$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana short stuff
Amarillo, Texas
Aug 8, 2012

Fun filled weekend for two

First time in Denver and the Hyatt Regency made our weekend great! From the time we arrived to the time we departed everything went smooth. Plus the staff was very cordial and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2010

Great Business Trip

This was my first business trip and it went perfectly thanks to my stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was great, clean and peaceful. The bar has a limited menu, but was tasty for the three nights I stayed at the hotel. They remembered me from the night before and continuously asked how my stay was. The hotel is right off the highway and is an easy drive to any destination in Colorado. The only downfall about where the hotel is falls between 3 p.m. and 6 p.m. when rush hour gets pretty bad. Nothing like Chicago, but comparable to the size of Denver. Nonetheless, This was a great stay for a great price to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KublaConn
Business
St. Louis MO
Jul 5, 2010

My summer Vacation

Great place, very friendly and location was good. Would recommend it to anyone who travels to Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott from Orange County
Business
Irvine, CA 92602
Jun 27, 2010

Showing it's age

Overall the hotel is showing it's age. The rooms were comfortable. They charge $10 a day for self-parking. Also, small bottles of Aquifina in room are $5 each. There is only a small cardboard piece telling you that. This is the smallest bottle of Aquifina at $5 each!!! That should tell you something about this hotel. On the weekends there are way too many kids. At night, the pool was full of screaming kids, and since the hot tube is in the same pool room, unable to use it. The buffet was okay, but very crowed and hard to get a table at $15+ a person. I would not recommend for a couple if your looking for a calming experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Not what I expected

We were surprised to find out that it cost money to park for both cars we brought. [...] The air conditioner in our room must have been broken because it stayed hot all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amberle
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 20, 2010

Wonderful Service!!!

The staff at the hotel were courtous, kind, and very helpful. They were willing to help with anything you might need. The only downside was that it had a small pool and small fitness room. The size of the room was on the smaller side, however, it was very cozy. The bed was very comforatble, although higher up than i am used to. Our most memorable experiance at the hotel was by far the concierge. She was helpful in answering our questons about dining, and giving advice on where to go in the city. Never pushy or unkind, she allowed us to make an informed decsion on the best spots in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles Area
May 31, 2010

Good location for what we wanted

We had stayed here before and liked the hotel very much. The location was very convenient to family and we were able to go back and forth to the hotel in minutes. We found the employees very friendly and helpful and the rooms a good size and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Platte Ne
May 16, 2010

overnite stay

The bed wasn't as good as other Hyatts we have stayed at but the room was VERY nice. It was in an area we haven't stayed in before. Close to many restaraunts and shopping. Not informed of overnite parking charge. $10 for garage or $18 for valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaraunts in hotel. Others within a mile or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomingdale, NJ
May 10, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Great Food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paciic Palisades, Calif
May 5, 2010

Hyatt Regency

When we got home yesterday, my wife thouight that she might have left something in the room. I called housekeepping, got voicemail which said that they would call back. It is now 24 hours-no phone call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet breakfast has few different offerings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This was our second year at this hotel for Passover Service of Simchat Torah Beit Midrash and they need to have church channels on their tv and should have a bus shuttle to their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top