$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

2 stars
4885 South Quebec St, 4885 South Quebec St, Denver, CO 80237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Desk lady was awesome

The woman at the reception, she was so genuinely nice. Set the right tone for the whole night...... See full review

  • YoungWomanLady
  • Aug 14, 2014
a perfect fit

This place has everything I needed. Great location near shopping, bank, and the place I was... See full review

  • finfan1954
  • Oct 11, 2009
At Extended Stay America, only 12.5 miles from Denver, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 158 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.6 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5 mi
  • Washington Park: 5.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.1 mi
  • City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 8.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 8.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 8.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 9.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 9.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 9.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 9.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.1 mi
  • Union Station: 10.2 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 10.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 10.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 39.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
finfan1954
Grand Junction, Colorado
Oct 11, 2009

a perfect fit

This place has everything I needed. Great location near shopping, bank, and the place I was attending activities. The rate for the room was unbeatable. And having the kitchen totally suits my preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
speakerguy
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2014

Inexpensive, convenient

Good location, reasonably friendly staff, but the horribly dirty carpet always overshadowed the facelift they've given other parts of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vlad D
Business
Odessa, Ukraine
Oct 11, 2014

Nothing to add, but to second other reviews

my stay at Extended Stay Denver Tech Center North was all right. But this is a strange place, the whole chain. It looks like it lacks some basic management. Very nice furniture, kitchenette, TV, fridge. But at the same time: broken A/C control, no mugs/cups, coffee-maker, hangers in the closet(!). How difficult/costly would it be to get those hangers?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I liked being right next to a light rail stop. If you walk/drive south a little bit, then you get by another Extended Stay and right after it there is a nice area with restaurants, etc. I have liked an Irish pub there, and, also, a Landmark Cinema theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
srinugadu
Business
denver
Sep 2, 2014

Just good

my experience in this hotel is just good. nothing extraordinary but value for money and adjacent to belleview station. So good spot to connect with city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoungWomanLady
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 14, 2014

Desk lady was awesome

The woman at the reception, she was so genuinely nice. Set the right tone for the whole night... Room was so clean, the right temperature, bed was SO comfortable. And a great price. Thank you ESA! My only suggestion would be to rename the ESA Tech down the street... Same name? That makes no sense!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrew4321
Business
Minnesota
Jul 25, 2014

Get what you pay for

Staff was terrible. Would not allow check-in until 3pm on the dot...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daevans
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 14, 2014

Ecomonical

Good choice for the price weary traveler. Right next to rail transit, walking distance to most Tech Center businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V. Chase
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 15, 2014

A nice sense of community

I can honestly say this was the most enjoyable experience I have had at an Extended Stay America. was generally nicer than the others, had newer appliances and was more modern. It was much cleaner than the others I had been to, which is a huge plus. The location is very good for anyone who doesn't have a car, being that it's located right next to the Belleview lightrail station. I also enjoyed the people who inhabited this, little community. It felt more like a community than any other I had stayed in. On the downside... the management was a little less tolerant than others I had previously dealt with, but by all means were not unprofessional. All in all, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The light rail, if utilized can take you anywhere for a very inexpensive price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patchieseec
Business
Durango CO
Oct 28, 2013

For the price, Great value

I was looking at all hotels in the Denver Tech Center area. As far as value goes, This is a comfortable Hotel at a fraction of what is available at the Denver Tech Center. This isn't a luxury Hotel by any means, but it is comfortable and affordable. My stay there was great and I was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Short walk to the center of the Tech Center and a great value for anyone wanting to stay near the Denver Tech Center at a fraction of the price of the other hotels in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lostinspace
Business
Redneck, Iowa
Aug 15, 2013

Bad to the bone

When we first arrived the staff gave us a key to a uncleaned room. It had dirt towels unmade bed and appeared to be in use still. The next room that they gave us was somewhat clean. But fixtures were broken the microwave was on top of the full size refrigerator and the bathroom door blocked the kitchen area when opened. Of course the room was never cleaned during our 6 day stay. My advice spend the 10 dollars more and stay in a regular motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mitch1.2
Business
Denver
Jul 25, 2013

Let Me Count the Ways

It was late, and I was hot, and tired after a long day. The only thing I wanted was a clean room, to shower and rest in before my early morning appointment. Upon entering my room there were less than impecable adornments.... 1.) cold and flu medicine bottles left on the floor between the bed and nightstands. 2.) NO soap, to wash hands or hair. 3.) Floor that had not been cleaned in weeks, I refused to take off my shoes for fear of what may have been on the carpet. 4.) The room reeked of stale sweat and cat litter- much to my dismay I found that the horrid oder originated from the sheets. 5.) thinking I would be sleeping in the tub I went to the bathroom and found small black hairs and soap scum littering the bath. I have long blond hair. It was at this point that I understood the reason for the empty bottles of cold/flu relief. It was a signal of what unknown disease could be lurking in the pores of the room. 6.) Trash in the dresser drawers 7.) After number 3, I had called all surrounding hotels- and found that all were booked for the night. Even those that had 4 stars 8.) At 3 am the neighboring rooms had gotten into fisticuffs. I was serenaded to the soundtrack from COPS 9.) Literally woke up to shattered glass from the neighboring rooms and two cop cars questioning the neighbors. 10.) It is safe to say that my reservation at extended stay, was anything but extended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top