$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Denver's Best Inn and Suites

2 stars
View map of 4590 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
215 reviews
business trip

Hotel was near my business meeting, easy to get to and friendly staff, rooms were clean, but you... See full review

  • Teresa
  • Mar 2, 2015
Grea choice!

Very friendly staff...great location. Great experience! See full review

  • Don't know anymore Anthon
  • Apr 25, 2014
Affordability at the Best Inn and Suites for diehard soccer fans
Denver's Best Inn and Suites offers affordable, comfortable lodging for a night, a week or an extended stay. Guests reap rewards of close proximity to the Denver airport and the city center. The hotel also offers convenience for soccer aficionados--Best Inn and Suites is the closest hotel to Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the newest jewel of Denver's sports and entertainment landscape. Daily rates include a deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Denver's newest soccer stadium, Dick's Sporting Goods Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • More than 60 channels of cable TV, plus voicemail
Rooms

The Best Inn Suites is a popular choice for those who are relocating to the Rocky Mountains, offering completely furnished efficiency studios and one-bedroom apartment suites with full kitchens. Standard amenities for long-term stays provide the creature comforts of home. All rooms feature a coffee maker, ample cabinet space, optional cookware, toaster and utensils, full-size refrigerator and microwave, plus a work area for the commuting traveler. Guests also enjoy free high-speed Internet and continental breakfast served in the lobby.

Features

The inviting lobby at Denver's Best Inn and Suites provides fireplace seating for those hot chocolate days after cavorting on the Rocky Mountain playground. Five stories offer pool and mountain views for the picturesque setting guests expect on a Colorado visit. An exercise room helps keep the fitness regimen on track. There is also plenty of free parking for any size vehicle. A convenient vending and canteen area serve a variety of food and drinks, both hot and cold.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dick's Sporting Goods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Denver Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for 20 to 200 people
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Voicemail system

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Denver's Best Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Denver's Best Inn and Suites Rooms

KING - RUN_HOUSE
One King Bed Non Smoking Room. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.6 mi
  • Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hiker Skip
Business
Sacramento
Dec 29, 2013

needs lots of work

This motel now has a new name and it took some time to figure out this was the right place where we had the reservation. It now caters to weekly and monthly visitors and has the feel of the beginnings of a flop house. Needs numerous serious upgrades. Flaws too many to list, like Tang instead of orange juice, but think of a cheap motel room and you get the idea. Would never return to this motel. No places to eat within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chrisandbrandi
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Apr 3, 2014

Terrible experience

Dirty room, rude clerks. I asked for a non smoking room and the sheets had cigarette burns in them. The lady at the front desk was very rude and snobby. When I asked her questions she seemed disinterested and ignored a lot of what I had to say. I would never go back to this hotel or recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 10, 2007

Run!

This place was falling apart. The beds had no fitted sheet so we just slid around all night. When you shut the door, part of the wall in the bathroom would fall off. There was no toilet paper in the room and when I asked a cleaning lady for some she replied that the hotel was out of toilet paper. Remote control to TV had been taped together and didn't work anyway. The iron in the room just got my clothes wet and didn't iron them. The location is right next to a 24-hour XXX theatre beside a major interstate. I also could find no dining nearby...only the XXX theatre. If I could find no other location in town....I might stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
g pig
Business
montana
Apr 19, 2010

good place to stay

Some of the staff in unfriendly. Road construction that gets you lost. Cheap....you pay for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Met family. You pay for what you get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tone
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Nightmare hotel stay

I had a very hard time finding this hotel next to a truck stop location off the freeway. The adress is wrong. The staff working at this location were creepy and did not seem normal. The prepaid check in process was easy, but having my card on file for incidentals "incase I trash the room" (actual quote). This was inapropriate. My room was on the fourth floor and the floor had no carpet and was torn up. Our room had uncleaned shower, toilet, air vents, and cig holes in the drapes and bed curtain. My wife was scared to stay there and I felt horrible having looked for the best deal for my family because we were leaving on an early flight. Should have been $20.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
afghanark
Business
Colorado, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Don't waste your time or money!!!!!!!!!!!

Though the staff in the evenings/overnights were very nice, the amenities were anything but. To start off my visit, the entryway just inside my door was sopping wet. It took them three days to get the carpet to a damp state. Then housekeeping never showed up the second day that I was there. Then the toilet went on the fritz. Then the faucet in the kitchenette was broken. I was never offered any help to move rooms or any type of compensation for everything that went wrong. Don't bother wasting your time or money on this hotel...even the one that leaves the light on is better than this one!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JBC1
Business
California
May 19, 2012

Hotel

Room dirty; bedding appeared to be unclear, room smelled, hallways dirty and smelly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT SCARED EASY
Business
WI
May 24, 2012

BEWARE STAFF GOES THUR YOUR THINGS

HAD A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.....I TALKED TO MANAGER AND SHE SAID SHE CANNOT CONTROL HER STAFF WHEN THEY GO INTO ROOMS.........HOW SAD IS THAT........... BE VERY CAREFUL, EVEN PUTTING A DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON DOOR DOESN'T HELP THEY STILL GO INTO YOUR ROOM AND GO THRU YOUR THINGS.....I CAUGHT THEM TWICE.......AFTER THE SECOND TIME MY MONEY WAS RETURNED AND I CHECKED INTO ANOTHER MOTEL WHERE I FELT SAFE AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT, AND RESPECTFUL, ALSO I FELT SAFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LARPAT55
Business
Lake Worth, FL, USA
Jun 1, 2012

Disgusting

This was the worst motel/hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was presumably on a no-smoking floor, but reeked of smoke so badly I awoke with a huge headache. The breakfast hard boiled eggs were sour and I just left after that, not wanting to experience anything further at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TwnzMomma
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 5, 2012

A non smoking hotel...FILLED with smoke, drugs and prostitution

I stayed here with my family after reading reviews, and looking around. From the outside, it seemed a little like it needed some up keep. BUT there were 2 bullet holes in our room, the elevators had no inspection tags and smelled of urine. Our hotel room had things missing from it and there was a woman "performing" on a John outside the hotel...AND my husband was propositioned IN the hotel. This is NOT a family friendly place it smelled of cigarette smoke and illegal substances. (my son was nearly burned with a cigarette as a woman walked by clearly inebriated). I complained to the hotel staff and they stated there was nothing they could do. This place is dangerous, and not family safe. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere..for the safety and love of your family do NOT stay here. I will say the location was great...but unless they clean up the value isnt worth it...and nothing is to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top