$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rod and Sheri Hicks
Business
Colorado Springs Colorado
Aug 19, 2013

Disappointing stay

We had a series of experiences that took away from an otherwise great anniversary weekend getaway. Check-in went well with the reservation and our request for a King single bed confirmed. However, our assigned room contained twin double beds. We went back to the front desk and were assigned a room with a King bed as requested. The replacement room however had a clogged bathroom sink. The sink was fixed while we were out to dinner. The most frustrating event happened after returning to our room from dinner, expecting to watch a Denver Bronco football game, an AWAY game, only to find the game had been blacked out by the Hyatt Regency cable provider. We called the front desk and were told that we could watch the game in the hotel bar that had a different cable service. We had had a full day and had planned to chill out in our room but were forced to sit in the bar area to watch the Denver Bronco game. Go figure, an AWAY game in the local area's most popular sports team being blocked out on TV in one of the nicer hotels in Denver. So, nice hotel, good location for our planned activities, with a courteous but uncoordinated if not inept staff that made what appeared to be a good weekend deal not worth the money spent for lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shari R
Business
los angeles
Aug 16, 2013

restaurants

i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel i just felt the resturant needed to ahve a more varied menu ,sort of all day dining experience. the menu was very linited ,but the food was good so we ended eating at starbukks a few times with limited items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ace23
Business
Kansas
Jul 29, 2013

Awesome service

Great place to stay! For the 119 room price well underprice for all u get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ace23
Business
Kansas
Jul 29, 2013

Nice

Sweet place to stay for the money!! Very clean an supper nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyfully abundant
Business
Raleigh, nc
Jul 15, 2013

Great place to stay

Excellent location near the airport and downtown. Lots of places to eat nearby. Great restaurant with choices for people with food allergies. Very comfortable beds and rooms. A great place to stay. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool as we were just passing through for the evening, but this is a hotel worth spending a weekend in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant hotel. Good price for location. There are fast food places and other restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in or if you're on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StateFarmJake
Business
PDX
Jun 27, 2013

Excellent stay at a great price

Got in, received assistance immediately, and was in my room in a matter of minutes Room was extremely clean and I had no issues at all Checkout took all of 3 minutes and I was out the door again Would absolutely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandab78
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 4, 2013

Great

Awesome staff, location and amenities. Room was super comfy and the restaurant was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the light rail. $4 each way to union station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan 5K Walker
Business
Orange County, California
Jun 3, 2013

Mom's weekend away

Overall very good. The new lobby is well done and the staff are able to be seen readily. The room itself was comfortable although a little dated. Everything worked well, however. I've stayed at the hotel in the past. I noticed more TV channels, my favorite, HGTV, was added. Thank you! Something I can watch without all the violence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pancake House and McCormick and Schmick, Il Fornaio are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris1974
Business
Yuma Colorado
Jun 3, 2013

not that great.

The hotel charges little fees for everything that isn't listed on the webpage page. I.e. $5 bucks for an in-room bottle of water, $10 bucks a night to use their parking garage, wifi isn't free (your think it would be when you are dropping $100 bucks a night to stay there). The A/C in the room was terrible, the room was super stuffy, and the pics on the website are not the rooms they say they are. Also, their king size beds are actually queens. Kinda scammy. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duckboy81
Business
Colorodo
May 28, 2013

Wow!

Was not expecting such a modern hotel. Beautiful, more "techy" lobby with a concierge. I didn't pay much for the two nights I stayed, so I expected much less, but was pleasantly surprised. The only downside I could find is the required pay-for-parking parking garage, but it's expected for such a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top