$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 15500 East 40th Avenue, Denver, CO 80239

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Waco Christmas

Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient to DIA. Would definitely stay again. See full review

  • Kelly C.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Transit in Denver

An excellent, clean hotel near the airport at reasonable price. See full review

  • Malaysian traveller2
  • Aug 26, 2014
Crowne Plaza® Denver International Airport Hotel Welcomes You.Break from your busy routine and enjoy the friendly people and exciting atmosphere of Denver. Our hotel location is convenient to nearby Buckley Air Force Base, Anschutz Medical Campus and Denver International Airport (DEN).Business guests value the Crowne Plaza®Denver - International Airport hotel's proximity to SolarTAC, ADT, Raytheon, Children's and University Hospitals, and we're within walking distance of ProLogis Headquarters, Boeing and Serta. With a convention center, over 70,000 sq ft of meeting space and the largest and best meeting room among Denver hotels, we have the amenities you need for a successful event. We offer a 24-hour Business Center, a 2-hour RFP response and a Crowne Meetings Director to help you along the way.Nearby attractions make us one of the best Denver hotels for a Colorado vacation. Families can enjoy the Downtown Aquarium, the Denver Zoo, Museum of Nature and Science and major sports games at local arenas. There are relaxing parks, bustling shopping districts and great restaurants that feature local cuisine for you to enjoy.You may be busy with friends, family or colleagues, but at the end of the day, you can relax here. Unwind with a workout in the updated 24-hour Fitness Center and then soak in the indoor pool and whirlpool. For a delicious meal or a drink, enjoy the full-service Terrace Restaurant and Atrium Bar in our Denver hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 359 reviews
★★★
$108
4.3 / 5 177 reviews
★★★
$90
3.9 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$125
4.3 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 180 reviews
★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 52 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 10 mi
  • Coors Field: 10 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 10 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 10.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 10.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Union Station: 10.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 10.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.8 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 11.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 11.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 46.3 mi

Dining

Terrace Restaurant
Treat yourself to breakfast, lunch, or dinner at the Terrace Restaurant conveniently located near the main entrance. Enjoy American cuisine in the midst of the lovely open atrium featuring a refreshing 30 foot waterfall. The Terrace Restaurant offers deli
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner. The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with friends, and a full service menu is available.
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner. Watch your favorite sports team over light snacks and refreshing beverages. The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mickey99
Single
stockbridge, ga
Oct 7, 2014

missleading

I asked for a smoking room but when I arrived they said that they were a non smoking hotel.they did not state that in there add . I would not stay here again. needs to inform its customers of hotels that have smoking rooms and the ones that don't allow it. I may not book again if this problem isn't fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jospar
Family
Gurnee
Aug 28, 2015

Not worth the price

Small room, dusty vents, no closet door, charged my credit card for the room again which I am in process of disputing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fairfax, VA
Jul 10, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Staff wasn't very friendly and I was given a smoking room. I hate the cigarette smell but was tried to go back to the front desk and ask for a different room. I felt they gave me the worst possible room since I booked thru Orbitz at a discounted rate. Also, you can't cancel the room once you book it. I only noticed this after I checked-in. This was probably mentioned when I booked the room. I probably over looked it. Not sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samuel GrandSam
Family
Williamstown, MA
Apr 23, 2014

Visit to Colorado Family

Hotel provided a good night's sleep in a quiet environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redrocksfan
Couples
Pittsburg, KS
Jun 8, 2013

Close to airport

We needed a place to stay that was close to the airport. This hotel was 10 minutes away, and had a free shuttle service if you desired to use it. We spent all of 7 hours there, and 6 of those were spent sleeping. The shower system was a little hard to work, and I thought I was going to have to call for help, but otherwise all was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Jean
Family
Beaufort, South Carolina
Jun 1, 2009

GREAT LOCATION!

It was a very nice hotel, but it is still having major renovations. There was only one working elevator which was annoying as well as the door cards (keys) that never worked and had to be changed out EVERY DAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of casual eating close to hotel. Not as pricey as the Hotel restaurant menu.

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bummed out from Boulder
Single
Boulder, CO, USA
May 10, 2014

Easy location

One over night stay after a long day at airport w/ cancelled plane, this was a great spot to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRFRAGS
Business
So. Cal
Jun 16, 2009

Just OK

The location was Ok, it was what I expected. The room because it was an iside room was dark. The bathroom lighting was not good at all. Bed was very comfortable. Other than that it was avg at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margolois
Couples
Kingston, Jamaica
Sep 30, 2014

OK for overnight

we needed to overnight near the airport. The hotel is average but not that near to the airport. We discovered there are many other hotels of equal value and quality much closer to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luckyman1
Family
Panama
Apr 30, 2015

Fair Hotel - Good Value

The hotel is rather run down. On the other side, it is close to the airport and for a night stay is acceptable. Overall value is right. There is no fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top