$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
15500 EAST 40TH AVE, DENVER, CO 80239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Great location and wonderful staff

Enjoyed every bit of it. Wish they had free breakfast. See full review

  • Durbois
  • Mar 29, 2014
Business trip

Very comfortable room, good amenities, nice fitness center, friendly staff See full review

  • DJM10
  • Jan 31, 2014
Crowne Plaza® Denver International Airport Hotel Welcomes You Break from your busy routine and enjoy the friendly people and exciting atmosphere of Denver. Our hotel location is convenient to nearby Buckley Air Force Base, Anschutz Medical Campus and Denver International Airport (DEN). Business guests value the Crowne Plaza® Denver - International Airport hotel's proximity to SolarTAC, ADT, Raytheon, Children's and University Hospitals, and we're within walking distance of ProLogis Headquarters, Boeing and Serta. With a convention center, over 70,000 sq ft of meeting space and the largest and best meeting room among Denver hotels, we have the amenities you need for a successful event. We offer a 24-hour Business Center, a 2-hour RFP response and a Crowne Meetings Director to help you along the way. Nearby attractions make us one of the best Denver hotels for a Colorado vacation. Families can enjoy the Downtown Aquarium, the Denver Zoo, Museum of Nature and Science and major sports games at local arenas. There are relaxing parks, bustling shopping districts and great restaurants that feature local cuisine for you to enjoy. You may be busy with friends, family or colleagues, but at the end of the day, you can relax here. Unwind with a workout in the updated 24-hour Fitness Center and then soak in the indoor pool and whirlpool. For a delicious meal or a drink, enjoy the full-service Terrace Restaurant and Atrium Bar in our Denver hotel.

Hotel Map

39.7719 -104.8077
Nearby airports
CENTENNIAL, (APA), 21.00, MI, N; Colorado Springs, (COS), 79.00, MI, N; Denver International, (DEN), 12.30, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 10 mi
  • Coors Field: 10 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 10 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 10.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 10.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Union Station: 10.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 10.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.8 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 11.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 11.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 46.3 mi

Dining

Terrace Restaurant
Treat yourself to breakfast lunch or dinner at the Terrace Restaurant conveniently located near the main entrance Enjoy American cuisine in the midst of the lovely open atrium featuring a refreshing 30foot waterfall The Terrace Restaurant offers delicious
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner Watch your favorite sports team over light snacks and refreshing beverages The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with f
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner. Watch your favorite sports team over light snacks and refreshing beverages. The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 36
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samuel GrandSam
Williamstown, MA
Apr 23, 2014

Visit to Colorado Family

Hotel provided a good night's sleep in a quiet environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smazursk
Maryland
Jul 17, 2013

Convenient and clean

Last minute booking for an early morning flight out of DIA. Convenient, comfortable, close to food and playground for kids. Prompt shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Altitude Adjustment
Aurora, IL
Jul 10, 2013

Colorado traveler

We had some really bad experiences with other hotels during this trip, however, this was our last night of 12 days and what a nice place to end our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matc
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 8, 2012

great location

this was a perfect location for the trip, close to airport. nice amenities....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast in bed was outstanding

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Jean
Beaufort, South Carolina
Jun 1, 2009

GREAT LOCATION!

It was a very nice hotel, but it is still having major renovations. There was only one working elevator which was annoying as well as the door cards (keys) that never worked and had to be changed out EVERY DAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of casual eating close to hotel. Not as pricey as the Hotel restaurant menu.

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Jean
Beaufort, South Carolina
Jun 1, 2009

GREAT LOCATION!

It was a very nice hotel, but it is still having major renovations. There was only one working elevator which was annoying as well as the door cards (keys) that never worked and had to be changed out EVERY DAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of casual eating close to hotel. Not as pricey as the Hotel restaurant menu.

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 26, 2008

Great for stay before early flight

The Holiday Inn Denver Airport was a good choice to stay the night before catching our early flight out of Denver the next day. Check-In was very easy and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is undergoing some renovations but this did not cause us any problems. We ate at the in-house restaurant which was convenient for us. My wife and I stayed there with our twin 2-year olds. The hotel is definitely more geared toward the business traveler but we just needed a place close to the airport. Shuttle service the next day was prompt and friendly as well. I would stay here again if I travel to Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 26, 2008

Great for stay before early flight

The Holiday Inn Denver Airport was a good choice to stay the night before catching our early flight out of Denver the next day. Check-In was very easy and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is undergoing some renovations but this did not cause us any problems. We ate at the in-house restaurant which was convenient for us. My wife and I stayed there with our twin 2-year olds. The hotel is definitely more geared toward the business traveler but we just needed a place close to the airport. Shuttle service the next day was prompt and friendly as well. I would stay here again if I travel to Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2007

Great Hotel Close to Airport

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to DIA and found it to be very clean and the rooms nice. I would recommend it and use this property again in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers free shuttle service so it saves a day on a rental.

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2007

Great Hotel Close to Airport

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to DIA and found it to be very clean and the rooms nice. I would recommend it and use this property again in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers free shuttle service so it saves a day on a rental.

Back to menu Return to top