$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

Denver's Best Inn and Suites

2 stars
4590 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
203 reviews
Grea choice!

Very friendly staff...great location. Great experience! See full review

  • Don't know anymore Anthon
  • Apr 25, 2014
great place

Love this hotel always very nice wish they had more smoking rooms and they are just king beds they... See full review

  • swafford
  • Apr 23, 2014
Affordability at the Best Inn and Suites for diehard soccer fans
Denver's Best Inn and Suites offers affordable, comfortable lodging for a night, a week or an extended stay. Guests reap rewards of close proximity to the Denver airport and the city center. The hotel also offers convenience for soccer aficionados--Best Inn and Suites is the closest hotel to Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the newest jewel of Denver's sports and entertainment landscape. Daily rates include a deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Denver's newest soccer stadium, Dick's Sporting Goods Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • More than 60 channels of cable TV, plus voicemail
Rooms

The Best Inn Suites is a popular choice for those who are relocating to the Rocky Mountains, offering completely furnished efficiency studios and one-bedroom apartment suites with full kitchens. Standard amenities for long-term stays provide the creature comforts of home. All rooms feature a coffee maker, ample cabinet space, optional cookware, toaster and utensils, full-size refrigerator and microwave, plus a work area for the commuting traveler. Guests also enjoy free high-speed Internet and continental breakfast served in the lobby.

Features

The inviting lobby at Denver's Best Inn and Suites provides fireplace seating for those hot chocolate days after cavorting on the Rocky Mountain playground. Five stories offer pool and mountain views for the picturesque setting guests expect on a Colorado visit. An exercise room helps keep the fitness regimen on track. There is also plenty of free parking for any size vehicle. A convenient vending and canteen area serve a variety of food and drinks, both hot and cold.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dick's Sporting Goods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Denver Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for 20 to 200 people
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Voicemail system

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Denver's Best Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Denver's Best Inn and Suites Rooms

KING - RUN_HOUSE
One King Bed Non Smoking Room. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.6 mi
  • Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Good for the money

The hotel reception seems to be a little run down, but the rooms(kitchenettes) were very clean equipped with microwave, fridge and a mini oven. Hotel was also conveniently located to I-70 and the Northfield Mall. Would definitely stay at this property again on future visits to Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boncarbo CO
Oct 2, 2010

Nice room

Very nice room at a good price however there was a dirty rag on the pathroom vanity and an old bandaid stuck to the mirror.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 1, 2010

Good hotel for the price.

The room originally given to me looked a little sub par, out dated and the a/c didn't work but I called the front desk and the lady was so eager to help me out and told me to try to remove the plug and plug it back in and if it didn't work, to call her back. It ended up not working so I called back and she immediately transferred me to another room which I might add, was nicer and a tad more updated as weird as that was. Got to use the washing facility for my clothes and one of the machines ate my change so I went to the front desk and told her about it and she gave me back my $1.50 back with no hassle. She was sooooooooooo pleasant and helpful and when you're from out of town like I am, that is so great! If it wasn't for her great customer service alone, I probably wouldn't have cared for this hotel much (except that the price was a deal!) to be honest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a super convenient shopping area about a mile from the hotel which includes several great little eateries and a walmart which is perfect for travelers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 28, 2010

Good place to stay

The hotel was not rated vey highly on the travel site, so I was skeptical. When I got there the receptionist was very polite and quickly registered me. She told me my room location and parking. I was very pleasantly surprised why anyone would have rated this hotel negatively. It definitely met my needs and will definitely consider them again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just to the north of the interstate from the hotel you have a nice shopping center that has pretty much all you could need, including good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orchard Park, NY
Sep 21, 2010

Adequate lodging

Stayed here several times over the years. Great location - nice people - convinent to I-70

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convinenent to mall, restuarants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norzi
Business
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Sep 12, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

We were a little bit worried about a $35 Hotel but since we njust needed a room for resting our head on a trip out West, we though it would "do". What a nice surprise to find a good looking hotel with a convenient location! Check-in was fast and friendly, the non-smokingn room on the 5th floor was huge and spotless, with a King size bed (as requested, even though we were a late check-in and the Hotel was full). Nice Kitchen with full size fridge, Stove, cabinets, large clean bathroom, free internet and a halfway decent free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Hays, KS
Aug 12, 2010

comfortable, neat,cheap, good location

I went to the international airport in denver. Bestinn is the really good hotel for me to stay. it just take half hour to get to the airport. Also, the price is very reasonable and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liquidsnow2121
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 14, 2010

for the price, good

I went out to tour apartments and interview for jobs. I stayed at this hotel because it was inexpensive. The rooms are basic but they were clean and have a stove, sink, and fridge/freezer. Since it is an extended stay hotel, the long term residents seemed a little "shady" at times but I didn't have any problems while I was there. If you are looking for a place with no frills that is inexpensive and easy access to the interstate, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Greeley, CO
Jul 13, 2010

Great Price Good Amenmities

Good location and amenities at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Jul 3, 2010

Good Value!

The most challenging aspect of our stay there was 1)finding it on our first night (we stayed 6) and 2) getting in the correct lane to make the turn at the correct exit all other nights. Our Mapquest map and directions were not as helpful as they could have been because they did not take into account the detour caused by the closed bridge undergoing repairs. (Neither did my son's GPS travel guide.) Once you make the turn on to Sand Creek Road follow the detour signs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top