$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
248 reviews
Splendid.

I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. See full review

  • BSwenson
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great End to Our Wedding Day!

My (now) husband and I stayed at the hotel on our wedding night. Because the reservation was in my... See full review

  • Happily Married July 4th
  • Jul 14, 2014
Kick up the cool factor with Denver Tech Center's luxury leader

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center serves up 21st century luxury in king-sized portions in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) area. Superior quality and service is the reason guests keep coming back to this sleek, sophisticated hotel. It has everything a discerning business traveler can imagine, including a full-service business center staffed to assist guests in meeting deadlines or preparing presentations. The Hyatt Regency also offers a full array of dining, entertainment and activity options for the finicky leisure traveler.

Highlights
  • StayFit and YogaAway at the Hyatt Fitness Center, featuring an on-site fitness concierge, top-notch equipment and an inspiring glass-encased space
  • On site dining options from upscale casual to great bar fare
  • Complimentary High Speed Internet access for all registered guests in guest rooms
  • Respire by Hyatt Hypo-Allergenic rooms purify guest rooms, and minimize allergens and irritants
Rooms

The 451 stunning guestrooms draw in guests with modern styling and posh amenities, including only the finest bedding, plush pillows and pillow top mattresses. Granite and artisan tile accents along with bath amenities of superior quality combine to make the bathrooms a relaxing respite before or after a busy day.  State of the Art guestrooms include complimentary WIFI, interactive 32-inch flat screen Smart TVs, in rooms charging stations for all your electronic devices and a complimentary lap-top compatible safe. Many business travelers pay a surcharge and take advantage of the business plan, which offers the convenience of complimentary pressing for one shirt or blouse per day, internet access, full breakfast and more.

Features
The hotel has completed a $5 million renovation of the lobby, restaurant/bar and public spaces, now featuring warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado’s organic landscape.  Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property’s signature restaurant and bar.  This gastro pub is a venue with a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes.  The Taphouse is all about the beer.  Enjoy Colorado craft beer and spirits from the Rocky Mountain region surrounded by multiple flat-panel TVs in a fun, energetic atmosphere.  The Kitchen works with some of Colorado’s best-known purveyors, including Lombardi Brothers, Haystack Mountain Goat Dairy and Udi’s Artisan Bread, emphasizing seasonal menus and ingredients.  Enjoy other hotel features including a hot tub and glass-enclosed lap pool, an updated fitness center, Perks Coffee for seasonal cappuccinos, lattes and quick, on-the-go snacks as well as a 24 hour business center.  Easily accessible to downtown and upscale South Metro Denver neighborhoods, guests are surrounded by endless activities, shopping and entertainment options.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Stops, Bellevue and Orchard Road at Interstate 25
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle within a 5-mile radius
Attractions
  • Park Meadows Mall (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Red Rocks Amphitheater (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
Business
  • Full service business center
  • Highlands Amphitheater with advanced technology
  • Grand Mesa Ballroom with extensive exhibit space

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center Rooms

Business Plan
25.00 Upgrade - Business Plan Rooms include 1 King or 2 Double beds. Addiional Amenities include -Full Breakfast for One Daily -Local/1-800/Long Distance (Continental US) fees waived. -One bottled Water Daily, -One shirt or blouse pressed per
Deluxe
Oversized corner room with a king bed, Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High Speed Internet access (daily fee), efficient comfortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.
Standard
Hyatt's Grand Bed, Wireless High speed internet access (daily fee), effecient confortable work desk, two-line phone, cable TV, coffee and coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6302 -104.8985
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 24.00, MI, SW; Centennial Airport, (APA), 6.30, MI, NW; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 69.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 8.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 9.9 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.8 mi

Dining

Perk s Coffee and Go
Located in the Lobby, you can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, latte or cappuccino or one of our custom blended fruit smoothies. Perks's also offers warm, freshly baked breakfast sandwiches and pastries, grilled Panini sandwiches, snacks, sodas, beer and wine.
In Room Dining
Room service
Il Fornaio
Famous for their friendly service and fresh breads and pastas! Il Fornaio also has private function space and outdoor patio.
Shanahan s Steakhouse
Shanahan's is the modern interpretation of the classic steakhouse. Shanahan's is a steak and seafood restaurant serving U.S.D.A prime aged Midwestern beef with a signature "Bone-In" cut selection that is not available at most steakhouses.
Root25 Taphouse Kitchen
Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen is the property's signature restaurant. The gastro pub venue offers a nod to historic recipes from Colorado pubs, bistros and watering holes. The Taphouse is all about the beer. We feature Colorado craft beer such as Avery and O'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unimpressed Broncos Fans
Tulsa, OK
Nov 19, 2013

Nothing Special - Overpriced, Uncomfortable

We would not recommend this hotel. It's overpriced, pretentious and the room was small, cramped and uncomfortable. Sheets and towels were rough and bed was hard... blanket was old knit blanket at the top of the closet. You are charged $10/day to park your own car at their hotel or $18/day for valet parking - those are your two options. There were 2 water bottles sitting on top of the fridge with the free coffee, but you are charged $4 a bottle for those water bottles. You can get cold water bottles down the hall for $1.75 in the vending machine. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a "luxury" experience. It looks nice walking in but quality and up charging STUNK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaDee
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful hotel! First time with the hyatt. Loved the customer service. Good price for what you get. The only 'problem' we encountered was the night we stayed the hotel was holding a HUGE halloween party that lasted to the wee hours of the night. The party looked awesome and we actually plan on going there next year. Not exactly what i signed up for (we were on the 10th floor and still heard all the music.) Called the hotel after and they gave me enough points for a voucher for next time i come to stay for free. Very pleased with the customer service.:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Mateo
Business
Rockford, IL
Oct 8, 2013

Expected More

I have to admit I was excited to get into this hotel on their fall special pricing as the pictures where incredible and the rooms typically go for about $50 more than my booked price. The reception staff was amateur at best. I was honestly ignored for 10 minutes by both reception staff members that never looked up from their laptops. A simple acknowledgement would have changed a lot of my overall feelings. The room was small and the beds were smaller than most competitors. The true asset to this hotel is the in house grill Root 25. I will go out on a limb and say the best breakfast I have ever had. This hotel may have the cosmetic pizzaz, but it fails overall as a mid to high end hotel. Definitely not worth its normal booking rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maverick i am
Paris, France
Oct 1, 2013

getting old

hotel needs renovation. Bedding was ok though. Pool and gym are one of the best features at the hotel. Parking ramp is quite convenient especially in winter time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minn Traveler
Business
Minnesota
Sep 30, 2013

Walls need sound proofing

All the staff was great from check in to the concierge, but nothing over and above. The room was not clean, there was stains all over the shower curtain and bathroom floor. Room had that not so clean smell, carpet had the well traveled on look. The walls need sound proofing!! One night the neighbor woke me up from his snoring. Also every morning could hear the entire shower routine of the neighbor. The TV remote was also broken. I definalty would not stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rod and Sheri Hicks
Colorado Springs Colorado
Aug 19, 2013

Disappointing stay

We had a series of experiences that took away from an otherwise great anniversary weekend getaway. Check-in went well with the reservation and our request for a King single bed confirmed. However, our assigned room contained twin double beds. We went back to the front desk and were assigned a room with a King bed as requested. The replacement room however had a clogged bathroom sink. The sink was fixed while we were out to dinner. The most frustrating event happened after returning to our room from dinner, expecting to watch a Denver Bronco football game, an AWAY game, only to find the game had been blacked out by the Hyatt Regency cable provider. We called the front desk and were told that we could watch the game in the hotel bar that had a different cable service. We had had a full day and had planned to chill out in our room but were forced to sit in the bar area to watch the Denver Bronco game. Go figure, an AWAY game in the local area's most popular sports team being blocked out on TV in one of the nicer hotels in Denver. So, nice hotel, good location for our planned activities, with a courteous but uncoordinated if not inept staff that made what appeared to be a good weekend deal not worth the money spent for lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shari R
los angeles
Aug 16, 2013

restaurants

i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel i just felt the resturant needed to ahve a more varied menu ,sort of all day dining experience. the menu was very linited ,but the food was good so we ended eating at starbukks a few times with limited items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ace23
Kansas
Jul 29, 2013

Awesome service

Great place to stay! For the 119 room price well underprice for all u get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ace23
Kansas
Jul 29, 2013

Nice

Sweet place to stay for the money!! Very clean an supper nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyfully abundant
Raleigh, nc
Jul 15, 2013

Great place to stay

Excellent location near the airport and downtown. Lots of places to eat nearby. Great restaurant with choices for people with food allergies. Very comfortable beds and rooms. A great place to stay. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool as we were just passing through for the evening, but this is a hotel worth spending a weekend in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant hotel. Good price for location. There are fast food places and other restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in or if you're on a budget.

Back to menu Return to top