Denver's Best Inn and Suites ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

I read the reviews but decided to try anyway.. BAD CHOICE

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 27, 2014
Didn't look to bad at first. We checked in and was told where our room was so we decided to park close to the room. Outside the back entrance are people smoking and staring at you. The parking lot resembled a tailgating party as there were several. We hurried into the back hotel entrance to find the carpets need to either cleaned or let just say "replaced". Elevator up to the room made some really horrible noises so only used it once. We got into the room and thought this might just be okay but then another let down! The pool #this is why I booked the room# was completely empty and dirty. My grandson was really disappointed. No remote control #that's okay who needs one of those when you have to climb the stairs anyway#. The ceiling in the room has hair all over it and you can definitely tell that it was a smoking room with all of the yellow nicotine on the walls. My grandson who is 3 played on the floor #bad bad idea# his pajamas were completely covered with dirt and grim from the carpet. The staff was extremely nice but for the conditions of this place and the price that I paid I will not be going back. I have stayed at some really rundown places but this one made me feel unsafe for me and my family. I will also call next time I book a hotel to make sure that the pool is working!

Dining

There is a nice shopping center not too far away that offers quite a few dining choices.

| Glenwood Springs Colorado Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not Again.

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 4, 2014
We booked a room with two beds and when we arrived we got a room with one bed that was dirty and had some white powder built up along one wall that I assume was a bug killer. Nasty. Tried to switch but i was told they were sold out until the next day. We did stitch rooms the next day. New room was cleaner but the front of the ac unit was falling off. Room was better but they were doing construction the whole time and the elevators and hallways stank like someone did something bad in them. I guess it's a bad area also because there always seemed to be questionable people around that scared my kids. I'd avoid this one.

| Phoenix, Arizona Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Go somewhere else

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 2, 2014
Bed-like jello Shower- weak Smelled bad Remodeling downstairs but the entire hotel needs upgrade TV- old Tube Zenith, minimal channels Safety- left back door open to hall and elevator to let air circulate King bed-only 3 small pillows- how do 2 people share? Towels only 2 skimpy thin

| Downers Grove Il Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not a bad experience at all

Would recommend Sat, Aug 2, 2014
Unlike other reviewers, we do not have complaints against this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked well - the air con, lights, toilet , shower etc The internet connection was very good and the TV offered the full range if cable channels. The room was spartan but no less spartan than many motel rooms. The included breakfast was simple but adequate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Best was the price. You can't get an equivalent hotel in a city for this price. The downside was the location. It was almost impossible to find the ingress to the hotel and GPS does not help. But worst were some of the other guests who did not appear to be considerate to the place or to other guests. Their cleanliness was questionable, including smoking in non-smoking rooms.

| New York Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

I would look else where

Would not recommend Thu, Jun 26, 2014
As I walked up to the hotel it didnt look so bad. Walked inside and felt like I was In a horror movie. Dim lighting. The walls looked like the wall paper was pulled down and glue all over the walls. Checked in anyways and went up to my room. The fella the desk said go down the hallway to the second elevator. When I got to it it had a sign that read "Out Of Order" . So I walked back down to the first elevator, where I founded a man trying to pry the doors open because there were 3 people stuck inside. Took the stairs up to the second floor. Found my room. Tried opening the door but it wouldnt unlock. Went back down stairs and told the fella at the front desk. He said try pulling the door before trying to open it. So I went back up stairs and tried it. Success. As I started to walk in I found clothes and all kinds of other stuff. I closed the door and went down stairs to report what I found. Turns out they gave me access tothe wrong room. I fou ds this a little shady. Finally got the right key to the right room. Went in my room and it was dirty. Comforter had stains on it. A/C was broken. Couldnt even open the window as it was screwed shut. Tv workedso that was nice. Wound up sleeping in my clothes and using my sweatshirt as a pillow as the pillows provided were small and dirty. Took a shower in the morning where I proceeded to wash my self twice. Checked out and called a cab. Wasnt mad about any of it. Definitely a learning experience. My wife and I had a good laugh after I told her. I would look else where though. Only reason I stayed is every other hotel was sold out and my walet was still hurting from the $50 taxi ride.

| Arizona Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good, comfortable place to stay

Would recommend Fri, Jun 20, 2014
Got a great discount, and it was worth every penny. The location is close to the highway, but not noisy, the sheets and towels were clean, the bed comfortable, and the room in good shape. Only complaint was the rather lackluster breakfast.

Attractions

Half an hour away from downtown Boulder - check out the farmer's market, Pearl Street Mall, and Tea House.

| New York Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good for price paid

Would recommend Sat, Jun 7, 2014
Its good for what we paid since we were there for all of 6 hours.

| Denver, CO Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good enough to sleep a night, decent Internet

Would recommend Sat, May 24, 2014
Nothing fancy of course, but good enough to sleep a night or two. Room is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast not very impressive but at least you can have a cup of coffee and a toast in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of Internet connection in my room. Usually you cannot expect much of wireless Internet in such hotels. But this one was reliable and easy to connect. Location is right on the freeway, about 15 min to downtown Denver. If you are on a budget and need a place to sleep it will be a good option.

| Nem Mexico Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

disappointing stay

Would not recommend Wed, May 14, 2014
this hotel has many homeless staying there,some looked rough,didnot feel safe in the hotel. it is rundown,needs quite a bit of repair,elevators,rooms,breakfast rooms where buckets of water sat scattered about the room. we left 2 days early,this hotel needs lots of work! Donot stay here,you will not be happy,You should pull this hotel off your list for denver,go there and check it out for yourselves.

| Mpls Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Cheap People Only!

Would not recommend Thu, May 1, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for one night out of the two we were in Denver. We arrive to the hotel at around 10pm only to be greeted by a parking lot full of sketchy people. Fights were breaking out by the exits that out room keys did not work for. The room was as clean as one can expect. The hallways smelled of last weeks garbage. Unfortunately, this is exactly what i expected out of a hotel that charges $60 nightly. I was there for an Avalanche game, not to sit at a sub-par hotel.

Shopping hint

Local dispensaries are a must!!

| Albuquerque, NM Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 4 /5