$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

HYATT house Denver Airport

3 stars
18741 East 71st Avenue, DENVER, CO 80249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
112 reviews
Comfortable, convenient

The room was very clean. We had everything we needed for a quick stay before flying out. The... See full review

  • Beagle93
  • May 5, 2014
Love the minimalist design, friendly staff and shower!

Great place to stay when flying out early, getting in late. Shuttle is scheduled every 45 minutes.... See full review

  • Beagle93
  • May 4, 2014
Discover the all-suite hotel that not only knows you, it knows what you want. Namely, the things that make you feel right at home--a full kitchen, free high-speed Internet, plus a complimentary full breakfast each morning and Evening Social Monday through Thursday. Most importantly you'll find helpful staff who will get to know you and make your stay more relaxing and productive. Located just minutes from Denver International Airport. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

39.8246 -104.6779
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 8.00, MI, S; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Denver Airport also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Denver Airport Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 15.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 15.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 16.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 16.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 16.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 17.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 17.2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 17.5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 15.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 15.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 16.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 16.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 16.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 17.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 17.2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 17.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 17.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 17.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 17.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 17.7 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 17.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 17.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 17.9 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 17.9 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 17.9 mi
  • Union Station: 17.9 mi
  • Magness Arena: 18 mi
  • University of Denver: 18.2 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 18.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 18.5 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 18.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 18.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 53.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Denver Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocky Rivers
Tucson, Az
Mar 17, 2012

Quick stop over

After skiing for three days, we came to spend the night before heading home the next morning. The rooms were well beyond our expectations. The hot tub was great, as was the expansive shower in the room. Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. Too bad Denver doesn't have any hotels at the airport, but this was the next best thing. We were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Taste of Havana is a great cigar bar with a good selection, about 20 miles from the hotel

Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chas W
Dallas
Mar 13, 2012

Great Airport Location

Fantastic. If we have to catch another early flight after leaving Vail, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandymo
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Awesome!

This hotel far exceeded our expectations! We needed a place to stay near the airport since we arrived late, and didn't want to drive far and when we walked in to the room we wished this place was near the slopes so we could stay a week! Huge bathroom, great kitchen, and hip setup-a tv that spun around so you could watch it on the couch or in bed. And a delicious breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff H.
NYC
Mar 4, 2012

Great Experience!

Clean and spacious! Would stay again! Great staff and a quick ride to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Col Gary
Florida
Feb 26, 2012

Great airport convienence

Good shuttle service. Suttle driver was timely and very courteous. Offered free water upon pickup with advice on dehydration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tursday 2 for 1

Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lester J
PCB, Fl
Feb 26, 2012

Doesn't get much better

The hotel was emaculate, new, with a wonderful helpful staff, and you couldn't hardly beat the price. If ever back in denver by the DIA i will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barterboy
Montebello, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great stayover at DIA to avoid the long 4 drive back from Steamboat

This year we decided to come back from our ski vacation the night before our flight to acoid the 3 am drive through the mountains! The hotel has large suite like rooms which was perfect for my wife and 16 year old. It is at the airport so the morning was relaxed and comfortable. We arrived home from our vacation feeling great and stressfree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays for dinner

Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brynnie
Colorado
Feb 20, 2012

Great hotel

A wonderful place to stay with large, well- equipped rooms, comfortable beds, and a convenient location near DIA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Pops
AZ
Feb 14, 2012

DIA Getaway

This is a great place to spend a few days with someone you love! Happy Valentines day babe!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berlin, Germany
Jan 29, 2012

Excellent value for the price

If you need to stay overnight close to Denver airport, it does not get better than this hotel. Great location, great room, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top