$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

HYATT house Denver Airport

3 stars
18741 East 71st Avenue, DENVER, CO 80249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
93 reviews
Comfortable, convenient

The room was very clean. We had everything we needed for a quick stay before flying out. The... See full review

  • Beagle93
  • May 5, 2014
Love the minimalist design, friendly staff and shower!

Great place to stay when flying out early, getting in late. Shuttle is scheduled every 45 minutes.... See full review

  • Beagle93
  • May 4, 2014
Discover the all-suite hotel that not only knows you, it knows what you want. Namely, the things that make you feel right at home--a full kitchen, free high-speed Internet, plus a complimentary full breakfast each morning and Evening Social Monday through Thursday. Most importantly you'll find helpful staff who will get to know you and make your stay more relaxing and productive. Located just minutes from Denver International Airport. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

39.8246 -104.6779
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 8.00, MI, S; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Denver Airport also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Denver Airport Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 15.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 15.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 16.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 16.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 16.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 17.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 17.2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 17.5 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 15.1 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 15.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 16.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 16.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 16.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 17.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 17.2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 17.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 17.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 17.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 17.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 17.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 17.7 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 17.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 17.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 17.9 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 17.9 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 17.9 mi
  • Union Station: 17.9 mi
  • Magness Arena: 18 mi
  • University of Denver: 18.2 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 18.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 18.5 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 18.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 18.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 53.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Denver Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red14
Thornton, CO
Sep 23, 2013

Simple Weekend Trip

My only real complaint I can make is the pool was not clean. There were a variety of bugs that had died in there but they were never taken out so our entire weekend we did not swim. The front desk person we spoke with was slightly unprofessional - nothing to extreme was said. Overall it is a really nice place and even the complimentary breakfast was pretty delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asphalt
Danville, VA
May 28, 2013

Good for Purpose

The hotel was good for a night before a flight with good shuttle service and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WV Mountaineer
West Virginia
May 26, 2013

short trip from the airport

We stayed at this hotel both coming in to Denver and going home from Denver. The trip to the airport was short and it's a perfect place to stay for early flights out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leighzard
Idaho via VA, NV, & FL
May 6, 2013

Would Surely Stay With Them Again

The everyone on the staff was super friendly. They were quick with the shuttle pick up even later in the evening. We were pleasantly surprised by the awesome big shower. Shuttles ran at scheduled intervals for morning airport runs so we didn't feel rushed to finish up breakfast. I'd pick them again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PizzaJim
Greensboro, N C
Apr 28, 2013

Tourism

It was one of the nicest properties I have ever experienced. It had every thing I needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty1
Lathrop, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Our Favorite Hotel

We love staying at Hyatt House at the Denver Airport. We try to find Hyatt Houses where ever we go. They are very comfortable, beautiful, cozy and feel like we're right at home. We also recommend Hyatt House to everyone we talk to about travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Super Mom.
Long Island, New York
Mar 12, 2013

Great Family Getaway

Our stay was really enjoyable. The hotel was excellent. Complimentary breakfast exceptional. would recommend hotel in a heart-beat because it does not get better than this. Great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden nearby was great.

Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Super Mom.
Long Island, New York
Mar 1, 2013

Surprise!Surprise!Surprise!

My husband and I went to Colorado for our daughter's graduation. The location was a bit hard to find from the Airport but once you got there it was all worth it. The rooms were clean and well kept, bed was comfortable and bathroom very spacious. Free breakfast was included in our stay and was it worth every penny and served in abundance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make it a date night on the town.

Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buzz 1952
Northwest Kansas
Jan 6, 2013

Great Stay & Great Value

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and featured everything we needed. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bright
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 9, 2012

Convenient to the airport

Awesome room. Wish there was a bar/lounge or at least some selections other than beer or wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search