$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

4 stars
View map of 7800 EAST TUFTS AVENUE, DENVER, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PackageDeal
Business
grand rapids, mi
Aug 16, 2010

Attentive service

In town for the weekend to attend a wedding. Had a lovely stay...not much to complain about. I did discover that the exhaust fan in the bath was on but not powerful enough to keep the mirror unfogged. That's all I have as a negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rassy99
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2010

Pleasant stay

An all around pleasant experience. It's what I would expect from Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norman, OK
Aug 2, 2010

Great Spot, Beware Parking

The hotel room was nice and clean, and the interior was very classy. The location is good if your base of operations is South Denver, as ours was, though it's not much further from the mountains than downtown. easy on/off from I-25. The only thing we didn't like was the 10 dollar a night pay parking requirement - the hotel is far from the airport, and doesn't lack for parking available. One would figure this could be comped for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jack-n-Grill for breakfast - a few miles west on Belleview - is wonderful with HUGE breakfast burritos and delicious food all around!

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merlinlily
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 27, 2010

Dever Weekend Trip

The room had a fridge but I wish it had a microwave. The room also smelled of smoke but I am pregnant so my nose it a little more sensitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearney, Nebraska
Jul 20, 2010

Great Conference Atmosphere

Hostess recommended a restaurant that was way too expensive for our taste but it was our decision to stay. The workout facility is top notch just a little too small for the number of people using it. Facilities were great for the conference that was held there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go south on I-25 to Arapahoe Road to find a good selection of common dining establishments

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jul 13, 2010

Nice hotel for the money.

It is a nice hotel and I like the location. I didn't like having to pay for wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2010

Great Business Trip

This was my first business trip and it went perfectly thanks to my stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was great, clean and peaceful. The bar has a limited menu, but was tasty for the three nights I stayed at the hotel. They remembered me from the night before and continuously asked how my stay was. The hotel is right off the highway and is an easy drive to any destination in Colorado. The only downfall about where the hotel is falls between 3 p.m. and 6 p.m. when rush hour gets pretty bad. Nothing like Chicago, but comparable to the size of Denver. Nonetheless, This was a great stay for a great price to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KublaConn
Business
St. Louis MO
Jul 5, 2010

My summer Vacation

Great place, very friendly and location was good. Would recommend it to anyone who travels to Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott from Orange County
Business
Irvine, CA 92602
Jun 27, 2010

Showing it's age

Overall the hotel is showing it's age. The rooms were comfortable. They charge $10 a day for self-parking. Also, small bottles of Aquifina in room are $5 each. There is only a small cardboard piece telling you that. This is the smallest bottle of Aquifina at $5 each!!! That should tell you something about this hotel. On the weekends there are way too many kids. At night, the pool was full of screaming kids, and since the hot tube is in the same pool room, unable to use it. The buffet was okay, but very crowed and hard to get a table at $15+ a person. I would not recommend for a couple if your looking for a calming experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott from Orange County
Business
Irvine, CA 92602
Jun 27, 2010

Showing it's age

Overall the hotel is showing it's age. The rooms were comfortable. They charge $10 a day for self-parking. Also, small bottles of Aquifina in room are $5 each. There is only a small cardboard piece telling you that. This is the smallest bottle of Aquifina at $5 each!!! That should tell you something about this hotel. On the weekends there are way too many kids. At night, the pool was full of screaming kids, and since the hot tube is in the same pool room, unable to use it. The buffet was okay, but very crowed and hard to get a table at $15+ a person. I would not recommend for a couple if your looking for a calming experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top