$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

2 stars
4885 South Quebec St, Denver, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Desk lady was awesome

The woman at the reception, she was so genuinely nice. Set the right tone for the whole night...... See full review

  • YoungWomanLady
  • Aug 14, 2014
a perfect fit

This place has everything I needed. Great location near shopping, bank, and the place I was... See full review

  • finfan1954
  • Oct 11, 2009
At Extended Stay America, only 12.5 miles from Denver, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 158 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

39.6262 -104.9047
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Ks
Nov 16, 2010

Good location, good price

Hotel is right off the highway so good access to go downtown, or wherever. There is an excellent restaraunt (very pricey but excellent) just around the corner called Pordadeux (?) close but not exactly right. Seafood and very good. Found some local places you should try: Jack n Grill has a 7lb. breakfast burrito that man vs. food tried! Wow1 and the burgers - unbelieveable big and good. would stay here again, kitchenette was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cos,co
Oct 11, 2010

would not recomend

did not like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 11, 2010

No good, too much bad, and really UGLY

I believe they were training someone on the front desk, and I don't mind that it took a while to check us in, what I did mind is the issues the manager seemed to have with the fellow checking us in. The mocking glances, and dissapproval that he made evident to us. I felt the young man checking us in was very professional and curtious. I found the room to be less than clean and upkeep lacking. There were stains on the commode and on some walls in the bathroom. I feel what was billed as a queen size bed had to be no more than a double bed. One person in our party had a room with two smoke detector outlets, however it had no smoke detector in either one. They permit their long term guests to store trash in a receptice under the stairs, but I'm not sure when they get around to removing it. One rooms door opened up right next to the huge pile of trash, which was rather repulsive. I felt as the others in our party, that I would never stay at this facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 13, 2010

Good Price, Very close to light rail

I used the hotel for 6 days and 5 nights I assisted to a conference and travel around downtown Denver the weekend. Was a good experience, good price, right in front the light rail, very quiet location. Staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Was a good experience, good price, right in front the light rail, very quiet location, good if you want to save money but if you want a high end vacation look for something else, also if you are woman who is going to stay alone for security reasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Mar 15, 2010

ok

the receptionist at the hotel did not know how [...]works and tried several times to get me to pay again for the room even after i presented an itinerary showing the payment made in full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver,co
Jan 9, 2010

hotel stay

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 19, 2009

Happy at the Homestead

The room was clean and in very good condition. Did have a small maintenance problem that was quickly taken care of. Staff, evening and morning, was very friendly and helpful. Not the fanciest of hotels but a great value considering the cost of surrounding hotels. The light rail station, less that a block away, was very convenient. You can save a lot of money by cooking yourself and not having to eat at a restaurant every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gram & paw paw
Business
kansas city, ks
Oct 14, 2009

very good deal

We came to town to visit our grandchildren (3yrs and 1yr old). We really enjoyed the location just off I25 and Bellview. The staff person was extremely helpful because there was a glitch in the computer system and our original room was occupied. She came out and located another room and helped us get into it also. We noticed some debris on top of the fridge and when we had our grands over for the night we found food crumbs and debris on the sofa sleeper. Our overall experience was good though. We've usually spent time our time in Colorado at the Candlewood facility so this was a new experience to us though we have used Homestead one other time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Cold Stone is great! Jonny Carino's..good food! the food court at Aurora Mall is good also, and the Mexican Familly Resturant on Abeline is good also. There is also a Hibache style resturant off Hy 36 in Broomfield...wonderful!! The location of the hotel places you right on I25 and minutes from most places north and south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
finfan1954
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
Oct 11, 2009

a perfect fit

This place has everything I needed. Great location near shopping, bank, and the place I was attending activities. The rate for the room was unbeatable. And having the kitchen totally suits my preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
smithville, mo
Jul 30, 2009

bad hotel

dishes dirty, room dirty, room lock broken, 1 star hotel at best, no pool no matter what it says on line. Orbitz was no help! Don't use them to find you a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top