$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

2 stars
4885 South Quebec St, 4885 South Quebec St, Denver, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Desk lady was awesome

The woman at the reception, she was so genuinely nice. Set the right tone for the whole night...... See full review

  • YoungWomanLady
  • Aug 14, 2014
a perfect fit

This place has everything I needed. Great location near shopping, bank, and the place I was... See full review

  • finfan1954
  • Oct 11, 2009
At Extended Stay America, only 12.5 miles from Denver, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 158 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
smithville, mo
Jul 30, 2009

bad hotel

dishes dirty, room dirty, room lock broken, 1 star hotel at best, no pool no matter what it says on line. Orbitz was no help! Don't use them to find you a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2009

Homestead stay was great

This place was great. Everything I needed and got a good nights sleep. Very clean and I'd stay again over big chain hotels that charge more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the Dining Inn they have inside for eating. There is nothing but a taco bell/pizza hut to eat or a Mc Donalds, Gross!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drjoyce
Business
Wichita, Ks
Jun 23, 2009

So-so

As the advertisement says, it is geared toward longer stays. It was clean and adequate, but not a place we would visit again. No shampoo in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver co
May 25, 2009

good location

quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Great Price

The Homestead Denver Tech Center was a nice place to stay for the price I paid. The rooms were comfortable and clean however not too spacious. The location of the hotel was fairly easy to get to and it was not too far from the attractions Denver has to offer. The staff that I dealt with at check in could have been a little more friendly to make my arrival after a long trip a bit more pleasent. Overall though, I would say that it was a nice place to stay and I would not mind going back for a second visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jordin
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 24, 2008

Good deal but dirty bathroom.

This hotel was reasonably priced but the bathroom was totally dirty. The TV did not work. Otherwise it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convience store, fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reginlad
Business
Gulfport, MS
Sep 30, 2007

good location, good for extened stays and family friendly

The Homestead hotel was good for the price, close distance ot everything I needed to see and my friends. The bed was comfortable. I didnt spend much time in the room except to sleep and shower, I spent the mojority of my time visiting friends. I didnt know that the front desk closed and when i had to check out at 3:30 am so I ccould get to the airport by 4am becuse my flight left at 6am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool River and Purple Martini were very nice and a short drive away from my hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 23, 2007

The staff was very unfriendly. I had to change rooms 3 times.

The staff was very unfriendly.I had to change roomplyus 3 times. The first time they could not get the key to work at the room. The second room was not clean and the sink was stopped up with who knows what. Which tells me they never checked the room before trying to book it. I could have overlooked this if the staff would have at least apologized or tried to make things right. They simply did not care. I will never stay at that hotel again or any hotel afflicated with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle bus in the parking lot that will take you where you need to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 22, 2007

Very reasonable.

I only stayed one night but found my experience from check-in to check-out to all go without a hitch. I would not have a problem staying there again or longer the next time. My room was clean, it had all the basics I needed to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Needs a lot of work

Arrived at 10:30 pm and checked in. The young woman at the front desk was very nice. Upon entering the non-smoking room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. I noticed the floor didn't look like it was vacuumed. There was trash under the desk, cleaning solution on the dresser, no hand towels or wash clothes. Called the front desk and was told they didn't have any hand towels or wash clothes because their order was backordered. Although she did offer to put us in another room, the only room available was smoking. I did not trust that the linens were clean, although they looked clean (there was a cigarette burn in the blanket). Decided I didn't want to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top