business center
  • Highlands Amphitheater with advanced technology
  • Grand Mesa Ballroom with extensive exhibit space

Hotel Map

39.6302 -104.8985
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 24.00, MI, SW; Centennial Airport, (APA), 6.30, MI, NW; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 69.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center Rooms

Business Plan
25.00 Upgrade - Business Plan Rooms include 1 King or 2 Double beds. Addiional Amenities include -Full Breakfast for One Daily -Local/1-800/Long Distance (Continental US) fees waived. -One bottled Water Daily, -One shirt or blouse pressed per
Deluxe
Oversized corner room with a king bed, Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High Speed Internet access (daily fee), efficient comfortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.
Standard
Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High speed internet access (daily fee), effecient confortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 8.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 9.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.8 mi

Dining

Perk s Coffee and Go
Located in the Lobby, you can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, latte or cappuccino or one of our custom blended fruit smoothies. Perks's also offers warm, freshly baked breakfast sandwiches and pastries, grilled Panini sandwiches, snacks, sodas, beer and wine.
In Room Dining
Room service
Il Fornaio
Famous for their friendly service and fresh breads and pastas! Il Fornaio also has private function space and outdoor patio.
Shanahan s Steakhouse
Shanahan's is the modern interpretation of the classic steakhouse. Shanahan's is a steak and seafood restaurant serving U.S.D.A prime aged Midwestern beef with a signature "Bone-In" cut selection that is not available at most steakhouses.
Root25 Taphouse Kitchen
Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property's signature restaurant. The gastro pub venue offers a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes. The Taphouse is all about the beer. We feature Colorado craft beer such as Avery and O'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brushjumper
Little Rock, AR
May 26, 2007

Super Hotel!

I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and I found the Hyatt Regency Tech Center to be the best of them all. The room was large and the bed was the most comfotable that I've slept on. The large screen TV was great. Hotel employees were super. Don't miss the orange cinnamon pancakes with mixed berry sauce at the breakfast buffet. I've got to get that recipe! Shopping and other dining locations are a short drive away. The only issue I could think of was that I didn't find the charges for Internet access and phone service posted anywhere and I thought that thought the charges were high. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bronco fan
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 3, 2012

Great weekend trip/Bronco game

Great place and location. Restaurants and shopping close. Bed extremely comfortable. Easy access to light rail. The only thing I would ask for is a room away from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodland Hills
May 26, 2008

Very friendly atmoshere

The Hyatt Regency in the Denver Tech Center was a very pleasurable experience. Check in was fast and easy. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

purple martini was a very happening bar for nightlife.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign
Aug 6, 2008

Great place to stay

The hotel is not near downtown but since I have a car, the location works out well for me. Easy access to highway. Good facilities, including parking. Clean and spacious room. I enjoyed free parking. Within 15 minutes, you can find good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nokomis, FL
Aug 23, 2010

Ten Days at the Htatt Denver Tech Center

This is a first class hotel, great service, thoughtful staff. The resturant does a terrific job and serves high quality food and the wait staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable. The DTC location is very convenient in terms of things to see and do in Denver. The rooms are very up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins
Sep 1, 2008

A Nice Weekend Getaway.....

Very Nice, Comfortable Relaxing Time!! Slept well and was well cared for when asked about amenitites at hand. Peaceful and WILL go BACK AGAIN..... Saw a Wedding take place there also Beautiful. Great Buffet Breakfast and Very Nice People work there. LOVED IT!!!!!!! 5 STAR IN MY BOOK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2008

great for business and pleasure

This place was very comfortable and quiet. The location was very good, easy freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fast food places are very close.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StateFarmJake
PDX
Jun 27, 2013

Excellent stay at a great price

Got in, received assistance immediately, and was in my room in a matter of minutes Room was extremely clean and I had no issues at all Checkout took all of 3 minutes and I was out the door again Would absolutely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack, Rosie and Mom!
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 17, 2009

Unbeatable Experience

My trip at the Hyatt Denver Tech Center was unparalleled! My 9 year old son, Jack, and I traveled there together with our dog, Rosie, to have a nice, fun, exciting and relaxing weekend. Not many hotels are now pet friendly, not only is the Hyatt pet friendly they even had a dog bed for us!! My son was so entertained the entire weekend, we played basketball together with the most amazing backdrop of the snow-capped Colorado rocky mountains! It was breathtaking! That basketball court was one of a kind and by far the most exhilarating view ever! The staff was remarkable. We even developed a relationship with our housekeeper [...], can you tell me you have ever even known your housekeepers name? She was very through, our room was immaculate and she took concern for us and our daily activities. The food at the hotel was absolutely wonderful. I was very surprised by the quality, generous portions and reasonable pricing. On the weekends Hyatt even sets up a beautiful omelet to order and waffle station in the restaurant. It was perfect for my son and me! I even indulged in a relaxing message in their treatment room while my son played in the pool and enjoyed a few ping pong games with the other kids. I will defiantly enjoy another weekend at the Hyatt with my son and dog, what an impressing experience for me, staying here is a definite must if you are in the Denver area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple City, CA
Oct 4, 2008

Excellent conference and business venue

The Hyatt at Denver DTC is a beautifully designed building with a spacious airy feel and is well-maintained. I found the staff very helpful (sort of had a country-friendly feel), the service was excellent and the amenities were very good. I found the location to be great since I had meetings in the DTC area as well as downtown Denver and in Colorado Springs. It provided a central location to all of these places and still was easily accessible form the airport. I would stay here again, and am actually planning on doing so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to many fine restaurants and clubs. I personally found the Baker Street Bar and Grill to be good value although very busy with a younger set on a Friday night or weekend. The Great Northern Bar and Restaurant nearby had a quieter atmosphere with a slightly more mature crowd, and the food fabulous.

Back to menu Return to top