$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Denver's Best Inn and Suites

2 stars
4590 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
203 reviews
Grea choice!

Very friendly staff...great location. Great experience! See full review

  • Don't know anymore Anthon
  • Apr 25, 2014
great place

Love this hotel always very nice wish they had more smoking rooms and they are just king beds they... See full review

  • swafford
  • Apr 23, 2014
Affordability at the Best Inn and Suites for diehard soccer fans
Denver's Best Inn and Suites offers affordable, comfortable lodging for a night, a week or an extended stay. Guests reap rewards of close proximity to the Denver airport and the city center. The hotel also offers convenience for soccer aficionados--Best Inn and Suites is the closest hotel to Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the newest jewel of Denver's sports and entertainment landscape. Daily rates include a deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Denver's newest soccer stadium, Dick's Sporting Goods Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • More than 60 channels of cable TV, plus voicemail
Rooms

The Best Inn Suites is a popular choice for those who are relocating to the Rocky Mountains, offering completely furnished efficiency studios and one-bedroom apartment suites with full kitchens. Standard amenities for long-term stays provide the creature comforts of home. All rooms feature a coffee maker, ample cabinet space, optional cookware, toaster and utensils, full-size refrigerator and microwave, plus a work area for the commuting traveler. Guests also enjoy free high-speed Internet and continental breakfast served in the lobby.

Features

The inviting lobby at Denver's Best Inn and Suites provides fireplace seating for those hot chocolate days after cavorting on the Rocky Mountain playground. Five stories offer pool and mountain views for the picturesque setting guests expect on a Colorado visit. An exercise room helps keep the fitness regimen on track. There is also plenty of free parking for any size vehicle. A convenient vending and canteen area serve a variety of food and drinks, both hot and cold.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dick's Sporting Goods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Denver Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for 20 to 200 people
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Voicemail system

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Denver's Best Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Denver's Best Inn and Suites Rooms

KING - RUN_HOUSE
One King Bed Non Smoking Room. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.6 mi
  • Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShortTermGuest
Business
New York
Aug 2, 2014

Not a bad experience at all

Unlike other reviewers, we do not have complaints against this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked well - the air con, lights, toilet , shower etc The internet connection was very good and the TV offered the full range if cable channels. The room was spartan but no less spartan than many motel rooms. The included breakfast was simple but adequate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Best was the price. You can't get an equivalent hotel in a city for this price. The downside was the location. It was almost impossible to find the ingress to the hotel and GPS does not help. But worst were some of the other guests who did not appear to be considerate to the place or to other guests. Their cleanliness was questionable, including smoking in non-smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greasy Mechanic
Business
Arizona
Jun 26, 2014

I would look else where

As I walked up to the hotel it didnt look so bad. Walked inside and felt like I was In a horror movie. Dim lighting. The walls looked like the wall paper was pulled down and glue all over the walls. Checked in anyways and went up to my room. The fella the desk said go down the hallway to the second elevator. When I got to it it had a sign that read "Out Of Order" . So I walked back down to the first elevator, where I founded a man trying to pry the doors open because there were 3 people stuck inside. Took the stairs up to the second floor. Found my room. Tried opening the door but it wouldnt unlock. Went back down stairs and told the fella at the front desk. He said try pulling the door before trying to open it. So I went back up stairs and tried it. Success. As I started to walk in I found clothes and all kinds of other stuff. I closed the door and went down stairs to report what I found. Turns out they gave me access tothe wrong room. I fou ds this a little shady. Finally got the right key to the right room. Went in my room and it was dirty. Comforter had stains on it. A/C was broken. Couldnt even open the window as it was screwed shut. Tv workedso that was nice. Wound up sleeping in my clothes and using my sweatshirt as a pillow as the pillows provided were small and dirty. Took a shower in the morning where I proceeded to wash my self twice. Checked out and called a cab. Wasnt mad about any of it. Definitely a learning experience. My wife and I had a good laugh after I told her. I would look else where though. Only reason I stayed is every other hotel was sold out and my walet was still hurting from the $50 taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S234
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2014

Good, comfortable place to stay

Got a great discount, and it was worth every penny. The location is close to the highway, but not noisy, the sheets and towels were clean, the bed comfortable, and the room in good shape. Only complaint was the rather lackluster breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Half an hour away from downtown Boulder - check out the farmer's market, Pearl Street Mall, and Tea House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
danishay
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 7, 2014

Good for price paid

Its good for what we paid since we were there for all of 6 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
supermad
Business
chicago,illinois
Jun 4, 2014

Night of Horror!!!!!

I'm a type 1 diabete and upon arriving to the hotel i checked my blood sugar and it was extremely high so i administer my insulin and felled asleep. I woke up three hours later in a colded sweat, my blood sugar had went down to much, and to fast. I found myself in a room with no clock, no phone, bed that didn't look to be clean, the walls were damaged the bathroom didn't look to be clean. This experience set the tone for this trip. I have the pictures of this room to post on social media if i need to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From NM
Business
Nem Mexico
May 24, 2014

Good enough to sleep a night, decent Internet

Nothing fancy of course, but good enough to sleep a night or two. Room is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast not very impressive but at least you can have a cup of coffee and a toast in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of Internet connection in my room. Usually you cannot expect much of wireless Internet in such hotels. But this one was reliable and easy to connect. Location is right on the freeway, about 15 min to downtown Denver. If you are on a budget and need a place to sleep it will be a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reice
Business
Mpls
May 14, 2014

disappointing stay

this hotel has many homeless staying there,some looked rough,didnot feel safe in the hotel. it is rundown,needs quite a bit of repair,elevators,rooms,breakfast rooms where buckets of water sat scattered about the room. we left 2 days early,this hotel needs lots of work! Donot stay here,you will not be happy,You should pull this hotel off your list for denver,go there and check it out for yourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trigger505
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 1, 2014

Cheap People Only!

I stayed at this hotel for one night out of the two we were in Denver. We arrive to the hotel at around 10pm only to be greeted by a parking lot full of sketchy people. Fights were breaking out by the exits that out room keys did not work for. The room was as clean as one can expect. The hallways smelled of last weeks garbage. Unfortunately, this is exactly what i expected out of a hotel that charges $60 nightly. I was there for an Avalanche game, not to sit at a sub-par hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Local dispensaries are a must!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don't know anymore Anthon
Business
Toronto
Apr 25, 2014

Grea choice!

Very friendly staff...great location. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swafford
Business
Bloomington
Apr 23, 2014

great place

Love this hotel always very nice wish they had more smoking rooms and they are just king beds they need to have double bed smoking rooms but great place if u don't mind being very close to 70 not that you can hear but close I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Green solution

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top