$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Denver's Best Inn and Suites

2 stars
4590 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
197 reviews
Grea choice!

Very friendly staff...great location. Great experience! See full review

  • Don't know anymore Anthon
  • Apr 25, 2014
great place

Love this hotel always very nice wish they had more smoking rooms and they are just king beds they... See full review

  • swafford
  • Apr 23, 2014
Affordability at the Best Inn and Suites for diehard soccer fans
Denver's Best Inn and Suites offers affordable, comfortable lodging for a night, a week or an extended stay. Guests reap rewards of close proximity to the Denver airport and the city center. The hotel also offers convenience for soccer aficionados--Best Inn and Suites is the closest hotel to Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the newest jewel of Denver's sports and entertainment landscape. Daily rates include a deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Denver's newest soccer stadium, Dick's Sporting Goods Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • More than 60 channels of cable TV, plus voicemail
Rooms

The Best Inn Suites is a popular choice for those who are relocating to the Rocky Mountains, offering completely furnished efficiency studios and one-bedroom apartment suites with full kitchens. Standard amenities for long-term stays provide the creature comforts of home. All rooms feature a coffee maker, ample cabinet space, optional cookware, toaster and utensils, full-size refrigerator and microwave, plus a work area for the commuting traveler. Guests also enjoy free high-speed Internet and continental breakfast served in the lobby.

Features

The inviting lobby at Denver's Best Inn and Suites provides fireplace seating for those hot chocolate days after cavorting on the Rocky Mountain playground. Five stories offer pool and mountain views for the picturesque setting guests expect on a Colorado visit. An exercise room helps keep the fitness regimen on track. There is also plenty of free parking for any size vehicle. A convenient vending and canteen area serve a variety of food and drinks, both hot and cold.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dick's Sporting Goods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Denver Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for 20 to 200 people
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Voicemail system

Hotel Map

39.7822 -104.9035
Area served
Denvers Best Inn and Suites is located on Interstate I-70 at Quebec Street, Exit 278. We are to the east of I-25, about 15 minutes north of downtown Denver, and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport.
Nearby airports
DEN - 17 miles W / COS - Colorado Springs 86 miles N / APA - 25 miles N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Denver's Best Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Denver's Best Inn and Suites Rooms

KING - RUN_HOUSE
One King Bed Non Smoking Room. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.6 mi
  • Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TwnzMomma
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 5, 2012

A non smoking hotel...FILLED with smoke, drugs and prostitution

I stayed here with my family after reading reviews, and looking around. From the outside, it seemed a little like it needed some up keep. BUT there were 2 bullet holes in our room, the elevators had no inspection tags and smelled of urine. Our hotel room had things missing from it and there was a woman "performing" on a John outside the hotel...AND my husband was propositioned IN the hotel. This is NOT a family friendly place it smelled of cigarette smoke and illegal substances. (my son was nearly burned with a cigarette as a woman walked by clearly inebriated). I complained to the hotel staff and they stated there was nothing they could do. This place is dangerous, and not family safe. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere..for the safety and love of your family do NOT stay here. I will say the location was great...but unless they clean up the value isnt worth it...and nothing is to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LARPAT55
Lake Worth, FL, USA
Jun 1, 2012

Disgusting

This was the worst motel/hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was presumably on a no-smoking floor, but reeked of smoke so badly I awoke with a huge headache. The breakfast hard boiled eggs were sour and I just left after that, not wanting to experience anything further at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fea.sb
southern california
Oct 3, 2011

Fairly run down

Facilities are run down. The room was noisy due to poorly insulated walls. We had to unplug the noisy refrigerator to get to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst hotel ever.
Florida
Nov 14, 2009

Worst hotel stay ever!!

The staff was rude and unpleasant. Of the 12 channels on television only 6 had sound. The free Wi-Fi didn't work. At around midnight the air in my room went out. I had a 3:30 am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 9, 2007

The room had a very bad ...

The room had a very bad smell. the furnishing are very dated and worn. If I would of had the time, I would have tried to change hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Creek,Co
Apr 12, 2010

Refund required

I was very dissatisfied, my room was not clean and the beds were very uncomfortable. The whole hotel was dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located across from shopping and good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyoming
Jan 10, 2011

Most disgusting place I've ever stayed!

The hotel was horible, the elevator smelled like smoke, got to our non smoking room and it did too, The trash was full under the sink, the tub faucet didn't leak it ran, think the only thing possibly clean was the sheets, the carpet had waves in it because it needed to be replaced, when I went to plug in my computer there was cereal and trash under the bed. On leaving told the front desk to basically be told they didn't care. Was supposed to be a 2 star hotel I wouldn't give it one, DEFINATELY Not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Was so gross wasn't worth the fact it was close to shopping dining and the concert we came to denver to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
g pig
montana
Apr 19, 2010

good place to stay

Some of the staff in unfriendly. Road construction that gets you lost. Cheap....you pay for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Met family. You pay for what you get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shelbo
Martinez, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

never again!

This was the worst motel I ever reserved on Orbitz! Glad hubby was with me, or I wouldn't have left me room til morning. Its at the end of a street that was the only business there. Other buildings were empty. Free breakfast was terrible! Bed was super hard,holes in the walls, bathroom dirty. It was overall gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't go there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hobbs, NM
Jun 15, 2010

Never again

Double beds needed queen. Slow draining tub, fixtures barely hanging on the wall, air conditioner was extremely loud. Felt dirty. Breakfast was cold cereal and toast. Hard to get to from the interstate. Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search