$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Denver's Best Inn and Suites

2 stars
4590 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
197 reviews
Grea choice!

Very friendly staff...great location. Great experience! See full review

  • Don't know anymore Anthon
  • Apr 25, 2014
great place

Love this hotel always very nice wish they had more smoking rooms and they are just king beds they... See full review

  • swafford
  • Apr 23, 2014
Affordability at the Best Inn and Suites for diehard soccer fans
Denver's Best Inn and Suites offers affordable, comfortable lodging for a night, a week or an extended stay. Guests reap rewards of close proximity to the Denver airport and the city center. The hotel also offers convenience for soccer aficionados--Best Inn and Suites is the closest hotel to Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the newest jewel of Denver's sports and entertainment landscape. Daily rates include a deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Denver's newest soccer stadium, Dick's Sporting Goods Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • More than 60 channels of cable TV, plus voicemail
Rooms

The Best Inn Suites is a popular choice for those who are relocating to the Rocky Mountains, offering completely furnished efficiency studios and one-bedroom apartment suites with full kitchens. Standard amenities for long-term stays provide the creature comforts of home. All rooms feature a coffee maker, ample cabinet space, optional cookware, toaster and utensils, full-size refrigerator and microwave, plus a work area for the commuting traveler. Guests also enjoy free high-speed Internet and continental breakfast served in the lobby.

Features

The inviting lobby at Denver's Best Inn and Suites provides fireplace seating for those hot chocolate days after cavorting on the Rocky Mountain playground. Five stories offer pool and mountain views for the picturesque setting guests expect on a Colorado visit. An exercise room helps keep the fitness regimen on track. There is also plenty of free parking for any size vehicle. A convenient vending and canteen area serve a variety of food and drinks, both hot and cold.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dick's Sporting Goods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Denver Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for 20 to 200 people
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Voicemail system

Hotel Map

39.7822 -104.9035
Area served
Denvers Best Inn and Suites is located on Interstate I-70 at Quebec Street, Exit 278. We are to the east of I-25, about 15 minutes north of downtown Denver, and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport.
Nearby airports
DEN - 17 miles W / COS - Colorado Springs 86 miles N / APA - 25 miles N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Denver's Best Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Denver's Best Inn and Suites Rooms

KING - RUN_HOUSE
One King Bed Non Smoking Room. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.6 mi
  • Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 197
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greasy Mechanic
Business
Arizona
Jun 26, 2014

I would look else where

As I walked up to the hotel it didnt look so bad. Walked inside and felt like I was In a horror movie. Dim lighting. The walls looked like the wall paper was pulled down and glue all over the walls. Checked in anyways and went up to my room. The fella the desk said go down the hallway to the second elevator. When I got to it it had a sign that read "Out Of Order" . So I walked back down to the first elevator, where I founded a man trying to pry the doors open because there were 3 people stuck inside. Took the stairs up to the second floor. Found my room. Tried opening the door but it wouldnt unlock. Went back down stairs and told the fella at the front desk. He said try pulling the door before trying to open it. So I went back up stairs and tried it. Success. As I started to walk in I found clothes and all kinds of other stuff. I closed the door and went down stairs to report what I found. Turns out they gave me access tothe wrong room. I fou ds this a little shady. Finally got the right key to the right room. Went in my room and it was dirty. Comforter had stains on it. A/C was broken. Couldnt even open the window as it was screwed shut. Tv workedso that was nice. Wound up sleeping in my clothes and using my sweatshirt as a pillow as the pillows provided were small and dirty. Took a shower in the morning where I proceeded to wash my self twice. Checked out and called a cab. Wasnt mad about any of it. Definitely a learning experience. My wife and I had a good laugh after I told her. I would look else where though. Only reason I stayed is every other hotel was sold out and my walet was still hurting from the $50 taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From NM
Business
Nem Mexico
May 24, 2014

Good enough to sleep a night, decent Internet

Nothing fancy of course, but good enough to sleep a night or two. Room is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast not very impressive but at least you can have a cup of coffee and a toast in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of Internet connection in my room. Usually you cannot expect much of wireless Internet in such hotels. But this one was reliable and easy to connect. Location is right on the freeway, about 15 min to downtown Denver. If you are on a budget and need a place to sleep it will be a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swafford
Business
Bloomington
Apr 23, 2014

great place

Love this hotel always very nice wish they had more smoking rooms and they are just king beds they need to have double bed smoking rooms but great place if u don't mind being very close to 70 not that you can hear but close I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Green solution

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chrisandbrandi
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Apr 3, 2014

Terrible experience

Dirty room, rude clerks. I asked for a non smoking room and the sheets had cigarette burns in them. The lady at the front desk was very rude and snobby. When I asked her questions she seemed disinterested and ignored a lot of what I had to say. I would never go back to this hotel or recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easy Steamer
Business
Estes Park, Colorado
Feb 25, 2014

CMR callout

This motel was rated at 2.9 and from what I experienced; the rating should be at least a 3.9 or higher. The room was impressive, the staff were fantastic and I would definitely stay there again & again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Mustachio
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 3, 2014

Fantastic value

Easily the best "2 star" hotel I've ever stayed in. 40 bucks a night and the room was clean, had a full sized fridge microwave and stove. Nice bathroom and shower. Nice staff, nice area away from any city walkers who mihtnwant to break into cars or whatever. I'm giving it 5 stars because of the value and expectations. Its obviously not a 5 star hotel but I've stayed in MUCH WORSE 3 star hotels in really bad areas for double and triple the cost. It really is a nice hotel. I just gave some 156 dollar a might hotels half as good a rating from last weekend in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big Terrell
Business
aurora Co
Jan 14, 2014

average trucker suite

Was little dirty need working television the staff was pleasant but breakfast was kinda gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123 Kid
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 15, 2013

Good Low Key Hotel

The hotel was clean and nice. The staff could use some work though. Kinda rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hutch85
Business
Denver
Dec 14, 2013

Good room for the money

Not too shabby. Vending machines read they were sold out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Med student with Friends
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 7, 2013

brief overnight stay

Many truckers in the area/ extended stay. Had to wait as desk for personnel for check out. Carpet sticky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search