$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

HYATT house Denver Airport

3 stars
18741 East 71st Avenue, DENVER, CO 80249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
97 reviews
awesome

My boyfriend and i stayed here one night before our flight left in the morning. I made the comment... See full review

  • Melanie Jean
  • Nov 19, 2014
Comfortable, convenient

The room was very clean. We had everything we needed for a quick stay before flying out. The... See full review

  • Beagle93
  • May 5, 2014
Discover the all-suite hotel that not only knows you, it knows what you want. Namely, the things that make you feel right at home--a full kitchen, free high-speed Internet, plus a complimentary full breakfast each morning and Evening Social Monday through Thursday. Most importantly you'll find helpful staff who will get to know you and make your stay more relaxing and productive. Located just minutes from Denver International Airport. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Denver Airport also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Denver Airport Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 15.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 15.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 16.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 16.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 16.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 17.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 17.2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 17.5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 15.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 15.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 16.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 16.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 16.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 17.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 17.2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 17.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 17.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 17.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 17.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 17.7 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 17.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 17.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 17.9 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 17.9 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 17.9 mi
  • Union Station: 17.9 mi
  • Magness Arena: 18 mi
  • University of Denver: 18.2 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 18.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 18.5 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 18.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 18.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 53.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Denver Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROBERT A.
Business
Lake Charles
Dec 24, 2014

Ski trip

We had an early morning flight out of Denver Airport after skiing. Perfect stop to rest and be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMOH
Business
OKC, OK
Oct 21, 2014

Close to airport

It was a good hotel with 2 bedroom suite for the family, close to the airport, but I wished we'd been closer to activities in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acpollo
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jan 27, 2014

Good location

This is a great hotel if you want to stay within 6 miles to Denver Airport. Stayed with my wife and 2 kids and the room fit us just well. Very friendly staff. Didm't have the chance to check the breakfast, since I left very eraly in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resort Seeker
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2014

stranded in Denver with kids

We just needed an airport hotel for 1-night due to a flight cancellation. The free shuttle to the airport offered by this hotel was one of the main reasons we chose it and it worked out great. The other reasons we chose this hotel vs. other airport hotels was it's modern decor, ability to have a 1 BR suite to separate sleeping for us and the kids, and the ability to have a full kitchen so could prepare meals. A couple negatives... I found the multiple people on the staff that I dealt with a bit lacking in customer service. Also, the first 2 rooms they tried to give us were not yet cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to purchase lunch/dinner, there is a surprisingly good Italian restaurant across the street that also delivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon697
Business
Williston ND
Dec 31, 2013

EXCELLENT!!!

NEW !! CLEAN !! I think that's the most important to stay in a Hotel for me.... Staff was excellent our flight got delay for over 4 hours and by the time we arrive we know all place are close so we call ahead for some dinner to be delivery and the staff was wonderful to help us. and one week later we go back and stay over again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapMoose
Business
Duluth, Minnesota
Oct 30, 2013

Weekend College search in Colorado

This was our first time visiting the state of Colorado and city of Denver, but the hotel was very easy to find with GPS. This hotel is VERY convenient for car rental returns with only 3 rights out of the hotel, onto the freeway and into car rental facility. Take advantage of returning rental car the night before and taking hotel shuttle to airport if possible. Beautiful full kitchen if staying longer or cooking own meals. Spacious bathroom with large glass shower. Loved the down comforter and pillows after a long day. Nice full breakfast in the AM, but does not open until 0600 if you have to catch an early flight like we did. Very nice, brand new hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McCormick and Schmick's at 8100 E. Union Ave. Very good steak meals. Kind of pricey- most meals $25-$45, dress up nicer for restaurant. Easy to find with GPS and traffic not bad. Make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapMoose
Business
Duluth, Minnesota
Oct 29, 2013

college visit home

We traveled to Denver to look at schools. We had an excellent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapMoose
Business
Duluth, Minnesota
Oct 28, 2013

nice weekend recruiting visit

Nice hotel. Clean rooms, good breakfast. comfortable pillows and beds. Would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Super Mom.
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 12, 2013

Great Family Getaway

Our stay was really enjoyable. The hotel was excellent. Complimentary breakfast exceptional. would recommend hotel in a heart-beat because it does not get better than this. Great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden nearby was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Super Mom.
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 1, 2013

Surprise!Surprise!Surprise!

My husband and I went to Colorado for our daughter's graduation. The location was a bit hard to find from the Airport but once you got there it was all worth it. The rooms were clean and well kept, bed was comfortable and bathroom very spacious. Free breakfast was included in our stay and was it worth every penny and served in abundance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make it a date night on the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top