$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Denver's Best Inn and Suites

2 stars
4590 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
285 reviews
Grea choice!

Very friendly staff...great location. Great experience! See full review

  • Don't know anymore Anthon
  • Apr 25, 2014
great place

Love this hotel always very nice wish they had more smoking rooms and they are just king beds they... See full review

  • swafford
  • Apr 23, 2014
Affordability at the Best Inn and Suites for diehard soccer fans
Denver's Best Inn and Suites offers affordable, comfortable lodging for a night, a week or an extended stay. Guests reap rewards of close proximity to the Denver airport and the city center. The hotel also offers convenience for soccer aficionados--Best Inn and Suites is the closest hotel to Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the newest jewel of Denver's sports and entertainment landscape. Daily rates include a deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Denver's newest soccer stadium, Dick's Sporting Goods Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • More than 60 channels of cable TV, plus voicemail
Rooms

The Best Inn Suites is a popular choice for those who are relocating to the Rocky Mountains, offering completely furnished efficiency studios and one-bedroom apartment suites with full kitchens. Standard amenities for long-term stays provide the creature comforts of home. All rooms feature a coffee maker, ample cabinet space, optional cookware, toaster and utensils, full-size refrigerator and microwave, plus a work area for the commuting traveler. Guests also enjoy free high-speed Internet and continental breakfast served in the lobby.

Features

The inviting lobby at Denver's Best Inn and Suites provides fireplace seating for those hot chocolate days after cavorting on the Rocky Mountain playground. Five stories offer pool and mountain views for the picturesque setting guests expect on a Colorado visit. An exercise room helps keep the fitness regimen on track. There is also plenty of free parking for any size vehicle. A convenient vending and canteen area serve a variety of food and drinks, both hot and cold.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dick's Sporting Goods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Denver Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for 20 to 200 people
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Voicemail system

Denver's Best Inn and Suites Rooms

KING - RUN_HOUSE
One King Bed Non Smoking Room. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Hotel Map

39.7822 -104.9035
Area served
Denvers Best Inn and Suites is located on Interstate I-70 at Quebec Street, Exit 278. We are to the east of I-25, about 15 minutes north of downtown Denver, and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport.
Nearby airports
DEN - 17 miles W / COS - Colorado Springs 86 miles N / APA - 25 miles N

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.6 mi
  • Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
afghanark
Colorado, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Don't waste your time or money!!!!!!!!!!!

Though the staff in the evenings/overnights were very nice, the amenities were anything but. To start off my visit, the entryway just inside my door was sopping wet. It took them three days to get the carpet to a damp state. Then housekeeping never showed up the second day that I was there. Then the toilet went on the fritz. Then the faucet in the kitchenette was broken. I was never offered any help to move rooms or any type of compensation for everything that went wrong. Don't bother wasting your time or money on this hotel...even the one that leaves the light on is better than this one!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denski
Frisco, CO, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Low price, low value

This hotel is in need of a refurbishment. The location is great, just a short hop to the huge mega entertainment and shopping mall. Service is spotty. When we checked into our room and found that both kitchen and bathroom drains were clogged up, we reported it to the front desk and their response was "I'll give you a plunger".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSImoguls
Business
Maine, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Good value

good value for the price, room was clean and large. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone passing through Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConferenceGoer2011
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Bad mattress, Good value

Big Con: - Mattress terrible, feel coils come right through, very little padding. Cons: - At night till fairly late heard televisions and loud talking, walls appear not that good at sound insulation. - Refrigerator was fairly noisy - Only 1 computer for everyone and it locks everyone out most of the night. Pros: - Very clean as near as I can tell - Close to two truck stop style eateries with little things like aspirin, shampoo, etc. - Nice lobby for a lower end hotel - Value If it wasn't for the mattress I would recommend this as a value hotel. If you are a light sleeper you might want to avoid this place, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tarheel84
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Budget-tel

If you can deal with the shady location and clientele, this motel is a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving to Denver
Utah
Nov 3, 2011

Good for the price.

I could nit pick this place to death but I could for any hotel I have stayed at. For the price it was good and because of where I had to travel in Denver in was nice having the freeway on ramps and exits close, but not close enough I could hear the traffic. We plan on going back to Denver with our 4 children and will stay here when we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela june
denver, CO
Oct 20, 2011

Happy couple retreat

Bathroom floore were heated. Every one was awsome that worker there. always makin sure the room was to its best in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tone
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Nightmare hotel stay

I had a very hard time finding this hotel next to a truck stop location off the freeway. The adress is wrong. The staff working at this location were creepy and did not seem normal. The prepaid check in process was easy, but having my card on file for incidentals "incase I trash the room" (actual quote). This was inapropriate. My room was on the fourth floor and the floor had no carpet and was torn up. Our room had uncleaned shower, toilet, air vents, and cig holes in the drapes and bed curtain. My wife was scared to stay there and I felt horrible having looked for the best deal for my family because we were leaving on an early flight. Should have been $20.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
asd3
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

not too happy

the rooms are too small for a studio...we spend only a night there. the room was very dimly lit and the walls were too thin..we could hear voices in the adjacent room...overall cleanliness may be acceptable to some, but was not upto our standards...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
asd3
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

not too happy

the rooms are too small for a studio...we spend only a night there. the room was very dimly lit and the walls were too thin..we could hear voices in the adjacent room...overall cleanliness may be acceptable to some, but was not upto our standards...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top