$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaDee
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful hotel! First time with the hyatt. Loved the customer service. Good price for what you get. The only 'problem' we encountered was the night we stayed the hotel was holding a HUGE halloween party that lasted to the wee hours of the night. The party looked awesome and we actually plan on going there next year. Not exactly what i signed up for (we were on the 10th floor and still heard all the music.) Called the hotel after and they gave me enough points for a voucher for next time i come to stay for free. Very pleased with the customer service.:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Mateo
Business
Rockford, IL
Oct 8, 2013

Expected More

I have to admit I was excited to get into this hotel on their fall special pricing as the pictures where incredible and the rooms typically go for about $50 more than my booked price. The reception staff was amateur at best. I was honestly ignored for 10 minutes by both reception staff members that never looked up from their laptops. A simple acknowledgement would have changed a lot of my overall feelings. The room was small and the beds were smaller than most competitors. The true asset to this hotel is the in house grill Root 25. I will go out on a limb and say the best breakfast I have ever had. This hotel may have the cosmetic pizzaz, but it fails overall as a mid to high end hotel. Definitely not worth its normal booking rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maverick i am
Business
Paris, France
Oct 1, 2013

getting old

hotel needs renovation. Bedding was ok though. Pool and gym are one of the best features at the hotel. Parking ramp is quite convenient especially in winter time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minn Traveler
Business
Minnesota
Sep 30, 2013

Walls need sound proofing

All the staff was great from check in to the concierge, but nothing over and above. The room was not clean, there was stains all over the shower curtain and bathroom floor. Room had that not so clean smell, carpet had the well traveled on look. The walls need sound proofing!! One night the neighbor woke me up from his snoring. Also every morning could hear the entire shower routine of the neighbor. The TV remote was also broken. I definalty would not stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rod and Sheri Hicks
Business
Colorado Springs Colorado
Aug 19, 2013

Disappointing stay

We had a series of experiences that took away from an otherwise great anniversary weekend getaway. Check-in went well with the reservation and our request for a King single bed confirmed. However, our assigned room contained twin double beds. We went back to the front desk and were assigned a room with a King bed as requested. The replacement room however had a clogged bathroom sink. The sink was fixed while we were out to dinner. The most frustrating event happened after returning to our room from dinner, expecting to watch a Denver Bronco football game, an AWAY game, only to find the game had been blacked out by the Hyatt Regency cable provider. We called the front desk and were told that we could watch the game in the hotel bar that had a different cable service. We had had a full day and had planned to chill out in our room but were forced to sit in the bar area to watch the Denver Bronco game. Go figure, an AWAY game in the local area's most popular sports team being blocked out on TV in one of the nicer hotels in Denver. So, nice hotel, good location for our planned activities, with a courteous but uncoordinated if not inept staff that made what appeared to be a good weekend deal not worth the money spent for lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shari R
Business
los angeles
Aug 16, 2013

restaurants

i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel i just felt the resturant needed to ahve a more varied menu ,sort of all day dining experience. the menu was very linited ,but the food was good so we ended eating at starbukks a few times with limited items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ace23
Business
Kansas
Jul 29, 2013

Awesome service

Great place to stay! For the 119 room price well underprice for all u get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ace23
Business
Kansas
Jul 29, 2013

Nice

Sweet place to stay for the money!! Very clean an supper nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyfully abundant
Business
Raleigh, nc
Jul 15, 2013

Great place to stay

Excellent location near the airport and downtown. Lots of places to eat nearby. Great restaurant with choices for people with food allergies. Very comfortable beds and rooms. A great place to stay. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool as we were just passing through for the evening, but this is a hotel worth spending a weekend in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant hotel. Good price for location. There are fast food places and other restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in or if you're on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StateFarmJake
Business
PDX
Jun 27, 2013

Excellent stay at a great price

Got in, received assistance immediately, and was in my room in a matter of minutes Room was extremely clean and I had no issues at all Checkout took all of 3 minutes and I was out the door again Would absolutely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top