$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Denver's Best Inn and Suites

2 stars
4590 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
197 reviews
Grea choice!

Very friendly staff...great location. Great experience! See full review

  • Don't know anymore Anthon
  • Apr 25, 2014
great place

Love this hotel always very nice wish they had more smoking rooms and they are just king beds they... See full review

  • swafford
  • Apr 23, 2014
Affordability at the Best Inn and Suites for diehard soccer fans
Denver's Best Inn and Suites offers affordable, comfortable lodging for a night, a week or an extended stay. Guests reap rewards of close proximity to the Denver airport and the city center. The hotel also offers convenience for soccer aficionados--Best Inn and Suites is the closest hotel to Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the newest jewel of Denver's sports and entertainment landscape. Daily rates include a deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Denver's newest soccer stadium, Dick's Sporting Goods Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • More than 60 channels of cable TV, plus voicemail
Rooms

The Best Inn Suites is a popular choice for those who are relocating to the Rocky Mountains, offering completely furnished efficiency studios and one-bedroom apartment suites with full kitchens. Standard amenities for long-term stays provide the creature comforts of home. All rooms feature a coffee maker, ample cabinet space, optional cookware, toaster and utensils, full-size refrigerator and microwave, plus a work area for the commuting traveler. Guests also enjoy free high-speed Internet and continental breakfast served in the lobby.

Features

The inviting lobby at Denver's Best Inn and Suites provides fireplace seating for those hot chocolate days after cavorting on the Rocky Mountain playground. Five stories offer pool and mountain views for the picturesque setting guests expect on a Colorado visit. An exercise room helps keep the fitness regimen on track. There is also plenty of free parking for any size vehicle. A convenient vending and canteen area serve a variety of food and drinks, both hot and cold.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dick's Sporting Goods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Denver Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for 20 to 200 people
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Voicemail system

Hotel Map

39.7822 -104.9035
Area served
Denvers Best Inn and Suites is located on Interstate I-70 at Quebec Street, Exit 278. We are to the east of I-25, about 15 minutes north of downtown Denver, and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport.
Nearby airports
DEN - 17 miles W / COS - Colorado Springs 86 miles N / APA - 25 miles N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Denver's Best Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Denver's Best Inn and Suites Rooms

KING - RUN_HOUSE
One King Bed Non Smoking Room. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking. Large room with over 300 square feet features free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, color cable TV with 60 stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, voice mail, free local calls, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, stove top, alarm clock radio, sink with garbage disposal, iron and board. Smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 5.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 5.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.6 mi
  • Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.6 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianM
Business
Rapid City, SD
Sep 22, 2011

Finally. A good deal.

This was the best valued motel I ever stayed at. You can't expect a lot from a motel that rents rooms for $36, but that's what I paid for two people in two beds and the stay included a kitchenette, fitness center, free breakfast and free wireless. It's just off three interstate highways on the east side of Denver and easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tamara123
Charlotte, NC
Sep 8, 2014

Boring

This motel didn't offer anything but a place to rest your head. If you're looking for an experience, this isn't it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on the highways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kpatterson
Glenwood Springs Colorado
Aug 27, 2014

I read the reviews but decided to try anyway.. BAD CHOICE

Didn't look to bad at first. We checked in and was told where our room was so we decided to park close to the room. Outside the back entrance are people smoking and staring at you. The parking lot resembled a tailgating party as there were several. We hurried into the back hotel entrance to find the carpets need to either cleaned or let just say "replaced". Elevator up to the room made some really horrible noises so only used it once. We got into the room and thought this might just be okay but then another let down! The pool #this is why I booked the room# was completely empty and dirty. My grandson was really disappointed. No remote control #that's okay who needs one of those when you have to climb the stairs anyway#. The ceiling in the room has hair all over it and you can definitely tell that it was a smoking room with all of the yellow nicotine on the walls. My grandson who is 3 played on the floor #bad bad idea# his pajamas were completely covered with dirt and grim from the carpet. The staff was extremely nice but for the conditions of this place and the price that I paid I will not be going back. I have stayed at some really rundown places but this one made me feel unsafe for me and my family. I will also call next time I book a hotel to make sure that the pool is working!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice shopping center not too far away that offers quite a few dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David last time here
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2014

Not Again.

We booked a room with two beds and when we arrived we got a room with one bed that was dirty and had some white powder built up along one wall that I assume was a bug killer. Nasty. Tried to switch but i was told they were sold out until the next day. We did stitch rooms the next day. New room was cleaner but the front of the ac unit was falling off. Room was better but they were doing construction the whole time and the elevators and hallways stank like someone did something bad in them. I guess it's a bad area also because there always seemed to be questionable people around that scared my kids. I'd avoid this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShortTermGuest
New York
Aug 2, 2014

Not a bad experience at all

Unlike other reviewers, we do not have complaints against this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked well - the air con, lights, toilet , shower etc The internet connection was very good and the TV offered the full range if cable channels. The room was spartan but no less spartan than many motel rooms. The included breakfast was simple but adequate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Best was the price. You can't get an equivalent hotel in a city for this price. The downside was the location. It was almost impossible to find the ingress to the hotel and GPS does not help. But worst were some of the other guests who did not appear to be considerate to the place or to other guests. Their cleanliness was questionable, including smoking in non-smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BC DG
Downers Grove Il
Aug 2, 2014

Go somewhere else

Bed-like jello Shower- weak Smelled bad Remodeling downstairs but the entire hotel needs upgrade TV- old Tube Zenith, minimal channels Safety- left back door open to hall and elevator to let air circulate King bed-only 3 small pillows- how do 2 people share? Towels only 2 skimpy thin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greasy Mechanic
Business
Arizona
Jun 26, 2014

I would look else where

As I walked up to the hotel it didnt look so bad. Walked inside and felt like I was In a horror movie. Dim lighting. The walls looked like the wall paper was pulled down and glue all over the walls. Checked in anyways and went up to my room. The fella the desk said go down the hallway to the second elevator. When I got to it it had a sign that read "Out Of Order" . So I walked back down to the first elevator, where I founded a man trying to pry the doors open because there were 3 people stuck inside. Took the stairs up to the second floor. Found my room. Tried opening the door but it wouldnt unlock. Went back down stairs and told the fella at the front desk. He said try pulling the door before trying to open it. So I went back up stairs and tried it. Success. As I started to walk in I found clothes and all kinds of other stuff. I closed the door and went down stairs to report what I found. Turns out they gave me access tothe wrong room. I fou ds this a little shady. Finally got the right key to the right room. Went in my room and it was dirty. Comforter had stains on it. A/C was broken. Couldnt even open the window as it was screwed shut. Tv workedso that was nice. Wound up sleeping in my clothes and using my sweatshirt as a pillow as the pillows provided were small and dirty. Took a shower in the morning where I proceeded to wash my self twice. Checked out and called a cab. Wasnt mad about any of it. Definitely a learning experience. My wife and I had a good laugh after I told her. I would look else where though. Only reason I stayed is every other hotel was sold out and my walet was still hurting from the $50 taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S234
New York
Jun 20, 2014

Good, comfortable place to stay

Got a great discount, and it was worth every penny. The location is close to the highway, but not noisy, the sheets and towels were clean, the bed comfortable, and the room in good shape. Only complaint was the rather lackluster breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Half an hour away from downtown Boulder - check out the farmer's market, Pearl Street Mall, and Tea House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
danishay
Denver, CO
Jun 7, 2014

Good for price paid

Its good for what we paid since we were there for all of 6 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
supermad
chicago,illinois
Jun 4, 2014

Night of Horror!!!!!

I'm a type 1 diabete and upon arriving to the hotel i checked my blood sugar and it was extremely high so i administer my insulin and felled asleep. I woke up three hours later in a colded sweat, my blood sugar had went down to much, and to fast. I found myself in a room with no clock, no phone, bed that didn't look to be clean, the walls were damaged the bathroom didn't look to be clean. This experience set the tone for this trip. I have the pictures of this room to post on social media if i need to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From NM
Business
Nem Mexico
May 24, 2014

Good enough to sleep a night, decent Internet

Nothing fancy of course, but good enough to sleep a night or two. Room is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast not very impressive but at least you can have a cup of coffee and a toast in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of Internet connection in my room. Usually you cannot expect much of wireless Internet in such hotels. But this one was reliable and easy to connect. Location is right on the freeway, about 15 min to downtown Denver. If you are on a budget and need a place to sleep it will be a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search