$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Denver's Best Inn and Suites

2 stars
View map of 4590 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hiker Skip
Family
Sacramento
Dec 29, 2013

needs lots of work

This motel now has a new name and it took some time to figure out this was the right place where we had the reservation. It now caters to weekly and monthly visitors and has the feel of the beginnings of a flop house. Needs numerous serious upgrades. Flaws too many to list, like Tang instead of orange juice, but think of a cheap motel room and you get the idea. Would never return to this motel. No places to eat within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chello
Family
j.c., ks
Dec 28, 2013

value

Good clean affordable prices a decent place to stay and its right off the highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hutch85
Single
Denver
Dec 28, 2013

Not too shabby

For the price this was t a bad room. I was pleased with the fridge and micro in the hotel. Wasn't expecting them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123 Kid
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 15, 2013

Good Low Key Hotel

The hotel was clean and nice. The staff could use some work though. Kinda rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hutch85
Business
Denver
Dec 14, 2013

Good room for the money

Not too shabby. Vending machines read they were sold out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Med student with Friends
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 7, 2013

brief overnight stay

Many truckers in the area/ extended stay. Had to wait as desk for personnel for check out. Carpet sticky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QWERTY JOE
Business
Denver
Dec 6, 2013

Okay

Nothing special about this place. No complaint personaly either, but did see a gentleman get thrown out for having the ambulance called on account of a heart attack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Traveling Interviewee
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 9, 2013

Decent place

This hotel is a decent place to stay. Its a bit rundown - don't expect the Hyatt here. Nothing super-special, but they do the basics well - clean room, respectable breakfast spread, helpful staff. And for a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paleo Guy
Business
Cleveland, GA
Oct 31, 2013

Deception

This was a cheap hotel, so several things were to be expected (grimy carpet, non-functioning light, building construction, etc.). What disturbed me was the deception of the staff. Before I finalized my selection I called the hotel with questions. None of the answers I got were entirely correct. I asked if there was a bus stop nearby. They answered there was one 'across the street'. I don't consider 1/4 mile along a questionably safe bike path 'across the street' -- and they failed to inform me that no buses came past that bus stop on the weekend (my mistake for not thinking to ask). I asked how much the bus cost, and they said $2 (which is close to the $2.25 it actually costs!). I asked if they offered breakfast. They said they offered a continental breakfast -- and they failed to inform me that they charged extra for it (shame on me for not thinking to ask that!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flowers368
Single
santa barbara ca
Oct 29, 2013

Great value

Staff and room more than adequate. Clean and friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top