$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
161 reviews
Splendid.

I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. See full review

  • BSwenson
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great End to Our Wedding Day!

My (now) husband and I stayed at the hotel on our wedding night. Because the reservation was in my... See full review

  • Happily Married July 4th
  • Jul 14, 2014
Located in the heart of the Denver Technological Center, the hotels 451 guest rooms and suites were completely renovated in July 2007 and redesigned with a contemporary new look, featuring Hyatt's Grand Bed comprised of a Sealy Posturepedic 720 Series thick pillow-top mattress, triple sheeting topped with a fluffy white duvet and oversized pillows, a sleek 32" flat panel TV and luxurious soft upholstered furnishings of warm chocolates, tans and soft blue textures, new carpet and lighting, as well as exotic detailed wood furnishings. The guest room bath has been upgraded with curved shower rods, Moen fixtures and architectural highlights of granite and Italian porcelain tiles all producing a dynamic bathroom area. The corridors in the hotel have been renovated to include new carpeting, wall covering and lighting as well. Our complimentary state-of-the-art Stayfit Hyatt health club features Life Fitness strength circuit training stations, stairmasters, treadmills, stationary bicycles and cardio theater are all part of this exciting adventure. The swimming pool and spa have adjacent mens and womens locker rooms with a dry sauna. Enjoy the open-air feeling of our atrium restaurant located on the second level. The Cafe features a tantalizing breakfast buffet, delicious lunch menu or themed lunch buffet for a healthy meal on the run. In the evening, the Cafe transforms into a bistro setting with a variety of creations prepared by Hyatt's finest culinary experts. GARRITYS Sports Bar and Grill depicts the many outdoor activities enjoyed by all throughout the state. A smoke-free environment and wireless high-speed Internet access makes it a great place to catch all your favorite sporting events or have a casual dinner.

Hotel Map

39.6302 -104.8985
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 24.00, MI, SW; Centennial Airport, (APA), 6.30, MI, NW; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 69.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center Rooms

Business Plan
25.00 Upgrade - Business Plan Rooms include 1 King or 2 Double beds. Addiional Amenities include -Full Breakfast for One Daily -Local/1-800/Long Distance (Continental US) fees waived. -One bottled Water Daily, -One shirt or blouse pressed per
Deluxe
Oversized corner room with a king bed, Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High Speed Internet access (daily fee), efficient comfortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.
Standard
Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High speed internet access (daily fee), effecient confortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 8.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 9.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.8 mi

Dining

Perk s Coffee and Go
Located in the Lobby, you can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, latte or cappuccino or one of our custom blended fruit smoothies. Perks's also offers warm, freshly baked breakfast sandwiches and pastries, grilled Panini sandwiches, snacks, sodas, beer and wine.
In Room Dining
Room service
Il Fornaio
Famous for their friendly service and fresh breads and pastas! Il Fornaio also has private function space and outdoor patio.
Shanahan s Steakhouse
Shanahan's is the modern interpretation of the classic steakhouse. Shanahan's is a steak and seafood restaurant serving U.S.D.A prime aged Midwestern beef with a signature "Bone-In" cut selection that is not available at most steakhouses.
Root25 Taphouse Kitchen
Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property's signature restaurant. The gastro pub venue offers a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes. The Taphouse is all about the beer. We feature Colorado craft beer such as Avery and O'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling CG
Herndon, VA
Jul 1, 2012

Great Business Traveler Location

Hotel location is great for Denver Tech Center locale; access to interstate is nearby for getting to downtown and/or airport. Staff was very helpful - front desk, housekeeping, and food service. Ate breakfast there daily [included in room rate package] and was pleased with the variety and convenience of the breakfast buffett. Unable to evaluate other meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cherry Creek Reservoir/Park is nearby and offers a range of outdoor activities if interested and weather is milder (we stayed during the record-breaking heat/fires period).

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ugbele
Business
South Bend, IN
Jun 25, 2012

Very nice Hotel

I love it. would stay there again. Location is perfect. Breakfast is supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hang123
colorado
Jun 20, 2012

Charge too much extra fees

The room was clean, just the rate does not include parking fee, wifi fee. 10 bucks for wifi and only allow one device, that's insane. 10 bucks for parking of each day. The staffs there were all nose up! wouldnt stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM and KS
Washington state
Jun 19, 2012

Great Stay.

My wife and I stay here often when in Denver. We are very happy with this hotel time and time again. Having to pay for self parking is somewhat annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucas Scott
Denver, CO
Jun 11, 2012

Very High Quality Accomidations

This hotel was very high class and extremely clean! Not to mention affordable at the same time. I the location was very unique, it was a little far from downtown but very beautiful and no traffic! A high class location without having to break your bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggiano's Little Italy, Italian Restaurant

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffSindelarJr
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 9, 2012

Good hotel in tech center

I came to the hotel for a business trip to the Tech Center. The location was perfect for me. The hotel was comfortable and had good amenities. Close location to local park allowed me to run after work each night. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a park less than half a mile east of the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dotsvt
Vermont
Apr 12, 2012

Visit to 2nd Family

The Staff make this hotel a joy each time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shanahan's Restaurant superb food...make a reservation!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tfoo
Hilton Head
Apr 2, 2012

Family Illness

The staff was wonderful and was very accommodating during a difficult family time. we especially thank the Food and Beverage , Mr Montoya and a wait staff individual Tio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Excellent Breakfast buffet at the Hyatt.

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel'n Mike
Business
USA
Mar 25, 2012

I always end up staying here when in Denver

For the south side of Denver this has a great location. It is easy to find and they have a huge amount of self parking. I paid for a package with breakfast and parking, that is a good idea and their breakfast is nice. The rooms are what you would expect. Everything was clean and quite, even though there was a convention there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Bunny
Hinckley, Ohio
Oct 26, 2011

Clean, Quiet and Comfy

We stayed for two nights. The room was clean and quiet. We ordered room service twice, and although on the pricey side, our food was delivered promptly and hot. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search