$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
15500 East 40th Avenue, Denver, CO 80239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Transit in Denver

An excellent, clean hotel near the airport at reasonable price. See full review

  • Malaysian traveller2
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff

Enjoyed every bit of it. Wish they had free breakfast. See full review

  • Durbois
  • Mar 29, 2014
Crowne Plaza® Denver International Airport Hotel Welcomes You.Break from your busy routine and enjoy the friendly people and exciting atmosphere of Denver. Our hotel location is convenient to nearby Buckley Air Force Base, Anschutz Medical Campus and Denver International Airport (DEN).Business guests value the Crowne Plaza®Denver - International Airport hotel's proximity to SolarTAC, ADT, Raytheon, Children's and University Hospitals, and we're within walking distance of ProLogis Headquarters, Boeing and Serta. With a convention center, over 70,000 sq ft of meeting space and the largest and best meeting room among Denver hotels, we have the amenities you need for a successful event. We offer a 24-hour Business Center, a 2-hour RFP response and a Crowne Meetings Director to help you along the way.Nearby attractions make us one of the best Denver hotels for a Colorado vacation. Families can enjoy the Downtown Aquarium, the Denver Zoo, Museum of Nature and Science and major sports games at local arenas. There are relaxing parks, bustling shopping districts and great restaurants that feature local cuisine for you to enjoy.You may be busy with friends, family or colleagues, but at the end of the day, you can relax here. Unwind with a workout in the updated 24-hour Fitness Center and then soak in the indoor pool and whirlpool. For a delicious meal or a drink, enjoy the full-service Terrace Restaurant and Atrium Bar in our Denver hotel.

Hotel Map

39.7719 -104.8077
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs, (COS), 79.00, MI, N; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 12.30, MI, SW; CENTENNIAL, (APA), 21.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 10 mi
  • Coors Field: 10 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 10 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 10.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 10.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Union Station: 10.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 10.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.8 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 11.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 11.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 46.3 mi

Dining

Terrace Restaurant
Treat yourself to breakfast, lunch, or dinner at the Terrace Restaurant conveniently located near the main entrance. Enjoy American cuisine in the midst of the lovely open atrium featuring a refreshing 30 foot waterfall. The Terrace Restaurant offers deli
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner. The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with friends, and a full service menu is available.
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner. Watch your favorite sports team over light snacks and refreshing beverages. The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bummed out from Boulder
Boulder, CO, USA
May 10, 2014

Easy location

One over night stay after a long day at airport w/ cancelled plane, this was a great spot to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Long
Kennebunk, ME
Mar 30, 2014

Night Before a Flight Out

Stayed prior to flying out. Hotel was very nice. Room was well appointed. Room service was good. Nice pool and fitness room. Convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShanaBanana
California
Jun 6, 2009

Close to Denver Airport...nice amenities

Recently remodeled. Close to Denver International Airport. Great service from a friendly staff. Would stay again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2007

room unsafe location for single woman

High, years ago when I was travelling on my own I was advised to never take a hotel room at the very very end of the hall, the furtherest from the elevator and especially isolated from view. Well that was exactly what I was given at the hotel. Not a good selection for me. I was so exhausted by the time I journeyed down the long airport and manouvered my way successfully to the hotel bus and up the steps with luggage to the hotel elevator that there was no way I was going back to the front desk to change the room location. It was by that time after 10pm and I was expecting the wakeup call by 4am. At the end of the long long hallway in the hotel there even was a 90 degree turn of the hallway to the entrance of my room. Definitely it was quiet but not a good location to find a single woman alone. Next time I will ask to see where the room is located before I agree to take it. It has been awhile since I traveled with a sleep over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

COVIENT FROM AIRPORT

The Holiday Inn International Airport area was a good location, within 10 minutes of the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful, although check-in was a little, primarily, from a customer having a problem with their billing. The room was comfortable and clean but, the air conditioning was rather noisy, sounding like the alarm clock going off as it started up (room 344). The hallway carpetslooked as if they had not been vacumned in a week and some of the carpetting was peeling up. If one can overlook those things, everthing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of fast food a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search