$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinaGirl
Single
Denver, CO
Sep 9, 2012

Nice hotel

Extremely professional staff, although there were many unsupervised underage children in the pool and adult hot tub. Garage parking is $10.00 per day for all guests and is not validated. They had five weddings there in one weekend and it was very noisy the first evening there and was awoken several times. This hotel is to undergo major reconstruction soon so I would verify if started or still ongoing before you make a reservation here. There is only on cafe and they do not have their hours of business open and found they closed early if not enough customers at lunch and the Sports Bar does not open before 4pm and closes at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places in a short drive to go out to eat.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GotWoof79
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 5, 2012

Great hotel overall

Hotel looks to be recently renovated, and rooms are VERY nice with modern linens and furnishings. Our room had a King size bed, desk, flat screen tv, refrigerator and single cup coffee maker. Bathroom, desk and nightstands were granite topped, bed had a down comforter and nice white linens. Staff were all very friendly. DO NOT get the $16 breakfast buffet, it was HORRIBLE!! The food tasted old and bland, it was cold and even the made to order omelettes were tasteless and bland. Also they charge $10 a day for parking which is ludacris and they have 2 bottles of Aquafina filtered toilet water in your room by the coffee but if you drink them they charge $5 each and they also charge for WI-FI......who charges for internet in 2012, I can get it for free at McDonald's but not in my 4 star hotel room? Otherwise they have a pool, hot tub and fitness area which are all top notch and open late till 11pm. We stayed for 4 nights and I will definately stay with Hyatt again wherever I might be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggravated me too
Couples
Peoria, AZ
Sep 4, 2012

Extra Charge for every amenity

One reason why we chose this hotel was that we thought the Internet service was included. It seems hotels are taking the same approach as airlines in charging extra for everything. Not only do they charge for internet access, they charge for each item, e.g., tablet, cellphone, laptop, etc. Parking of course costs extra. They have the amenities, I'm just tired of being nickel and dimed to death. On another issue, their business center is down three steps without any access for ADA. If you are in a wheelchair, it is not accessible. The location is good if access to the Denver Tech Center or the South Metro area is desired. It is about a twenty minute drive during off-hours to downtown Denver. Access to DIA is good and about a thirty minute drive. It is a beautiful hotel, but considering the negatives, be forewarned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teeski from the hills
Couples
Highlands Ranch, CO
Sep 3, 2012

Extremely Disappointed

Checked in 9pm, checked out within the hour. Hotel guests hung out in main lobby talking loud and interacting as if they were at a family picnic instead of an upscale hotel. Could hear dogs barking from inside the room, in the hallway and in the lobby. Water in hot tub was the color of brown/green/yellow; informed that it had been lots of kids in it. This hotel was a total disappointment especially being a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night out for Mom and Dad
Couples
Highlands Ranch, CO
Aug 26, 2012

Check out the pick your perks

I read all the reviews here before booking our room and just thought I should give an update regarding the parking fees at the garage. With the pick your perks program we were able to choose free parking accessible with your room key and a meal voucher for a discount on breakfast. The Continental breakfast was superb and had much more available than advertizes but is no longer free. Options not mentioned were yogurt parfaits, scrambled egg or egg frittata, bacon, sausage, hash browns and fresh seasonal fruit as well as half a dozen cold cereals to choose from, just to name a few. The only 2 difficulties that we had were that we initially had noisy neighbors, but staff was very courteous and move us to an upgraded room on a different floor with no difficulties. The other issue occurred at check out when the breakfast discount wasn't applied to our tab, which was also remedied quickly as well. Nice place to stay to get away from the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tavern Bar and Grill is nearby and offers live music, great atmosphere, balcony seating and flexible hours of operation. Garcia's is a Mexican Restaurant that has a good family feel with great fajita plates. Always our family’s favorite for Mexican.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
average business traveler
Business
columbus ohio
Aug 24, 2012

Easy, convenient helpful staff

It was a 3 minute walk from my business client. Room very comfortable - staff was helpful. The $25 upgrade made parking breakfast wireless easy (these days wireless should be included not an extra). Only problem is room key doesn't work well in parking garage card readers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can get free wi-fi in the sports bar...and a better rate here than on the hotel web site

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshine susan
Family
elizabeth, co
Aug 21, 2012

great building...so so food and entertainment

The building and the surroundings are great. The room service menu was adequate but the food was really uninspiring. The hotel was participating with a test program that did not include movies on demand. After at least an hour of struggling with the assistance of the on call IT rep, we gave up on watching a movie and settled for television. Since we always look forward to a special movie night with delicious room service, we were disappointed in both. The hotel staff were very apologetic and comped our parking. We will go back again, but I hope they abandon the internet approach to in room entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

park meadows mall is fantastic

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana short stuff
Couples
Amarillo, Texas
Aug 8, 2012

Fun filled weekend for two

First time in Denver and the Hyatt Regency made our weekend great! From the time we arrived to the time we departed everything went smooth. Plus the staff was very cordial and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina the Great
Couples
Monument, CO
Jul 29, 2012

Excellent

Our stay at this hotel was quite enjoyable. We especially liked that the hot tub and spa were opened until 11PM since we did not get back to the hotel until around 10PM. It is beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Original Pancake House is right around the corner at Beleview and then the first left. We loved it!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling CG
Couples
Herndon, VA
Jul 1, 2012

Great Business Traveler Location

Hotel location is great for Denver Tech Center locale; access to interstate is nearby for getting to downtown and/or airport. Staff was very helpful - front desk, housekeeping, and food service. Ate breakfast there daily [included in room rate package] and was pleased with the variety and convenience of the breakfast buffett. Unable to evaluate other meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cherry Creek Reservoir/Park is nearby and offers a range of outdoor activities if interested and weather is milder (we stayed during the record-breaking heat/fires period).

Back to menu Return to top