$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
15500 East 40th Avenue, Denver, CO 80239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Transit in Denver

An excellent, clean hotel near the airport at reasonable price. See full review

  • Malaysian traveller2
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff

Enjoyed every bit of it. Wish they had free breakfast. See full review

  • Durbois
  • Mar 29, 2014
Crowne Plaza® Denver International Airport Hotel Welcomes You.Break from your busy routine and enjoy the friendly people and exciting atmosphere of Denver. Our hotel location is convenient to nearby Buckley Air Force Base, Anschutz Medical Campus and Denver International Airport (DEN).Business guests value the Crowne Plaza®Denver - International Airport hotel's proximity to SolarTAC, ADT, Raytheon, Children's and University Hospitals, and we're within walking distance of ProLogis Headquarters, Boeing and Serta. With a convention center, over 70,000 sq ft of meeting space and the largest and best meeting room among Denver hotels, we have the amenities you need for a successful event. We offer a 24-hour Business Center, a 2-hour RFP response and a Crowne Meetings Director to help you along the way.Nearby attractions make us one of the best Denver hotels for a Colorado vacation. Families can enjoy the Downtown Aquarium, the Denver Zoo, Museum of Nature and Science and major sports games at local arenas. There are relaxing parks, bustling shopping districts and great restaurants that feature local cuisine for you to enjoy.You may be busy with friends, family or colleagues, but at the end of the day, you can relax here. Unwind with a workout in the updated 24-hour Fitness Center and then soak in the indoor pool and whirlpool. For a delicious meal or a drink, enjoy the full-service Terrace Restaurant and Atrium Bar in our Denver hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 10 mi
  • Coors Field: 10 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 10 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 10.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 10.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Union Station: 10.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 10.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.8 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 11.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 11.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 46.3 mi

Dining

Terrace Restaurant
Treat yourself to breakfast, lunch, or dinner at the Terrace Restaurant conveniently located near the main entrance. Enjoy American cuisine in the midst of the lovely open atrium featuring a refreshing 30 foot waterfall. The Terrace Restaurant offers deli
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner. The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with friends, and a full service menu is available.
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner. Watch your favorite sports team over light snacks and refreshing beverages. The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margolois
Business
Kingston, Jamaica
Sep 30, 2014

OK for overnight

we needed to overnight near the airport. The hotel is average but not that near to the airport. We discovered there are many other hotels of equal value and quality much closer to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redrocksfan
Business
Pittsburg, KS
Jun 8, 2013

Close to airport

We needed a place to stay that was close to the airport. This hotel was 10 minutes away, and had a free shuttle service if you desired to use it. We spent all of 7 hours there, and 6 of those were spent sleeping. The shower system was a little hard to work, and I thought I was going to have to call for help, but otherwise all was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis C
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Comfortable Stay

Great service and a comfortable / clean room; we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 10, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Staff wasn't very friendly and I was given a smoking room. I hate the cigarette smell but was tried to go back to the front desk and ask for a different room. I felt they gave me the worst possible room since I booked thru Orbitz at a discounted rate. Also, you can't cancel the room once you book it. I only noticed this after I checked-in. This was probably mentioned when I booked the room. I probably over looked it. Not sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Low-cost luxury

The Holiday Inn Express at the Denver Airport offered many amenities at a very reasonable rate. Our king-size bed was comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the huge atrium and waterfall. The large room also featured a sofa and coffee table and a desk area which we found useful that evening as we prepared to leave for home. The hotel was close to several fast food restaurants but we elected to eat in the dining room at the hotel. While service was slow that evening the food was quite good and a good value for the cost. The easy trip to the airport was a pleasure the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant at the hotel is convenient and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top