$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Denver's Best Inn and Suites

2 stars
4590 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
200 reviews
Grea choice!

Very friendly staff...great location. Great experience! See full review

  • Don't know anymore Anthon
  • Apr 25, 2014
great place

Love this hotel always very nice wish they had more smoking rooms and they are just king beds they... See full review

  • swafford
  • Apr 23, 2014
Affordability at the Best Inn and Suites for diehard soccer fans
Denver's Best Inn and Suites offers affordable, comfortable lodging for a night, a week or an extended stay. Guests reap rewards of close proximity to the Denver airport and the city center. The hotel also offers convenience for soccer aficionados--Best Inn and Suites is the closest hotel to Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the newest jewel of Denver's sports and entertainment landscape. Daily rates include a deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Denver's newest soccer stadium, Dick's Sporting Goods Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • More than 60 channels of cable TV, plus voicemail
Rooms

The Best Inn Suites is a popular choice for those who are relocating to the Rocky Mountains, offering completely furnished efficiency studios and one-bedroom apartment suites with full kitchens. Standard amenities for long-term stays provide the creature comforts of home. All rooms feature a coffee maker, ample cabinet space, optional cookware, toaster and utensils, full-size refrigerator and microwave, plus a work area for the commuting traveler. Guests also enjoy free high-speed Internet and continental breakfast served in the lobby.

Features

The inviting lobby at Denver's Best Inn and Suites provides fireplace seating for those hot chocolate days after cavorting on the Rocky Mountain playground. Five stories offer pool and mountain views for the picturesque setting guests expect on a Colorado visit. An exercise room helps keep the fitness regimen on track. There is also plenty of free parking for any size vehicle. A convenient vending and canteen area serve a variety of food and drinks, both hot and cold.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dick's Sporting Goods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Denver Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for 20 to 200 people
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Voicemail system

Hotel Map

39.7822 -104.9035
Area served
Denvers Best Inn and Suites is located on Interstate I-70 at Quebec Street, Exit 278. We are to the east of I-25, about 15 minutes north of downtown Denver, and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport.
Nearby airports
DEN - 17 miles W / COS - Colorado Springs 86 miles N / APA - 25 miles N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Denver's Best Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Denver's Best Inn and Suites Rooms

KING - RUN_HOUSE
One King Bed Non Smoking Room. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.6 mi
  • Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 200
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kpatterson
Business
Glenwood Springs Colorado
Aug 27, 2014

I read the reviews but decided to try anyway.. BAD CHOICE

Didn't look to bad at first. We checked in and was told where our room was so we decided to park close to the room. Outside the back entrance are people smoking and staring at you. The parking lot resembled a tailgating party as there were several. We hurried into the back hotel entrance to find the carpets need to either cleaned or let just say "replaced". Elevator up to the room made some really horrible noises so only used it once. We got into the room and thought this might just be okay but then another let down! The pool #this is why I booked the room# was completely empty and dirty. My grandson was really disappointed. No remote control #that's okay who needs one of those when you have to climb the stairs anyway#. The ceiling in the room has hair all over it and you can definitely tell that it was a smoking room with all of the yellow nicotine on the walls. My grandson who is 3 played on the floor #bad bad idea# his pajamas were completely covered with dirt and grim from the carpet. The staff was extremely nice but for the conditions of this place and the price that I paid I will not be going back. I have stayed at some really rundown places but this one made me feel unsafe for me and my family. I will also call next time I book a hotel to make sure that the pool is working!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice shopping center not too far away that offers quite a few dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David last time here
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2014

Not Again.

We booked a room with two beds and when we arrived we got a room with one bed that was dirty and had some white powder built up along one wall that I assume was a bug killer. Nasty. Tried to switch but i was told they were sold out until the next day. We did stitch rooms the next day. New room was cleaner but the front of the ac unit was falling off. Room was better but they were doing construction the whole time and the elevators and hallways stank like someone did something bad in them. I guess it's a bad area also because there always seemed to be questionable people around that scared my kids. I'd avoid this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
danishay
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 7, 2014

Good for price paid

Its good for what we paid since we were there for all of 6 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hiker Skip
Business
Sacramento
Dec 29, 2013

needs lots of work

This motel now has a new name and it took some time to figure out this was the right place where we had the reservation. It now caters to weekly and monthly visitors and has the feel of the beginnings of a flop house. Needs numerous serious upgrades. Flaws too many to list, like Tang instead of orange juice, but think of a cheap motel room and you get the idea. Would never return to this motel. No places to eat within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chello
Business
j.c., ks
Dec 28, 2013

value

Good clean affordable prices a decent place to stay and its right off the highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zaires mommy
Business
Denver co
Nov 4, 2013

ok for price

My family stayed for just a night. But the place is outdated and needs renovations. But we had a friendly hotel clerk which made our night due to the hassles at airport transportation. Otherwise I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
freeben
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 25, 2013

Disappointing

We were disappointed that while the rooms did have a stove top, refrigerator and microwave, dishes and cooking utensils were not provided. Also for some strange reason the person at the front desk asked to see the ID's of all occupants when we checked in. The complimentary breakfast left a little to be desired. The rooms were clean and the location was decent (a 10 minute drive to downtown), but the amenities and overall value left a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lindyhe
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 1, 2013

Couldn't stay here too dirty and unsafe

Hotel room had a strong smoke smell in the non smoking room, with Cigarette burns : multiple" on the bed spread. There were not Lamp shades on the lamp, the phone was taped together, very dirty all over, and there was someling red that looked to me like blood on the headboard. We did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RealBiggDD
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 15, 2013

Hotel Needs Help!

This is a second stay at this hotel, and this room was better, but again the room was not clean; finding potato chips and trash on top of the refrigerator, floors needing a vacuum, and the curtains on this main floor room having bent rods and would not close. Frankly, this hotel needs attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RealBiggDD
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 11, 2013

Crack Users Dream House

I went into my room, tired, and wanting to sleep. I first of all couldn't get the broken door handle to open, then after I finally got it to work; it wouldn't lock. I went and laid on the bed, only to be stuck by pieces of "chore boy" lodged in the blankets. As I looked around the room, there were pieces of "chore boy" lodged in the carpet, both beds, and on the table tops. Most of the lights in the room didn't work, either they were unplugged, and/or the cords to them had been cut. The microwave in the room had no way of being plugged in,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're a crack user; this is your place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top