$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

2 stars
4885 South Quebec St, 4885 South Quebec St, Denver, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Desk lady was awesome

The woman at the reception, she was so genuinely nice. Set the right tone for the whole night...... See full review

  • YoungWomanLady
  • Aug 14, 2014
a perfect fit

This place has everything I needed. Great location near shopping, bank, and the place I was... See full review

  • finfan1954
  • Oct 11, 2009
At Extended Stay America, only 12.5 miles from Denver, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 158 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

39.6262 -104.9047
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 23, 2007

The staff was very unfriendly. I had to change rooms 3 times.

The staff was very unfriendly.I had to change roomplyus 3 times. The first time they could not get the key to work at the room. The second room was not clean and the sink was stopped up with who knows what. Which tells me they never checked the room before trying to book it. I could have overlooked this if the staff would have at least apologized or tried to make things right. They simply did not care. I will never stay at that hotel again or any hotel afflicated with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle bus in the parking lot that will take you where you need to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cos,co
Oct 11, 2010

would not recomend

did not like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rose conference traveler
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 27, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

When we first arrived and got checked in, we went to our room and found someone else already in it!!! We got another room reassigned and this one had no bathroom door. After calling about the door 4 times, we were finally told that if we would be called back about switching rooms, AGAIN, since they could not fix the door. We never heard back. We asked for replacements on basic things like towels and clean dishes, (since there was no dish soap for the dishes they had provided) but never heard back about that either. When looking for dish soap, I did find someone else's bag of old garbage under our sink. I have stayed all over the country and travel frequently for business. I have stayed in just about every type of hotel including several extended stay places such as this. This was THE WORST hotel experience I have EVER had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee Elle D.
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 31, 2012

Don't do it

This place has never been updated since built and had very little maintenance. The bedding was rumpled, there was a burn hole in the chair, and the carpet was filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Fresh
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 28, 2012

Stay Away!

My past experiences with extended stays have been OK. This one has turned my off from them forever. The room was dirty and smelled like smoke, even though I asked for a non-smoking room. The shower was missing the shower curtain, the room was dusty and dirty and security latch on the door was broken off. I left my clothes in my car and changed in my car so that I didn't smell like the room. I would never go back to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paulbsa
Business
Kentucky
Nov 17, 2012

Don't bother

Got this hotel as part of a flight + hotel deal. It's not worth it. Don't confuse it with a Homewood Suites. While in the most general terms, it is a suite hotel, it is a barely clean, drive up, external door, motel. Staff was rude. Room was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
golden deb
Business
as above
May 24, 2013

big dud

I was so so disappointed in this hotel....If it wasn't already paid for I would have left the minute I opened the door.....The mirror was broken, no washcloth, no hair dryer, no shower wash or shampoo which is so standard nowadays. I will never stay there again Deb Rahm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mitch1.2
Business
Denver
Jul 25, 2013

Let Me Count the Ways

It was late, and I was hot, and tired after a long day. The only thing I wanted was a clean room, to shower and rest in before my early morning appointment. Upon entering my room there were less than impecable adornments.... 1.) cold and flu medicine bottles left on the floor between the bed and nightstands. 2.) NO soap, to wash hands or hair. 3.) Floor that had not been cleaned in weeks, I refused to take off my shoes for fear of what may have been on the carpet. 4.) The room reeked of stale sweat and cat litter- much to my dismay I found that the horrid oder originated from the sheets. 5.) thinking I would be sleeping in the tub I went to the bathroom and found small black hairs and soap scum littering the bath. I have long blond hair. It was at this point that I understood the reason for the empty bottles of cold/flu relief. It was a signal of what unknown disease could be lurking in the pores of the room. 6.) Trash in the dresser drawers 7.) After number 3, I had called all surrounding hotels- and found that all were booked for the night. Even those that had 4 stars 8.) At 3 am the neighboring rooms had gotten into fisticuffs. I was serenaded to the soundtrack from COPS 9.) Literally woke up to shattered glass from the neighboring rooms and two cop cars questioning the neighbors. 10.) It is safe to say that my reservation at extended stay, was anything but extended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lostinspace
Business
Redneck, Iowa
Aug 15, 2013

Bad to the bone

When we first arrived the staff gave us a key to a uncleaned room. It had dirt towels unmade bed and appeared to be in use still. The next room that they gave us was somewhat clean. But fixtures were broken the microwave was on top of the full size refrigerator and the bathroom door blocked the kitchen area when opened. Of course the room was never cleaned during our 6 day stay. My advice spend the 10 dollars more and stay in a regular motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent travels
Business
las vegas nevada
May 31, 2011

BEWARE ! BEWARE ! BEWARE! FRAUD.......

TRAVELERS BEWARE ! FRAUD! Do not book a room here. I pre paid for my room on [...]and the hotel clerk verified that on check in. However when we checked out another attendant said no he made a mistake and being the nice guy I paid it and did not question. When I got home I see where I was charged twice. I was on the phone with [...]they called Homestead and the desk clerk hung up on them. They finally got ahold of them and said to call back when a manager was there tomorrow. So I called my bank to take care of the problem and report it as a fraudulent charge. I spent 2 hours on the phone trying to resolve the issue. I am not happy and will not use Homestead Suites again. Obviously they either hire con men or idiots. DO NOT STAY HERE......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top