$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

HYATT house Denver Airport

3 stars
18741 East 71st Avenue, DENVER, CO 80249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
112 reviews
Comfortable, convenient

The room was very clean. We had everything we needed for a quick stay before flying out. The... See full review

  • Beagle93
  • May 5, 2014
Love the minimalist design, friendly staff and shower!

Great place to stay when flying out early, getting in late. Shuttle is scheduled every 45 minutes.... See full review

  • Beagle93
  • May 4, 2014
Discover the all-suite hotel that not only knows you, it knows what you want. Namely, the things that make you feel right at home--a full kitchen, free high-speed Internet, plus a complimentary full breakfast each morning and Evening Social Monday through Thursday. Most importantly you'll find helpful staff who will get to know you and make your stay more relaxing and productive. Located just minutes from Denver International Airport. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

39.8246 -104.6779
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 8.00, MI, S; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Denver Airport also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Denver Airport Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 15.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 15.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 16.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 16.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 16.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 17.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 17.2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 17.5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 15.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 15.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 16.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 16.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 16.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 17.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 17.2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 17.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 17.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 17.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 17.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 17.7 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 17.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 17.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 17.9 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 17.9 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 17.9 mi
  • Union Station: 17.9 mi
  • Magness Arena: 18 mi
  • University of Denver: 18.2 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 18.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 18.5 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 18.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 18.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 53.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Denver Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
packerslove
Seattle, WA
Jul 15, 2012

Brand new and close to the airport

This was a very comfortable, friendly place to stay. The setup of the rooms helps you feel like you are at home instead of in a hotel room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYObamacan
Rochester, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Great place to catch an early flight

We stayed near the airport to make it easy to catch an early flight. The room was very comfortable with basically a full kitchen. The hotel staff was extremely helpful picking me up from the rental car return, recommending restaurants that delivered take out to the hotel and accommodating an early shuttle to the airport. Brand new, nicely done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Oregonian
Hillsboro, Oregon
Jul 5, 2012

Can we stay here longer?

I almost couldn't believe those words coming from my two teenagers, who were eager to return home after a week in the (very hot, for Oregonians) Colorado mountains. But I knew what they were talking about. The rooms (we booked two) were both aesthetically and functionally pleasing, clean and well-appointed ("It makes you want to stay in and cook dinner and have guests over," my 19 year old son said); the early evening reception and breakfast generous and well-presented, and the staff helpful, professional, and most friendly, particularly front desk clerk Adam, who made suggestions regarding nearby restaurants and arranged both a morning shuttle to the airport and an an afternoon shuttle from the car rental return, and was also a most pleasant fellow to talk to! We'd booked only one overnight stay, as we had an early morning flight...funny to think that we wanted to stay longer, just to be able to return to those nice rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted from Maine
Maine
Jul 3, 2012

Great airport hotel

They picked us up at the car rental place and took us right to the hotel. The room was very nice, bed was comfortable, and people were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

They will pick you up at the car rental.

Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kage G
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2012

Needs more frequent shuttles

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to DIA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelingguy56
Hollywood, Fl
Jun 19, 2012

Great location

This hotel is very close to the airport. We came back from the mountains and stayed here the night before our flight. The hotel was clean, had good modern decor. The rooms are equipped for an extended stay with a full kitchen, desk, king size bed and big bathroom. On the down side, it feels a little tight with everything in there. The room had a little of a musty smell when we first arrived. Dining options are limited, although this will probably improve with development in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one restaurant within walking distance

Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William91
State College
May 5, 2012

Excellent hotel near airport

I was really pleased with this hotel. I paid in advance for two rooms and had to cancel one, but didn't feel so bad after the experience. They could easily have charged twice the rate I paid. Would definitely stay here again. Room included a kitchen, sitting area, separate bedroom, and bath. Complimentary breakfast was good quality. Very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ClimbHigh
Lathrop, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Hyatt House at the Denver Airport

My stay at the Hyatt House was perfect!! My fight arrived later than planned. The Shuttle still picked me up at the airport. The little grocery next to the check in on the first floor had a lot of good basic foods for late night arrivals. The room was spacious, nice, modern, pretty, very perfect for my stay. Breakfast the next morning was great, real food!!! Eggs, cereal, muffins, GOOD coffee, juices, everything you could possibly want. I recommend this Hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docmartin
Business
Fort Lee, NJ, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Highly recommended

This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are beautiful, clean and functional. I travel every week. This may well be the best hotel value I have come across. Highly recommended if you want to stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ttown
Tampa
Mar 18, 2012

noisy but nice

It was a little hard to find but well worth it after we got there. I did have some nosiy people across the hall but after calling the front desk (and them sending security twice) the people finally went to bed. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top