$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

2 stars
View map of 4885 South Quebec St, 4885 South Quebec St, Denver, CO 80237

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
54 reviews
It was decent...not bad.

Here for an emergency...not terrible but not amazing. It is what it is depending on your... See full review

  • Jeffrey Z.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Very Nice Place to Stay

The hotel room was very clean, the staff is very nice and the room has everything that is needed... See full review

  • Jenny
  • Feb 26, 2015
At Extended Stay America, only 12.5 miles from Denver, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 158 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 54
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos C.
Business
colorado springs
Feb 24, 2015

WORTH THE MONEY

My first time staying at Extended Stay America. Would definitely stay again. I didn't know there are kitchenettes in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
speakerguy
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2014

Inexpensive, convenient

Good location, reasonably friendly staff, but the horribly dirty carpet always overshadowed the facelift they've given other parts of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
srinugadu
Business
denver
Sep 2, 2014

Just good

my experience in this hotel is just good. nothing extraordinary but value for money and adjacent to belleview station. So good spot to connect with city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrew4321
Business
Minnesota
Jul 25, 2014

Get what you pay for

Staff was terrible. Would not allow check-in until 3pm on the dot...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patchieseec
Business
Durango CO
Oct 28, 2013

For the price, Great value

I was looking at all hotels in the Denver Tech Center area. As far as value goes, This is a comfortable Hotel at a fraction of what is available at the Denver Tech Center. This isn't a luxury Hotel by any means, but it is comfortable and affordable. My stay there was great and I was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Short walk to the center of the Tech Center and a great value for anyone wanting to stay near the Denver Tech Center at a fraction of the price of the other hotels in the area

Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mitch1.2
Business
Denver
Jul 25, 2013

Let Me Count the Ways

It was late, and I was hot, and tired after a long day. The only thing I wanted was a clean room, to shower and rest in before my early morning appointment. Upon entering my room there were less than impecable adornments.... 1.) cold and flu medicine bottles left on the floor between the bed and nightstands. 2.) NO soap, to wash hands or hair. 3.) Floor that had not been cleaned in weeks, I refused to take off my shoes for fear of what may have been on the carpet. 4.) The room reeked of stale sweat and cat litter- much to my dismay I found that the horrid oder originated from the sheets. 5.) thinking I would be sleeping in the tub I went to the bathroom and found small black hairs and soap scum littering the bath. I have long blond hair. It was at this point that I understood the reason for the empty bottles of cold/flu relief. It was a signal of what unknown disease could be lurking in the pores of the room. 6.) Trash in the dresser drawers 7.) After number 3, I had called all surrounding hotels- and found that all were booked for the night. Even those that had 4 stars 8.) At 3 am the neighboring rooms had gotten into fisticuffs. I was serenaded to the soundtrack from COPS 9.) Literally woke up to shattered glass from the neighboring rooms and two cop cars questioning the neighbors. 10.) It is safe to say that my reservation at extended stay, was anything but extended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paulbsa
Business
Kentucky
Nov 17, 2012

Don't bother

Got this hotel as part of a flight + hotel deal. It's not worth it. Don't confuse it with a Homewood Suites. While in the most general terms, it is a suite hotel, it is a barely clean, drive up, external door, motel. Staff was rude. Room was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Fresh
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 28, 2012

Stay Away!

My past experiences with extended stays have been OK. This one has turned my off from them forever. The room was dirty and smelled like smoke, even though I asked for a non-smoking room. The shower was missing the shower curtain, the room was dusty and dirty and security latch on the door was broken off. I left my clothes in my car and changed in my car so that I didn't smell like the room. I would never go back to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rose conference traveler
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 27, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

When we first arrived and got checked in, we went to our room and found someone else already in it!!! We got another room reassigned and this one had no bathroom door. After calling about the door 4 times, we were finally told that if we would be called back about switching rooms, AGAIN, since they could not fix the door. We never heard back. We asked for replacements on basic things like towels and clean dishes, (since there was no dish soap for the dishes they had provided) but never heard back about that either. When looking for dish soap, I did find someone else's bag of old garbage under our sink. I have stayed all over the country and travel frequently for business. I have stayed in just about every type of hotel including several extended stay places such as this. This was THE WORST hotel experience I have EVER had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 27, 2011

I got what I paid for...

The outer windows, on a ground floor room, did not open/close/lock properly; a gaping security risk. The A/C would not keep the room below 78 degrees. The showerhead was broken. Two of the light switch knobs were broken. There were cigarette burns in various places around the room, including the bed sheets. I expected a cheap room with no frills, but I did not expect it to be such a dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top