$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

2 stars
4885 South Quebec St, 4885 South Quebec St, Denver, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Desk lady was awesome

The woman at the reception, she was so genuinely nice. Set the right tone for the whole night...... See full review

  • YoungWomanLady
  • Aug 14, 2014
a perfect fit

This place has everything I needed. Great location near shopping, bank, and the place I was... See full review

  • finfan1954
  • Oct 11, 2009
At Extended Stay America, only 12.5 miles from Denver, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 158 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2009

Homestead stay was great

This place was great. Everything I needed and got a good nights sleep. Very clean and I'd stay again over big chain hotels that charge more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the Dining Inn they have inside for eating. There is nothing but a taco bell/pizza hut to eat or a Mc Donalds, Gross!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
finfan1954
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
Oct 11, 2009

a perfect fit

This place has everything I needed. Great location near shopping, bank, and the place I was attending activities. The rate for the room was unbeatable. And having the kitchen totally suits my preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 22, 2007

Very reasonable.

I only stayed one night but found my experience from check-in to check-out to all go without a hitch. I would not have a problem staying there again or longer the next time. My room was clean, it had all the basics I needed to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 11, 2007

Very Convenient

The Homestead Denver was right around the corner from where I needed to be so it was very convenient. It's location was easy to find, and easy to get to and from other nearby locations, as it is back away from the busy street and any traffic. The kitchen in the room was fully stocked with everything I needed, including pots, pans, cups, plates and silverware. I am on a very special diet, so this made it exceptionally easy for me to eat what I needed without going out. The refrigerator was spotlessly clean, as well as the freezer. This wasn't just a tiny icebox but a full-size refrigerator. Very nice. I found it very quiet and easy to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are doing business in the heart of the metro, this is a great place to stay to be out of the hussle and bussle, but right around the corner for a very good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 12, 2007

Good Value

This hotel was a good value for the money. The only problem I had was that I was missing some essentials for a hotel room...I needed wash rags and I needed coffee cups for the coffee maker. I was told they would be brought right up...I came back several hours later and they still weren't there. When I called the desk again, I was told I'd have to come get them. It was a minor inconvenience, but still an inconvenience all the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoungWomanLady
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 14, 2014

Desk lady was awesome

The woman at the reception, she was so genuinely nice. Set the right tone for the whole night... Room was so clean, the right temperature, bed was SO comfortable. And a great price. Thank you ESA! My only suggestion would be to rename the ESA Tech down the street... Same name? That makes no sense!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reginlad
Business
Gulfport, MS
Sep 30, 2007

good location, good for extened stays and family friendly

The Homestead hotel was good for the price, close distance ot everything I needed to see and my friends. The bed was comfortable. I didnt spend much time in the room except to sleep and shower, I spent the mojority of my time visiting friends. I didnt know that the front desk closed and when i had to check out at 3:30 am so I ccould get to the airport by 4am becuse my flight left at 6am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool River and Purple Martini were very nice and a short drive away from my hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Great Price

The Homestead Denver Tech Center was a nice place to stay for the price I paid. The rooms were comfortable and clean however not too spacious. The location of the hotel was fairly easy to get to and it was not too far from the attractions Denver has to offer. The staff that I dealt with at check in could have been a little more friendly to make my arrival after a long trip a bit more pleasent. Overall though, I would say that it was a nice place to stay and I would not mind going back for a second visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 19, 2009

Happy at the Homestead

The room was clean and in very good condition. Did have a small maintenance problem that was quickly taken care of. Staff, evening and morning, was very friendly and helpful. Not the fanciest of hotels but a great value considering the cost of surrounding hotels. The light rail station, less that a block away, was very convenient. You can save a lot of money by cooking yourself and not having to eat at a restaurant every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Mar 15, 2010

ok

the receptionist at the hotel did not know how [...]works and tried several times to get me to pay again for the room even after i presented an itinerary showing the payment made in full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top